Customer Reviews for

Profile of Evil

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    What an explosive start to a new trilogy!!! Alexa Grace has do


    What an explosive start to a new trilogy!!!
    Alexa Grace has done it again. Profile Of Evil is a page turner from start to finish.
    It's got everything! Romance, suspense, action, drama and of course the
    happy ending we all want. The story line is well-developed. Brody's and Carly's
    story is a great way to start another sure hit trilogy. Highly recommended!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    Great book as usual like every other alexa grace book i could no

    Great book as usual like every other alexa grace book i could not put it down can not wait for her next one to come out !!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Loved this book, started reading it and couldn't put it down. No

    Loved this book, started reading it and couldn't put it down. Not knowing was on the next page had me on the edge of my seat as sank myself into this story and the lives of those involved. Excellent read and I look forward to the rest of the books in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    First thoughts after..... I can't wait to read about the other C

    First thoughts after.....
    I can't wait to read about the other Chase brothers!

    How distracted did I get???
    WOW! Alexa Grace has blown me away again! From beginning to end I was wrapped up in the story from head to toe! I thoroughly enjoyed the tie ins from the Deadly Trilogy. We get to learn more about Carly and she's tough gal but not too tough! I love the perfect fit with Brody who any of us could fall in love with....in fact I may be! (however I leave room for Gabe or Cam to win my heart over as the fave Chase brother!) With twists and turns and a gut wrenching story I highly recommend PROFILE OF EVIL for they romantic suspense readers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Have you ever read a book that had a profound impact on your lif

    Have you ever read a book that had a profound impact on your life and thought process? I just finished Alexa Grace’s newest book “Profile of Evil”, and I can truly say without a doubt that every parent of a preteen should read this book!
    How much do we know about what our pre teens are doing on the Internet? It is frightening how insightful and thought provoking “Profile of Evil” is. Do our kids understand the depth of the evil and deception people are capable of via the Internet? This book made me think harder about the innocence of our youth and how easy it is to deceive anyone much less an impressionable pre-teen who believe they can only find love and acceptance from strangers.
    Profile of Evil takes us to the depths of evil and deception that prays on the innocence of our youth!
    But that is not all we get from this book; Alexa takes us on a journey into evil against children, but at the same time we discover 2 people who have been hurt and deprived of what we all long for…the love of a lifetime!
    Brody had to grow up fast feeling the weight of the world on his shoulders when his mother died and he took on raising his brothers at a young age. Carly has seen things no one ever wants to experience and been burned by someone she trusted. Together they discover love and passion in a trying time and draw strength from each other while learning to live with the dangers of their chosen professional fields.
    The strength of all of Alex’s characters truly amazes me! The balance she maintains in her books is inspiring to say the least. While we struggle to come to grips with the evil, we are drawn to the passion and love between Brody and Carly.
    Alex Grace continues to stir a mix of emotions in all of her books. She never leaves me wanting! The amount of research she puts into her books is evident in the details she writes about all of the elements of the storyline.
    Whether it is police drama, romance, passion or mystery you are seeking, “Profile of Evil” has it all and with the perfect amount of details and sensitivity to the inhumane treatment of the pre teens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Alexa Grace has done it again!!! This book had me completely ent

    Alexa Grace has done it again!!! This book had me completely enthralled from page one, I couldn't put down it! This is the start of another great new series, that I can't wait to read more of! This book was action packed, full of suspense, and a great love story! I highly recommend reading and can't wait to read more by Alexa Grace!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Another brilliant piece of work from Alexa Grace! Profile of Evi

    Another brilliant piece of work from Alexa Grace! Profile of Evil might just be her best book yet! Profile of Evil has a heart-stopping plot with the handsome Brody Chase coming to the rescue. Sheriff Brody Chase is one hell of a "knock your socks off" man. Once you pick up this book you won't want to put it down, so prepare for a late night of reading! Alexa Grace, thank you for your amazing work, and I can't wait to read the next book in the Profile series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Great

    Lovr her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2013

    For this to be a new author, I was very pleased with Profile of

    For this to be a new author, I was very pleased with Profile of Evil! The characters were well developed and the plot kept you glued to the pages! I cannot wait for the next installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1