Customer Reviews for

Prometheus Rising

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2008

    There is no book more enlightening than this.

    It is hard to put into words just how this book forces you to change your perception. RAW puts everything so simply that understanding comprehension of these broad topics comes with ease. You will be a different person. Anticipate it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2006

    MIND BLOWER

    Once you read this book, you will change

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2003

    The Guru of Anti-Surety

    I think this is RAW's best work. To grasp the full impact, one must also read the full Shrodinger's Cat trilogy as well. As the other reviewers here tell, I read and re-read this book on a regular basis. And the 'Quarter' exercise, of all of them, is a MUST.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2003

    Truly modern philosophy

    I go back to this book often for perspective. As I observe the world today it seems easy to see how intolerance and tunnel vision (whether from religous fanatics or "foreign policy realists" ) are causing humanitarian disasters (and countless other problems) as usual. The basics of general semantics described in this great book, and at least the 1st chapter >The Thinker and the Prover< seem to be what 'modern man' needs to understand if he wants to be free of pointless, horrific conflicts based on limited vision. The ideas expressed here seem that important to me. It's also amazing to me how Wilson has drawn from many different sources- Buckminster Fuller, Timothy Leary, Aleister Crowley, G.I. Gurdjieff, Alfred Korzybski, Buddhism, Tarot, modern psychology & physics - and presented these wide-ranging ideas so clearly and cohesively. I see this work as a self-awakening book that should be read more than once, but most importantly try the exercises! As buddhists might say, be the master of your mind instead of letting your mind master you. This book can help. Visit Wilson's site for more info...(2/5/O3) wizard823@hotmail.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2002

    I keep reading this book

    This book might be hard to digest on the first read, not because it is difficult, because it challenges your mind and opens your eyes to "reality". I have read this book many times and enjoy it very much. I have loaned this book out to others who "had to read it more than once" because you get something new out of it every time. Highly Recommended..If your reading this because your interested in this book...do yourself a favor..BUY IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2001

    Two thumbs waaay up.

    Everything you think know about the universe is suspect. You don't know a frickin thing until you begin to read this book. You'll question the very nature of reality itself, while having a most glorious meltdown of fantasy and fact, from Wilson's almanac. I am the Lord of the Dung Hill. In addition, I recommend a thorough colonic irrigation to rid your mind of evil thoughts. oh, just read the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2000

    A Tsunami for what others call Mind

    Looking back on your life, there are pivotal moments when from that point on things were different. Call them moments of imprint. Wilsons book was one of those moments for me. I read this book regularly and each time a new book emerges. Wilson uses Timothy Learys 8 Circuit Model of the Brain as a backdrop for a brilliant journey through General Semantics, Maths, Physics, Literature and Fun. Its hard to describe the book just as it is hard to describe other than conscious events. If you care about yourself and have ever wondered 'is this really it?' then do yourself a favour and take on Wilson, any of his books. 'Reality' as you know it will never be the same again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1