Customer Reviews for

Promise Me Forever

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Watch out for the epilogue!

    Not a bad romance, but I'm a little tempted to knock it down a star purely due to the way the author ended the epilogue. I don't want to know how the hero and heroine die, thank you very much. I don't want to know how many years they ended up having together or who died first and I absolutely don't want to know where they were buried or what was written on the tombstone! Way to ruin the happy-ending high.... So if you're looking for an enjoyable read, pick this up...but unless you have a morbid curiosity about how the hero and heroine end their lives, you might want to consider skipping the epilogue.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Great story line

    I loved the epilogue. One of her best stories. This is the fourth book in a series yet can stand alone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing Love Story

    I absolutely love this story. It is going on my keeper shelf as soon as I get it. I have now checked it out of the library a few times. The love between Ms Fairchild and Mr. Warner over the length of time that the book is set is great. Of coarse you have to have road bumps along the way, but now great love story is perfect is it?? The epilogue that Ms Heath put on this book brings me to tears no matter how many times I read it. You ill have to read it to see why.. It is wonderful!!! I will tell you I love a happily ever after:-) This book goes beyond the 5 star rating in my opinion, but everyones tastes defers so you be the judge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    A cowboy and a lord...

    Fantastic book, with touching characters and an ending that will make you melt.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A delightful historical romance

    In 1880, the investigators hired by the Earl of Sachse to locate his relative, who vanished as a boy in America two decades ago and should have the title, succeeds. Thus the Texas barbarian Tom inherits the title because his distant cousin Archibald did the honorable thing. Tom arrives in London, but has a different agenda in mind than the title he seeks his beloved Miss Lauren Fairfield to fulfill a vow he made to her in Texas. She is in town visiting her English aristocratic relative Lord Ravenleigh, Christopher ¿Kit¿ Montgomery (see NEVER MARRY A COWBOY).----- Lauren assumes Tom forgot his moonlight promise and now has a place amongst the Ton. She agrees to tutor him on the deportment of an aristocrat, not realizing he could not care one iota about proper behavior. Instead he plans to re-win the heart of the woman he still loves.----- Lorraine Heath has carved out a delightful niche in the historical romance realm with her Texas meets Victorian aristocracy tales. PROMISE ME FOREVER contains a fun fresh story line starring two wonderful Americans who feel out of place amidst the upper crust yet that is the milieu of his courtship. Victorian romance readers will gain vast enjoyment from Ms. Heath¿s wonderful late nineteenth century historical.----- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Loved this book I loved how it goes back when they were young an

    Loved this book I loved how it goes back when they were young and when it comes back to how they are grown older I loved how it begins and how it ended. But the EPILOGUE!!! OMG! it was the most amazing epilogue ever i loved it and its one of the book I just have to keep reading. You would love it 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Forest

    Forest

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2012

    Absolutely delicious! Thanks Ms. Heath for the beautiful epilogu

    Absolutely delicious! Thanks Ms. Heath for the beautiful epilogue! Your
    characters are wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2