Customer Reviews for

Project Cyclops

Average Rating 3.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

GOOD READING, ESPECIALLY FOR COMPUTER GEEKS...

WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS A FAN OF FURTURISTIC SCI FI THAT ISN'T SO FURTURISTIC..., CAN AND MIGHT HAPPEN TODAY OR EVEN TOMORROW.. READ IT, ENJOY

posted by 10154728 on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

OK Read

STORY LEAVES YOU WISHING FOR MORE AT THE END. THE END SUCKED.

posted by Sleepydude on August 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    OK Read

    STORY LEAVES YOU WISHING FOR MORE AT THE END. THE END SUCKED.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    Interesting story

    But the font size changed throughout the book. Sometimes i would have 3 different font sizes on the same page.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2010

    Unimpressed

    For some reason I just couldn't get into this story. I usually enjoy reading this style, but it was disjointed and poorly written for my taste. Maybe another day....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Worth while taking the time to read

    It is a little longer than most ebooks. Good verses evil. Well researched one of those books that makes me think it could happen. Good job.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    GOOD READING, ESPECIALLY FOR COMPUTER GEEKS...

    WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS A FAN OF FURTURISTIC SCI FI THAT ISN'T SO FURTURISTIC..., CAN AND MIGHT HAPPEN TODAY OR EVEN TOMORROW.. READ IT, ENJOY

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    It's Free!

    I would recommend several of his other books over this one. It wasn't a bad story line, but it kind of dragged through the center of the book. The end came back around with some nice twists.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Ignore the naysayers, very good read

    Much fun, action & things on which to ponder. Read it, stay up too late a couple of nights. Look for more of his to grab.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Quite Good

    This was very good to me. Not alot of techno babble, just the right amount. Also, not over done with the blood amd guts. Just the right blend.

    Pamisue

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Exelant boook

    It was good read and belivadle story. Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    A Good Read

    This held my interest. Good plot, well written with a good amount of storyline for each section before going to the next. My only complaint, as with most Smashword e-books, is that it could have been edited better. A lot of sentences had no space after the period, or so many spaces that the next sentence starts on another line, misspellings, etc.

    On my Nook Color, the Contents only shows the beginning and midpoint, even though the book is broken into chapters. Setting bookmarks didn't help. I ended up way off from where I wanted to be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    A good read

    A very exciting book. It was very suspenseful and very interesting. I have got find another book by Thomas Hoover, I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    highly recommend

    Another super Thomas Hoover book. Holds your interest from start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    you must read this book

    this is the book to read , it has reallest combat , and warmth to on the carecters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Project Cyclops review

    Excitment from start to finish!! Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    thomas hoover project cyclops first rate

    excellent story. Holds your interest to the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    too long

    over done, far too long, far too much detail on weapons.
    classical references of some value

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3