Customer Reviews for

Private Games

Average Rating 4
( 368 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. Did not disappoint

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

OKAY BOOK BY MARK SULLIVAN

James, you did it again. Waited for your book to come out and made sure I was at the bookstore to purchsde it on the day it came out. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS NOVEL WAS WRITTEN BY YOU. I have read every book you ever wrote and this book screams of another author. S...
James, you did it again. Waited for your book to come out and made sure I was at the bookstore to purchsde it on the day it came out. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS NOVEL WAS WRITTEN BY YOU. I have read every book you ever wrote and this book screams of another author. STOP FOOLING ME. I want to read James Patterson and not someone else. Don't put your name on something just to make a sale. Your disappointing your readers.

posted by 1481168 on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Love James Patterson...

    But I too am starting to be annoyed by all these books with JPs name that he obviously does not write. I think he reads...edits...maybe makes a few suggestions...then they put his name on the cover for a guaranteed sale. Trickery.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I didn't like this story as well as the first two books in the P

    I didn't like this story as well as the first two books in the Private series.  For a private investigation firm, the head dude gave away too much information

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Not my fav

    A bit too detailed but storyline ok. 370 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Good book/read, except......

    I really like the private series and always look forward to a new one (as is the case with most of the Patterson books) except the little boy and his toilet habits was an unnecessary addition. The girl twin was a good add and he would have been also, except with the toilet and loo reoccupation.

    Except for that it was a good read and moved along at a quick pace, like most of the Patterson books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Plz read

    Hi my name is :Lily Funderburk. this book was pretty good but i think this book was kinda like the hunger games. Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Average

    I was rather disappointed with this book. It got off to a very slow start and sometimes was just rather boring with all the Olympic competition. It was just okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    this is a very great book i loved all the twists and turns in it

    this is a very great book i loved all the twists and turns in it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I absolutely love James Patterson books... this book, however wa

    I absolutely love James Patterson books... this book, however was a little different. I'm usually interested in the book, towards the very beginning of his books, but not so much with Private Games. I almost quit reading the book several times. It does take a while to become interesting, like all of his other books, about half way through was when it got much better. So, I would definitely say to stick with it, because it gets much better and finishes like a true James Patterson!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Wolf

    Haha fuqin ha.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Caitlin Rayburn

    Love it! Yet some events that happen just pop out of no where and dont make sense. But its a must read for sports lovers and murder solvers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Not the best of the 3 but good.

    I'm neat the end of this book now and so far I do like it but I have to say its,my least favorite of the series behind Private:#1 suspect and Private. Maybe ill change my mind once,I finish it, but doubtful. I'm a big fan of Jack Morgan and had a hard time adjusting to the new character in this book. Jack is hardly in this one and I was disappointed for that reason.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Pretty good book featuring a killer named Cronus who has set out

    Pretty good book featuring a killer named Cronus who has set out to restore the purity of the Olympic Games back to when the greek gods created them. He abhors the mass marketed, drug enhanced athletes of today and with the world as his stage he intends to purge the games of it's participants. Some story pieces are great, some are very predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Cool

    Cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    The story is great but the Nook version leaves a lot to be desir

    The story is great but the Nook version leaves a lot to be desired. There are missing pages that leave you wondering what happended. You come to a last line with a few words of a new sentence and the next page is the next chapter. Unless my color nook is acting up, this problem needs to be corrected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    What age??

    Is it the same age range as The Hunger Games?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Rachel

    Well this game is a litle slow paced

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    For real???

    This book had me, hook, line, and sinker...til the fight scene at the end......for real? Leatherman tool in the EYE??? With a bolt of lightning bypassing the lightning rods and connecting with said tool? Give strength...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Tiif Tiff

    Not so good of a book but people should read it haha

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3