Customer Reviews for

Prospice

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Prospice is an incredibly written, moving story that is impossib

    Prospice is an incredibly written, moving story that is impossible to put down. The dialogue is natural and compelling, and the relationships well-woven and -developed. Make sure to keep some tissues handy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    PROSPICE was so incredibly well written tha I becamt e emotion

    PROSPICE was so incredibly well written tha I becamt e emotionally involved with the characters.


    The family taught the importance of "participating joyfully in the sorrows of life". Prospice was a POWERFUL READ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Engaging novel that you will love, love, love. A must read! Layers of literary enjoyment!!

    This novel is like a fine tapestry or sampler given the era. A great story with such well developed characters that you feel as if you living in that moment with them. This is a book that will keep you up at night ( in a good way ) and will provide you with information that will broaden your world and prose that will warm your heart. I love how the author created a parallel world...in effect " a nesting doll " of a book within a book. Brilliant! Can't wait to see Prospice on the silver screen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    What a captivating read. I especially enjoyed the eventual, some

    What a captivating read. I especially enjoyed the eventual, somewhat surprising personality revelations of the less likable characters in the story.  I did not want this tale to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    What a GREAT read - intense, engrossing and intelligent! A wonde

    What a GREAT read - intense, engrossing and intelligent! A wonderfully written period piece with a lot of heart. I couldn't put it down and can't wait for Karen Kelly's next novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Prospice is a beautifully written novel. The passion and knowle

    Prospice is a beautifully written novel. The passion and knowledge that Karen Kelly pours into this first novel is evident on every page. The novel is full of love, pain and restoration. It is hard to believe that this is Karen's first novel. You must read this and get in the queue for her next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Seldom does a book as beautifully written and compelling as this

    Seldom does a book as beautifully written and compelling as this one arrive on the shelves. Funny moving to heart rending, with characters so well developed you feel you would know them if you met. (It is so refreshing to see teenagers presented as people instead of, well, teenagers.) Full of simile and imagery; this book is alive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    A GREAT read!

    A GREAT read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    FANTASTIC. READ IT! An extraordinary debut for author Karen Kel

    FANTASTIC. READ IT!
    An extraordinary debut for author Karen Kelly.  She brought to life a compelling and suspenseful love story.
    An intricate and positively elegant novel. Filled with raw emotion, graceful sentence structure and poetry.
    Regardless of your preferred genre, you will most certainly find this book a terrific read. 
    It is a wonderful experience to read PROSPICE, what is to sure be a classic.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Prospice is a fantastic, intelligently written novel and one of

    Prospice is a fantastic, intelligently written novel and one of the most compelling stories of love, loss, and life that I have ever read.  Days after finishing this book, I still can't stop thinking about it.  I would recommend it to anyone looking for a book they won't be able to put down and will want to start reading a second time immediately upon finishing it the first time. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    It's rare to read a love story so well written - intelligent, ed

    It's rare to read a love story so well written - intelligent, edifying, and lyrical.  The characters are wholly believable, the dialogue snappy yet real, and the emotion profound. I whole-heartedly recommend this beautiful novel to anyone who loves a story they can't put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    I loved reading this fast-paced story about a first love.  Kelly

    I loved reading this fast-paced story about a first love.  Kelly's knowledge of and appreciation for history and literature are evident throughout the novel, adding interest along the way.
    I can't wait to share this book with my book club and also with my high school aged daughter. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Karen Kelly spins a beautiful tale of family, devastating hearta

    Karen Kelly spins a beautiful tale of family, devastating heartaches and ultimately the triumph of the human spirit to endure through love.  Kelly completely captures the passionate longing and wonder of a first love.  Her choice of setting (post WWII America) makes the reader long for a time not dominated by a 24/7 news cycle and non-stop technology.  Prospice elegantly transports the reader to a time when life moved a bit slower, but felt much more in focus.  I highly recommend Prospice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Wow.  This story really goes places.  I read until 4 am - couldn

    Wow.  This story really goes places.  I read until 4 am - couldn't put it down.  Very enticing, and really fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1