Customer Reviews for

Prom Dates from Hell

Average Rating 5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent story!

    This was an excellent book to read. I like it very much. I suppose the easiest way to put it is if you liked Buffy or Supernatural you will like this type of book. Short and sweet sums up this review.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2008

    I bought it by accident

    This book was very interesting and a quick read. The main character is very likeable and full action! I would recommend this to 14 and up. The sequal comes out Aug 26, 2008.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Randstostipher "tallnlankyrn" Nguyen for TeensReadToo.com

    Maggie Quinn is just weeks from graduating and getting away from Avalon High. But as the end of her high school years gets closer, Maggie gets warped into the wrath that is Prom. This only happens because Maggie had to protect the school outcast, Stanley, who was being picked on by the prime jocks and their girlfriends, the Jessicas. Maggie stops this by taking photos of the action, since she is the yearbook photographer, and threatens to use the hideous pictures against them. Maggie believes that she has done the right thing--that is, until Stanley starts yelling at her for helping him out and threatens to make them all pay. <BR/><BR/>Maggie ignores the threat, that is until she begins to have nightmares, which may seem ordinary, but for Maggie they only predict the future. Soon enough strange things begin to happen at school, all toward the six-pack of Jessicas and an unexpected student. The school's hottie even begins to notice Maggie. <BR/><BR/>Now Maggie has to put on her girl-sleuth outfit and figure out just what exactly is happening, along with Justin, the student that goes to the college that her father works at (if only he wasn't so cute). Let's just hope that Maggie can actually figure this out before things become permanent forever. <BR/><BR/>PROM DATES FROM HELL is definitely different, but in a very good way. Rosemary Clement-Moore takes on the Prom like never before. Even though everything may seem weird throughout the story, the ending actually makes it all seem so ordinary. And the relationship that blossoms between Maggie and a certain someone gives the book a little something extra. <BR/><BR/>Readers will not be disappointed with this great read, and some might even think about the consequences when someone bullies another.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2008

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!

    This book rocked. I just picked it up randomly and I turned out to love it. A great twist. Maggie Quinn's new book out now!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2015

    Awesome!

    I love Maggie Quinn, Justin and Lisa. Maggie is someone I can really empathize with because she tells it like it is and is good at quirky and sarcastic. The evil of the book was actually really creepy but that adds to the book. It was impossible to stop reading until I finished. I love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2015

    To casey

    Proms next res

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2015

    Casey

    I cant post there but i dont care later mofos

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Brittany to anyone

    Any one here. I am back. Write back if you want to talk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Dess

    She sighs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    To leah

    Me to u there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Dess

    She zips her lips closed, placing her earphone back in her ear.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Mariah

    Jk i will leave. Jesus

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Caylene

    She yawns. Walking into a door

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Jas to kevin

    We r over

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Liv to jaxson

    U there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Kyle

    Wals in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Clara

    Sits alone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Jaxson

    You ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Lolli to tyler

    Oh yay. Ur finally here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3