Customer Reviews for

Private Passions (Harlequin Kimani Arabesque Series)

Average Rating 5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Recommend reading the whole Hideaway series in order.

    This was a very good book, it is the second gereration of the "Cole Family, Hideway" series. Unfortunately, I purchased this book not realizing I already had it in my collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    ROMANCE, PASSION, HOT IF YOU HAVE NOT READ A HIDEAWAY NOVEL READ

    ROMANCE, PASSION, HOT IF YOU HAVE NOT READ A HIDEAWAY NOVEL READ THIS ONE IT IS VERY EXCEPTIONAL.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2003

    There are no words to decribe this book.

    If someone was to say that the book was excellent would be an understatement. I've always loved Mrs. Alers work and this book is fantastic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2003

    This book is a inspiring romantic love story.

    This book describes how Senator Christopher Delgado feels about his life long friend Emily Kirkland. The way he expresses his love for her is inspirisional. Rochelle Atlers is an fantastic author. She describes in details how the locations are truly. Christopher Delgado finally reveals himself to his friend only to find she feels the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2001

    Entertaining

    This is one of the better romance novels. Ms. Alers truly knows her stuff. I was entertained from the opening chapter until the end. It is a story with a plot and one that has you turning pages to see where it is going to end at. The main characters, Chris and Emily, are typical of real couples and the stuff they go through to be together. I enjoyed the bantering and the intermingling of their lives. It is the first of the Hideway series that I read, but I will be sure to pick up the other daughter/sister books. It is enjoyable. However, have a few hours to really sit and enjoy this one. It is definitely one to read when you need a reality break.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2001

    Private Passions was HOT!

    It was good to revisit with the Kirklands, Sterlings, Lassiters and Cole family once again. The bonding of the two families (Kirklands & Sterlings) made possible by Chris and Emily, was masterfully written. However, I wanted their private liaison to end much after it began. The only draw back I had with the story was the female characters; sometimes too overbearing to be believeable. Personally, I admire a independent woman but not to the extent of ruining a sound and stable relationship. That was also the case with 'Just Before Dawn.' What I loved most about the book and others she have already written, were the roles the males played in keeping their family in tact. I especially loved how the men in the family are so loyal and loving. Always ready to protect their own. The story line was fantastic and as always, Ms. Alers has the expertise of pulling you into the family and story without missing a link. Never leaves you hanging, but in fact, leaves you grasping for more. Never wanting the book to end. I'm left anxiously awaiting her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2001

    'Private Passions' is great for the public

    Rochelle Alers is in a class by herself, with the style in which she 'mates', attractive, strong-willed, sophisticated and intelligent characters. Alers has the keen ability to unite couples who are fiercely independent, yet concede to their lovers in the most fundemental way. You can appreciate how this talented writer blends lush locations, mystery and danger into her novels. Emily Kirkland, a journalist and Christopher Delgado, a senator with intentions on the governor's office, are the main characters and you will hold your breath for them as they encounter some internal and external forces.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1