Customer Reviews for

Protective Custody

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Megan Jackson, is a successful business woman who witnesses a mu

    Megan Jackson, is a successful business woman who witnesses a murder on Halloween. The murderer saw her watching him and knows she has witnessed it. The police find no body or evidence so they assume it was a Halloween prank. The murderer is now terrorizing her, so she turns to the only person she trusts. Her ex-boyfriend Will McCoy, who she is still in love with, and who is an ex-cop and now works for a Security firm. Since they are an interracial couple, there was disapproval from both families (Will didn't know his mother told Megan the relationship wouldn't work, and so did Megan's grandmother who raised her, and that she should leave Will. Megan broke up the relationship.

    Will McCoy is still in love with Megan and believes her about the murder. He agrees to help her. Between the two of them will they find the answers to the murder and find out who the murderer is? Against all odds will their rekindled romance survive this time? There's hot steamy sex, action and plot twists that keep you guessing. A great story and has you engrossed from the beginning to the end. A must read and I'm so glad I did.
    (BO)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I totally loved this book.  Adult 18+ Readers !!! We have Megan

    I totally loved this book. 
    Adult 18+ Readers !!!
    We have Megan and Will. These two people dated for a long time and Will got his heart totally broken by
    Megan and had no idea of the real reasons why Megan up and dumped him. Megan witnesses a murder and
     no one in the town believes her even the cops think she is crazy or seeing things.  She calls Will she thinks he
     is still a cop and knows he will help her. Well they get led on one HELL of a ride. This story takes us on so
    many thrilling action packed scenes. Megan also realizes she still loves Will very much and finally tells the
    truth about why she walked out of his life. Can this couple over come the many obstacles ahead of them?
    They have to overcome not just a Murderer but Racist family members as well. Can Will be the one to save
    Megan and himself? 
    Hot , Steamy, Passion and Total Suspense !!! 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Very sensual love scenes, good suspense throughout, well drawn c

    Very sensual love scenes, good suspense throughout, well drawn
    characters. If you love IR Romance, this is a really well done one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    A good IR romance. Lots of heat, good characters, evil villain.

    A good IR romance. Lots of heat, good characters, evil villain. I liked this author's Game of Smoke and Mirrors better, but this one was worth the read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    Definitely in the must read pile!!!

    I really liked this book. It was a good romance but also included some of the hardships interracial couples go through and suspenseful all at the same time. Definitely a good read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Loved it!

    Mmm mmmm mmmm good!
    Wish there was more to the ending or a epilogue,but I really enjoy the book over 400 pages looking forward to y
    B

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Warning: This is a read for a cold winter night!!!

    Warning: This is a read for a cold winter night!!! The writing and chemistry in Protective Custody will have readers blazing with carnal need!!! If read during the hot summer months, this book could result in readers spontaneously combusting!!!!

    It's Halloween and Megan just finished a long day at work. Eager to leave her office, grab a bite to eat and head home, she begins to close up shop for the night. As she reaches for her office window blinds, she catches sight of a brutal murder. She stands in frozen shock until she hears heavy footfalls entering her office. Jump started into action, Megan flees her office and escapes into the night...

    As soon as she's able, she phones the police to report the crime. The police dutifully answer the call, but can find no evidence that a crime was committed: no body, no forced entry, no witnesses other than Megan. Ultimately, her claims are dismissed and Megan finds herself alone and scared with a feeling that this nightmare is far from over.

    In her desperate time, Megan reaches out to Will, her ex-boyfriend who is happens to be a detective in the sheriff's office. The sparks soon fly and both Megan and WIll try everything to keep one another safe - safe from the murderer and safe from each other. How will it all end? Is there hope for the murderer to be brought to justice? Is there any hope of a future for Will and Megan? You'll just have to read to find out...

    The absolute gem of this book? The prose. Ms. Daniels has a superb gift for words; her carefully crafted selections pump life into the lyrics! I cannot bring justice to the beautiful verses on my own, so I here are a few delectable excerpts:
    "A sickening chill slithered down her spine"
    "The area was as silent as a secret."
    "Memories climbed into the cab and settled in."
    "His every touch felt warmer than the sun's kiss."
    "A tsunami of yearning flooded her veins."

    Overall - three and a half stars.

    My scoring for Protective Custody:
    Story line/Plot - 3 stars
    Action - 3 stars
    Writing/Prose - 5 stars
    Chemistry between Megan and Will - 4 stars
    The sex/love scenes - 5 stars between Megan and Will, 3 stars for secondary characters
    Secondary or supporting characters (and their sub or side stories) - 2 stars

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2014

    This was an excellent read full of passion, mystery, intrigue an

    This was an excellent read full of passion, mystery, intrigue and overall sizzle. Megan and Will are a great couple. This read is well told with well-developed characters that are easy to relate to. I really became involved in the character interaction and once I started reading, couldn't put it down. I was up all night trying to finish this read. There were hot scenes, a very strong plot and the chemistry was off the charts. I highly recommend this book and any book by her.

    Wynter Daniels has a unique writing style that includes books with awesome plot twists and compelling stories. A am a huge fan of the author and know that you would feel the same after reading her work.

    Tasha, Divas of the Serengeti Book Club

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was a great read that had just the right mix of romance and

    This was a great read that had just the right mix of romance and suspense. What I loved most about this book was that just when I thought I had everything worked out, another twist or turn happened that added another layer to the story. Will and Megan were hot together, and although it was frustrating at times watching both of them rationalize why they shouldn’t be together, it was hard not to root for them finding their HEA. The mystery of the book had me turning the pages as fast as possible to find out what was going to happen next, but since there were so many characters and inter-connected story lines, I found myself slowing down to make sure I didn’t miss anything.

    I just love second chance love stories, so it was easy for me to get sucked in to Will and Megan’s romance. It was heartbreaking watching Megan struggle with her love for her grandmother, her only family left, and her love for Will. It was frustrating to learn of the prejudices that existed from not only Megan’s grandmother, but Will’s family, and the impact they had on Will & Megan’s relationship. It was so clear that these two belonged together – I just wanted to yell at both of them to listen to their hearts!

    This was an action packed story that took off right from the beginning and never slowed down. Another great read from Wynter Daniels!

    I was given a copy of this book by the author for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1