Customer Reviews for

Private Property

Average Rating 3.5
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Erotica/BDSM with a well written story. Awesome read for those

Erotica/BDSM with a well written story. Awesome read for those of us who like the genre.

posted by 2701962 on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Yuck!!

Utterly disgusted with certain aspects of this book.. waste of time!!

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Erotica/BDSM with a well written story. Awesome read for those

    Erotica/BDSM with a well written story. Awesome read for those of us who like the genre.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Yuck!!

    Utterly disgusted with certain aspects of this book.. waste of time!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Private Property started off with a bang and didn’t slow d

    Private Property started off with a bang and didn’t slow down until the last third of the novella! This story was full of lust, passion and sexual tension, it took up good two thirds of the book! There was a plot of course but you pretty much got to the point 80 percent in. There was so much sizzling hot tension going on I couldn’t help but blush – and I read my fair share of erotic romance but this, whoa boy! talk about a Hot read!

    The story begins with Mark cooking up a birthday present for his girlfriend with whom he has a sort of loose relationship, he thinks nothing of sharing her with his college roommate/best friend, but when he sees Sam touching Jodi something possessive gets hold of him and before you can say gotcha, he’s jealous. This story is mainly about Mark coming to realize he loves Jodi and wants to spend the rest of his life with her – but boy all the s*x and the for*play in this novel… it’s seriously hot enough to melt your e-reader!

    I like the set up for Sam’s story, Personal Protection, which I imagine will be even kinkier with his erm… sexual preference and high tech toys.

    If you are looking for a believable romance this isn’t for you but if you like to indulge a little on a fantasy then pick this up, its one hot ride!

    But like all erotic romance a Happily Ever After is a requirement, and this one had it, which made all the frustration and jealousy worth reading through – who am I kidding I read this in two hours flat! ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Wow! Now that's what I'm talking about.

    I have got to say I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Great story line, finally a book that has a man jealous of the threesome he suggests. This book had me on the edge of my seat wanting to know what happen next. If you want a book that has you on edge and you are a hopeless romantic then this is the book for you. Definitely a reread!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    HOT REALY REALLY HOT!!

    Great storyline and kick ass steamin hot sex. What more could anyone ask for. 177 pages of two smokin hot men showing one woman the night of her life. I recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Wonderful

    Very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    I want a dom

    Love the characters ;p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Scorching hot fun!

    I have to tell you that this book is great! It is a fun, sexy, and hot read with well developed characters and an ending the leaves you wanting to hear more. Marc has always been a no strings attached guy, and Jodi has a history of men hurting her emotionally. It takes a very special birthday surprise for Jodi with Marc's old college buddy Sam to make these two realize they don't want to loose what they have with one another. A night of scorching hot fun and fantasies ends up being so much more for both Jodi and Marc!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    not for the Virtuous

    good story but not for the virtuous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Good read!!!

    I found this book to be good with a really good plot. The ending was very appropriate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Erotica

    Erotica

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Damn

    This book is over the top hot

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Sweetkit

    Hello?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    recommend

    good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    Recommend

    This was a highly erotic story that's kept you hooked. You wanted to see what was going to happen next. Like you were looking in someone's window.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Recommended

    Wow good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Interesting reading

    I would recommend this for the quiet housewives

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    boring

    very predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    good book

    It's well written for the details, but I wasn't real impressed with the story line. It's a good read when you don't realy want to think about anything else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    This book was HOT! I read this in one sitting. I enjoyed the st

    This book was HOT! I read this in one sitting. I enjoyed the story line, even though there was not much of it. I look forward to reading the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9