Customer Reviews for

Private London

Average Rating 3.5
( 244 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great books from a very unique author. Just curious why publishe

Great books from a very unique author. Just curious why publisher is different on this book compared to rest of James's novels.

posted by ERSMM on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

I remember when Patterson wrote his own books. Not anymore. He w

I remember when Patterson wrote his own books. Not anymore. He writes an outline and lets the guy listed on the bottom of the book write the book. A total scam. Patterson and Clive Cussler are the worst for this. How do you think they "write" so many books eve...
I remember when Patterson wrote his own books. Not anymore. He writes an outline and lets the guy listed on the bottom of the book write the book. A total scam. Patterson and Clive Cussler are the worst for this. How do you think they "write" so many books every year. Don't be fooled.

posted by Koufax on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Not his best, but still a good read

    I think all three put together this is the weakest. Still though it was well written and very entertaining.. Too many intertwined plot lines but still in all a solid story... Had to keep looking back and forth for character names, but maybe that was just me.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Disappointed-Expected More!

    I've read the other books in this series and have found them enjoyable. I found this one though to be boring and not what I have come to expect from reading books by James Patterson.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Recommended for those who like fast moving story line.

    It kept my interest for the most part.Lots of twists and turns that I didn't expect.Had to adapt to some terms that aren't used in America but are popular in England,I guess.Wasn't able to bond with the main character in this book as I have in other James Patterson books.Don't feel compelled to read the sequesl

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Not As Good As Expected

    A bit disappointing. I love James Patterson's books, but his one just didn't measure up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Not his best work. But good.

    Not his best work. But good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Love James Patterson BUT

    I have been a James Patterson fan for years. I will admit that his books in the beginning that he did by himself are always better than his recent ones, but still always love his books. This book was still good...BUT there are so many characters in this book it just got really confusing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Good read

    I enjoyed the book....not likeall the others, but a nice read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Disappointrd

    I have read every Patterson bok and this was the first time I was disappointed. Book was good until last quarter and then it totally lost stream

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    definitely recommended

    Interesting characters and good story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Ok Not one of my favoriates

    ?.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    awesome !

    But,I am not convinced.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Good Book

    This book was pretty good, but I enjoyed the first Private book better. Some scenes seem a bit hard to believe would happen as written. Overall, it was a decent read, but not a memorable one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Marlene

    Of the private series, my least favorite. Storyline difficult to follow. LOVE this series, this onevjust not my favorite

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Great series for Patterson

    A little more gritty than his Alex Cross series, very engaging, kept me reading for hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Good read

    Interesting people and plot. Moves along rapidly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    One of Patterson's best.

    You will enjoy this one, if you are a Patterson fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    book

    Fine read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Really?

    Very disappointed not written by j.patterson. maybe if i was from england.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Good Basic Read

    This book was good. Not as engaging as the others. I enjoyed it though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Highly recommended-everyone should read it.

    Most of James Patterson's books are for ADULTS . I feel the Private ones especially should be read by them. I am fond of James Patterson's books,all of them. I can't wait to get them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3