Customer Reviews for

Private Games

Average Rating 4
( 364 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(169)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. Did not disappoint

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

OKAY BOOK BY MARK SULLIVAN

James, you did it again. Waited for your book to come out and made sure I was at the bookstore to purchsde it on the day it came out. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS NOVEL WAS WRITTEN BY YOU. I have read every book you ever wrote and this book screams of another author. S...
James, you did it again. Waited for your book to come out and made sure I was at the bookstore to purchsde it on the day it came out. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS NOVEL WAS WRITTEN BY YOU. I have read every book you ever wrote and this book screams of another author. STOP FOOLING ME. I want to read James Patterson and not someone else. Don't put your name on something just to make a sale. Your disappointing your readers.

posted by 1481168 on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 169 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Cat

    Wht i convicted her of is anything but false

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Hi

    If all you idiots havn't read the book then don't write a review and rate it one star. Your messing up the ratings.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    K.J.V.Holy Bible

    Holy Bible


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Silena

    He said fuq u sand

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Beth

    Forget it....l dont really want to play that anyways...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Sammie

    *texts scotty about my dog then puts phone away*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Griffen

    To keep ppl safe yes. *has hus swords ready*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Carter

    Im allowed to tell them im one! Just nit stuff about it. *punches u back.* Gtg my nook is at 6%

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Holly to alex

    *sits by you* ikr? Everyone here is ignoring me. Besides you if you talk to me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Tori

    Okay sorey. Hehe. *rolls my eyes and sends my shoulder into yours on the way out. I toss it to Sarah im out. DUCES

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Darkness

    Uh yeah!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    G

    Gggggggggggggggg

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Dianne C. for Readers Favorite London, 2012, the Ol

    Reviewed by Dianne C. for Readers Favorite

    London, 2012, the Olympic games; a fanatic who thinks he is Chronus (Greek god: father of the Olympian gods and goddesses)...says he is going to restore the Olympic games to their former glory...rid the games of the corruption, drugs that enhance the Olympians' performances, and greed! Cronus has murdered Olympians, and their trainers. Do the Olympics have a chance to proceed as normal, or will the Olympics have to be called off? Can Peter Knight, Private's (renowned investigative firm) top investigator, and reporter Karen Pope uncover the evil genius' identity? Those two have to keep 10,000 Olympians safe, while trying to keep ahead of Chronus and what Peter and Karen are doing.

    I really enjoyed this book! It kept me on the edge of my seat, and with the Olympics coming to London this summer it made me ask: could this really happen? The book is action packed, and went smoothly from chapter to chapter all through the book! The characters are very believable, and human. James Patterson outdid himself on this one; very realistic. Mr. Patterson must have really studied all the details of the Olympic site, and all the security protocols used by the Olympic Security team. He made the characters come to life, and makes you feel just as if you were there at the Olympics watching the games with Peter Knight, and all the Olympians! I would rate this book a 5 out of 5!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Wonderful summer book

    I really enjoyed this book I would read it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Great!!!!!!!!!!!

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    I have read this book meany times

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Fast read

    Fast read.. great plot and characters.. worth the money :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Warrior games

    Wrestling

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Great book!!!

    Really enjoyed this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    JAMES PATTERSON DOES IT AGAIN

    This was a great read if you love James Patterson you will like this book. It was another cant put this book down kinda read. I have lost many hours sleep staying up to read his books and look forward to his new ones coming out.. I dont think that if you buy this you will be disappointed and keep watching he has some new ones coming out soon .......HAPPY READING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 169 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 9