Customer Reviews for

Pros and Cons (A Fox and O'Hare Short Story)

Average Rating 4
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I was pleasantly surprised by this book. I thought it would be h

I was pleasantly surprised by this book. I thought it would be hard to capture reader's attention with a short story start to a new series, but I found myself laughing through most of this story, and I am looking forward to reading The Heist when it comes out.

posted by TammieL on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Really

This is only a 20 page story. Not worth the money.

posted by BarbT1 on May 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Highly recommend - Can't wait for the book!!

    As always Janet delivers a fun entertaining good read.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    What a fantastic lead in for Janet's next series!

    What a fantastic lead in for Janet's next series!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    I wasn't sure I would like this new pairing by Janet Evanovich,

    I wasn't sure I would like this new pairing by Janet Evanovich, since I liked her solo-authored books so much, but I can honestly say I was surprised! The humor still shines through, but with a bit more mystery than before...which entices me to buy more stories by this author pair. I especially liked the ending because I just know there will be romp or two more between this con and pro in the following stories, which adds a little spice to the humor and mystery. This story was very short, as was intended, like a carrot on a string to lead you to the next chapter in an ongoing adventure . . . and I recommend readers follow this string all the way!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Great Short Story

    This was a great short story and wonderful prequel to The Heist! It gives a little background and insight to Kate O'Hare's and Nick's relationship. With her being and FBI agent after Nick who is a con man and how she comes so close to catching him but he gets away. A little like cat and mouse but it makes you wait for the next book to see what happens and if she gets her con man! I definitely recommend this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Janet Evanovich is such an excellent writer, probably my favorit

    Janet Evanovich is such an excellent writer, probably my favorite author. I would definitely highly recommend any of her books! This is a short story, but it's nice to see a different style of writing from her. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    A good little warm up to The Heist. This is short, sweet and to

    A good little warm up to The Heist. This is short, sweet and to the point. It's great background to get you ready for this new series. Enjoyable and little bit of a teaser. It holds your attention and makes you hungry for The Heist.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Great Intoductory Short Story

    I found this to be a wonderful way to introduce the new main characters of Kate O'Hare and Nick Fox. It definitely left me wanting more, much more. We see glimpses into Kate's obsession with capturing Nick. And Nick teasing Kate as she pursues him. The story also had its share of hilarious moments that had me laughing. And it brought back Toblerones!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Love Nick

    New character I love them can not for the Heist

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Great

    I loved this book! Really good kinda wished it wasnt a short story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Great fun short story.

    This is a clever way to introduce a new series. The story was interesting with a couple of good twists. It definitely made me want to read the full novel. Great characterization and the story moved along well. Comic relief from Janet and great plot twists from Lee.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Love both authors Love both authors

    Cant wait for the full book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Another great book by Janet!

    Loved it and can't wait for this new series to get under way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Highly recommended!

    If you have enjoyed the Fox and O'Hare stories- you will enjoy this prequel. Read about what they were like before they started working together. Great short! Read it in one sitting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    fun

    love new characters & easy read- fast paced

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Storm, Ice, and Fire

    Storm: A silver-gray tom with red tipped ears and tail. White paws and bright blue eyes.<p>


    IcePaw: White she cat with a single red diamond on her head same eyes.<p>


    Fire: Red she cat with a white flame on her forehead. Same eyes as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Loved it!

    Looking forward to a new Evanovich series! Good writing & good humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    good new series , very short though

    good new series , very short though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Great short

    Great leadin to "Guilt". Keeps you wanting to read the next book by evanovich.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    very good read

    This sets the new series up very nicely. I enjoy everyone of the books that Janet Evanovich writes, Romance or Mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Fyre

    Sits down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3