BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Private Games

Average Rating 4
( 370 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. Did not disappoint

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

OKAY BOOK BY MARK SULLIVAN

James, you did it again. Waited for your book to come out and made sure I was at the bookstore to purchsde it on the day it came out. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS NOVEL WAS WRITTEN BY YOU. I have read every book you ever wrote and this book screams of another author. S...
James, you did it again. Waited for your book to come out and made sure I was at the bookstore to purchsde it on the day it came out. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS NOVEL WAS WRITTEN BY YOU. I have read every book you ever wrote and this book screams of another author. STOP FOOLING ME. I want to read James Patterson and not someone else. Don't put your name on something just to make a sale. Your disappointing your readers.

posted by 1481168 on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 370 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. Did not disappoint

    58 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Great book

    Once again James Patterson has you rivated to our seat, it is extremely hard to put his book once you have started reading it. I reccommend you read this book.

    51 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    language skills

    Sewed??? That's a skill with thread & needle! Too bad spelling skills are not considered a necessary requirement before a review is accepted.

    The book is fastpaced & Patterson & co-authors are always a fun & enjoyable read.

    29 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Person who said he should be sewed

    No he should he wrote the first book before the hunger games and this is nothibg like the hunger games. He didn't plagerize.

    23 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    PRIVATE GAMES: DISENCHANTED!

    I recently read a B&N customer's review of "Private Games" by Patterson and Sullivan.
    I must agree with this customer's review and/or opinion of this novel: "This book was NOT written by J. Patterson."
    The writing style and syntax are simply not those of Patterson. The characters lack depth, personality and realistic traits.
    One of Patterson's renowned "trademarks" are his action-packed SHORT chapters that give one the ultimate adrenaline-rush. These details are sorely missing from "Private Games."
    Perhaps Patterson ASSISTED Sullivan in the writing of this book, but there is NO WAY this a Patterson novel.
    I am completely disenchanted. If, by chance, you read this critique Mr. Patterson it is my hope your future "co-written" novels will TRUTHFULLY let your readers know the MAJORITY (of your co-written novels) was accomplished by the pen of a co-writer.
    Best Regards,
    Kalainikea.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    OKAY BOOK BY MARK SULLIVAN

    James, you did it again. Waited for your book to come out and made sure I was at the bookstore to purchsde it on the day it came out. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS NOVEL WAS WRITTEN BY YOU. I have read every book you ever wrote and this book screams of another author. STOP FOOLING ME. I want to read James Patterson and not someone else. Don't put your name on something just to make a sale. Your disappointing your readers.

    21 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    VERY DISAPPOINTED

    I HAVE READ AND ENJOYED EVERY BOOK BY JAMES PATTERSON, EXCEPT THIS ONE. VERY HARD TO FINISH. DID HE ACTUALLY WRITE (OR READ)ANY PART OF IT?

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    Melodramatic fluff with a wimp protagonist--The real hero is a s

    Melodramatic fluff with a wimp protagonist--The real hero is a supporting character (Pottersfield) as Mr. Knight staggers through this drivel built of the survival of the "Olympic Spirit" thats been tarnished in so many ways in real life. This is one yarn you can afford to miss.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    What?

    I will not buy this book. The first thing i do before buying a book is read these reviews, then the sample. I have never read such mixed reviews on a book. When i buy a book, all the reviews have to be great. And this book dosent come close.

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Love James Patterson...

    But I too am starting to be annoyed by all these books with JPs name that he obviously does not write. I think he reads...edits...maybe makes a few suggestions...then they put his name on the cover for a guaranteed sale. Trickery.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    I lile the story so far, but they must have had a 4th grader proofread it.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Horriblle

    I DONT LIKE THIS BOOK ON BIT

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Disappointing

    It was difficult to read this book to the end.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Private

    Excellent tells a lot about the olympics

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Wow

    How do you not know how to spell

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Annie

    Just calm yourselves

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    I seldom ever stop reading a book. But this is one of those. I

    I seldom ever stop reading a book. But this is one of those. I bought it because the first "Private" book I read was so good. This one will be the last.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Marianna

    You have to read Puppy Dog Tales

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Read it like it lov it

    This book is awsome

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Love it

    It is the best book i have ever read in my hole life plz read it you will fall in love with it just like me!!!!!!!!:);) so read away trust me it will be worth it!!!!!:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 370 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19