Customer Reviews for

The Problem Child (Sisters Grimm Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(154)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

A Book of Consequences

The Sisters Grimm: The Problem Child is the third installment in the continuing tale of Sabrina and Daphne Grimm. Nearly two years ago the girls¿ lives were turned upside down when their parents disappeared, the only clue to the mystery being an ominous blood red hand ...
The Sisters Grimm: The Problem Child is the third installment in the continuing tale of Sabrina and Daphne Grimm. Nearly two years ago the girls¿ lives were turned upside down when their parents disappeared, the only clue to the mystery being an ominous blood red hand print found inside their empty car. The sisters sent the next year and a half running away from a series of deranged foster families before we meet them, bound for Ferryport Landing and a woman claiming to be their grandmother, a grandmother they were told was dead. Now, with Granny Relda to guide them, the Grimm sisters have entered into their birthright as guardians of Ferryport Landing and the Everafters. In their first case as fairy tale detectives the girls, along with their new found Granny Relda, Mr. Canis, Puck, and Elvis, defeat Jack (of beanstalk fame) in his attempt to loose the giants and return to glory by killing them. This encounter brings them once again in contact with the Red Hand. In the second book, The Unusual Suspects, Sabrina and Daphne are enrolled in school. Daphne is the apple of her new teacher, Snow White¿s, eye, while Sabrina battles both her own growing anger and the horrors of sixth grade. Sabrina learns, with seemingly deadly consequences, that her anger could mean the end for everyone she loves. In the last chapter Sabrina is brought face to face with the Red Hand, but what she finds is beyond all of her expectations. In The Problem Child all the sins of the family Grimm and those closest to them come back around. Sabrina discovers that her parents' captor is none other than Little Red Riding Hood, driven to insanity by the Big Bad Wolf (otherwise known to us as Mr. Canis). In the search for their parents the girls will find and face a long lost uncle, new found love, old inner demons, and finally the strength to choose good when tempted by a powerfully seductive evil. Several new and wonderful characters are introduced in this latest book, including the Little Mermaid, and a few old characters are more fully developed. For The Problem Child Buckley has gone beyond the most commonly known fairy tales to find his characters you may have to search a bit to read more about them. Be sure to follow The Sisters Grimm in this dark, though often humorous, tale.

posted by Anonymous on May 23, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fairytaled

Fairytales make me feel loved cozy & happy. How about you?

posted by ZoeB on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 154 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted March 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    what an exceptionally charming little series!

    as a 30 year old female, this is hardly the genre of book you would expect to see in my personal library. but alas, this author's idea turned fantasy story is a brilliant escape from the world around. full of genuinely quick wit (i laughed aloud several times). it's charm is remarkably pleasing. read them from start to finish- there are several in the series, and would be good for bedtimes stories for a younger audience. this particular book in the series is my favorite so far.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2008

    THIS IS AWESOME!

    WELL,<BR/>This book is absorbing. I just love it! Once I start reading it I can't put it down. IT ROCKS. This book is my favorite out of them all because it is exciting, thrilling, and sweet. Also, action packed.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2006

    The Most Famous Fairy Tale is Deranged!

    a deranged fairy tale character. an overweight mermaid. a canibal witch. the fairy tale characters have changed a whole lot, along with the characters in the series. this book was excellent, and it ends with a cliff hanger. a must read. you'll never look at your favorite fairy tales the same way again.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Make sure you read this series in order!

    This is my favorite series, but you must know this is the third book, so read them in order!<BR/>This is most defintely my favorite of the series! It was SO SO SOO funny! Best series EVER!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. The story is fas

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. The story is fascinating, and my favorite part is...well, I can't tell you that, because that would give away one of the best parts of the story! All, I can say is, if you are a Sisters Grimm fan, you will DEFINITELY want to read this book. I would recommend it for 8-13 year olds.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2008

    The Sisters Grimm: The Best Series Ever

    The Problem Child is a book in the series about the Sisters Grim. It tells the story of Sabrina and her trip through a portal and her experiences with the Scarlet Hand. I really enjoyed this book and all of the books in this series. They were entertaining and really caught my reading eye. You get really anxious while you are reading about Sabrina and her sister Daphne. I recommend it for other students in elementary School.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Jaden g

    I love this entire series this one specifically good i love how red riding hood is freaky i cant stop reading i promise myself to take a break after i read a book bu i just by the next one i recomend a wrinkls in time by madeleliene l'engle, also savvy by ingrid law, also the boxcar children by gertude chandler warner
    Sincerly,
    The big bad wolf
    A.k.a j.d.g

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book has action,suspence,romance,humor, and emotion- all the elements you need to make a really good book!!!<3 :D I LOVED IT!!!<3<3<3<3: D : D : D : D The whole series is good!<3 : D

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    AWESOME by :madeline

    It was a goid book and to my friend madyn she (little red riding hood) is mental

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    WOW

    This book was really coooool.I recommend anyone reading this review buy this book. It was really really good but before you buy this I suggest you buy the firsts ones. All the books at some part were really creepy and they were especially really funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Amazing

    I love these book they are sooooo captivating

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK!

    I love these books. Once you pick it up you can't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Awsome book!

    I've read this book and it was an excelent book. It has so much suspence and it kept me wanting to read more!!! I would recomend it to people ages 8-12. It is a great book! Trust me you'll enjoy it a lot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Love it by:madyn

    Hi madeline i love this book little red ridinghood is mental

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Talking of clean fun adventures for any age. I bought the series for my 11 year old grandaughter and belive me she can't put the book down. She love it so much that she reads the story to her 6 yr old sister and got her hooked on the storyline. Must read for everyone in the family. I think we have started a new family tradition.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2010

    I love it!

    I have to say, this is one of my favorite books in the series! The thrills and intensity are amasing! The way Buckley describes Sabrina's passion for magic is quite interesting. I like it how, eventually Sabrina learns to let go and get rid of the magic that she has such a strong addiction to. I think it is intersting how Buckley chooses this book to build a relationship between Puck and Sabrina, at first, but then reading the rest of the books, there is no other place that could have been more perfect!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2008

    Fantastic Fractured Fairytale

    This book is definitely not about your typical fairtale characters! There's so much action going on I couldn't put it down! Sabrina and Daphne are like little superhuman detectives! I wasn't a huge fan of fairytales but this book gets me so into fairytale stories now!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2007

    ABSOULUTALY AMAZEING

    It is soooo good, it explains alot, I love it, RARGH! I have to wait a week for the 4th one at the public library!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2007

    A totally awesome book

    I just loved this book. It's totally my favorite from the series! I just love how the Puck and Sabrina romance grows even if I think they're just a little young. It's a great book full of reunions, romance, mystery, and excitement. I'd give this book a 10 if that was a choice!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    to the dude who wrote H

    I love your stories. I don't know who you are or how old you are. Maybe you can tell me. Call me at 1760-951-0083. That is only if you around eleven years old. If my mother picks up tell her you are Alliyah's friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 154 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8