Customer Reviews for

Private London

Average Rating 3.5
( 245 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great books from a very unique author. Just curious why publishe

Great books from a very unique author. Just curious why publisher is different on this book compared to rest of James's novels.

posted by ERSMM on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

I remember when Patterson wrote his own books. Not anymore. He w

I remember when Patterson wrote his own books. Not anymore. He writes an outline and lets the guy listed on the bottom of the book write the book. A total scam. Patterson and Clive Cussler are the worst for this. How do you think they "write" so many books eve...
I remember when Patterson wrote his own books. Not anymore. He writes an outline and lets the guy listed on the bottom of the book write the book. A total scam. Patterson and Clive Cussler are the worst for this. How do you think they "write" so many books every year. Don't be fooled.

posted by Koufax on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 245 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    I remember when Patterson wrote his own books. Not anymore. He w

    I remember when Patterson wrote his own books. Not anymore. He writes an outline and lets the guy listed on the bottom of the book write the book. A total scam. Patterson and Clive Cussler are the worst for this. How do you think they "write" so many books every year. Don't be fooled.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Not his best, but still a good read

    I think all three put together this is the weakest. Still though it was well written and very entertaining.. Too many intertwined plot lines but still in all a solid story... Had to keep looking back and forth for character names, but maybe that was just me.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Not one of his best

    I am a hugh James Patterson fan but was disappointed in this latest novel of his. Not sure I want to read his new Berlin book now at all. I have always really liked all his books basically but this one is just not very entertaining or like most of his others.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Disappointed-Expected More!

    I've read the other books in this series and have found them enjoyable. I found this one though to be boring and not what I have come to expect from reading books by James Patterson.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2012

    Great books from a very unique author. Just curious why publishe

    Great books from a very unique author. Just curious why publisher is different on this book compared to rest of James's novels.

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Worst ever

    As my headline reads, this had to be the biggest waste of my money and time when I think about all of the Nook books I have read since purchasing my Nook tablet. Patterson should be ashamed of himself for collaborating with a co-author who cannot write with proper grammar, nor in a clear, cohesive manner. I have read many a Patterson novel, but this one was awful!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Recommended for those who like fast moving story line.

    It kept my interest for the most part.Lots of twists and turns that I didn't expect.Had to adapt to some terms that aren't used in America but are popular in England,I guess.Wasn't able to bond with the main character in this book as I have in other James Patterson books.Don't feel compelled to read the sequesl

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Private London by James Patterson and G. Mark Pearson

    Private London is a great book to read - short chapters so you can stop in a short time to do something else. However, you stay interested because of the characters and plot lines.

    James Patterson and his associates do not write bad books. If the cover says "James Patterson" you can bet you will enjoy that book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Love it

    Love the book and the series, great book. I would also highly recommend this to anyone( of course if this is your kind of book,LAUGHS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Gggrrrrrreeeeeeeaaaaaatttttt book ha.ha. or "series"
    LOVE IT
    GREAT BOOK
    AWESOME
    EVERY SHOULD TOTALLY READ
    ONE OF MY FAVS
    I'M A FAN
    READ IT


    ENJOY


    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Jeonghoon KIM 4a JEONGHOON KIM

    Hi!I am JEONGHOON KIM your NOOK teacher.I think this book is over 10.So when you are 10 you can read this book.When you want to read this book you have to be over 10!!!!!
    Your NOOK teacher,
    Jeonghoon KIM

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Not As Good As Expected

    A bit disappointing. I love James Patterson's books, but his one just didn't measure up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    Mr. Patterson is riding on reputation. The member of his team -

    Mr. Patterson is riding on reputation. The member of his team -- you don't really think he writes all the books under his name, do you? --who collaborated on this book, Mark Pearson, left huge holes. And the details are often wrong: the Miami Raiders? There is not a compelling character or plot line in the book. Save your money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Not his best work. But good.

    Not his best work. But good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    I will pass on future editions.

    Far too many chapters. Plot was herky jerky. Seemed to be written in a hurry!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Disapointed

    I cant believe those who wrote gushing reviews actually read the same book i just finished plowing through. It was disjointed with little time or detail given to critical plot elements. What should have been a build up to a climax, died leaving me wanting for so much more. This is the worst of the Private series and Berlin doesn't look like it will be any better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Love James Patterson BUT

    I have been a James Patterson fan for years. I will admit that his books in the beginning that he did by himself are always better than his recent ones, but still always love his books. This book was still good...BUT there are so many characters in this book it just got really confusing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    Higly recommend

    Patterson at his best! Very well-defined characters, great story line!If your a JP fan, you don't want to miss this!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Suspensefull

    Very good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Another excellent Patterson book

    I enjoyed this book very much. I think all Patterson fans will want to read it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Good

    Good reading. Not James Patterson's best, but still good reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 245 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13