Customer Reviews for

Private Games

Average Rating 4
( 372 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. Did not disappoint

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

OKAY BOOK BY MARK SULLIVAN

James, you did it again. Waited for your book to come out and made sure I was at the bookstore to purchsde it on the day it came out. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS NOVEL WAS WRITTEN BY YOU. I have read every book you ever wrote and this book screams of another author. S...
James, you did it again. Waited for your book to come out and made sure I was at the bookstore to purchsde it on the day it came out. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS NOVEL WAS WRITTEN BY YOU. I have read every book you ever wrote and this book screams of another author. STOP FOOLING ME. I want to read James Patterson and not someone else. Don't put your name on something just to make a sale. Your disappointing your readers.

posted by 1481168 on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    language skills

    Sewed??? That's a skill with thread & needle! Too bad spelling skills are not considered a necessary requirement before a review is accepted.

    The book is fastpaced & Patterson & co-authors are always a fun & enjoyable read.

    29 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Nice twist

    I love when I read the same author but the books are different enough you won't predict what's about to happen. This book was different from other books of his that I have read before. Nice read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Oh my god, for one thing you have to be in the right frame of

    Oh my god, for one thing you have to be in the right frame of mind for action, adventure, murder and mayhem to really enjoy this book. I tried to read it after the Jack Morgan books and it didn't work so I left it tried it today and couldn't put it down.

    Peter Knight works for the London office of Private and they are working with the Olympics to make sure it runs smoothly, but when people wind up dying by someone named Cronus, something is obviously very afoot.

    Cronus is running around with a group of sisters all bent on destroying men and getting revenge and pledging their allegiance to Cronus after he saved them along time ago.

    We also see Jack Morgan again as he has shown up when previous Private London agents wound up dead on an airplane. This book was incredible with the up and down and figuring out when the bad guys were gonna get theirs. And who was Cronus totally not who I was expecting as always James Patterson has us all over the place trying to figure it out! Definitely a great book can't wait to read his next Private book!(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Nick

    Hey everyone! I need girl help. So there was this girl named Daniel. I found out she liked me and i liked her back, so i asked her out. We dated for about a month and a week. Then all of a sudden she breaks up with me and i didnt know what i did wrong. People started calling her a player and saying that she went out with every guy she saw. I still lied her but i hid that inside of me. It has been about six months since then and all of a sudden she tells me she like me again and i dont know what to do. She wants to know if we should get back together. If you have any advice, respond to nick. Btw im thirteen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    Patterson delivers again

    I like this series that Patterson has and is developing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Posiestat

    Thts wht i mean...wht they said was tru but my entention of te thing turning out...it went completly out of control. i mean the thing about leaving shadowclan want true but still.....thank you lillystar. I thought hou would b alot niver that some if the cats

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    A very quick read

    I enjoyed this story even though I kept wondering if the writer knew about criminal profiling. He had the characters acting as if they hadn't ever heard of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Private Games is a definate winner.

    Another gripping novel by James Patterson. The plot, as usual, could all too eaily be true life. Another must read. It was the usual fast paced story that makes it almost impossible to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Aewsome!

    Great book for mystery and excitement. I love it!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Good read

    Book had a slow start but did become good was not really like the other 2 private books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    In typical James Patterson fashion, "Private Games" is

    In typical James Patterson fashion, "Private Games" is a plot heavy book with characters who are merely there to move the action from one set piece to the next. That isn't a bad thing, though. Patterson deftly creates suspense and tension that makes this book hard to stop reading. I appreciated his use of third person for the protagonist -- Peter Knight -- and first person for the madman Cronus. This book reminded me a lot of Dan Brown's work, and much like the "Da Vinci Code" books, this story is best enjoyed on a beach somewhere with your toes in the sand. This is escapist literature at its finest -- embrace it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4