Customer Reviews for

The Protector (O'Malley Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    O'Malley Series

    This series is awesome!!!!!! It takes a lot for me to sit and read. I lose interest or just don't take time to finish a book. My 16yr old daughter got me reading them. I couldn't put them down. As soon as I finished one I had to start another. I was really bumbed when I finished the last one in this series. I wanted to read more about the O'Malleys.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fantastic installment in the O┬┐Malley saga

    They were six children who were placed in the same orphanage at about the same time and quickly became friends. They felt as if they were a family so when they left the orphanage they moved in together and changed their surname to O¿Malley. Jennifer, the youngest and spunkiest sister is dying from spinal cancer but before she passes on she wants her beloved family to become Christians and believe in Jesus. <P>Jack O¿Malley is a fire fighter that has seen the cruelty that man can do in the name of money. He is trying to learn the identity of the arsonist targeting the area worked by his fire company but it is Cassie Ellis, a former firefighter, who caught a glimpse of the firebug. Cassie is asked to return to duty in the hope she can point out the arsonist. Jack, who cares deeply for her, worries that being back in the firehouse will trigger bad memories of her own injuries that she received while fighting fires. This pair has the love to build a relationship but only if Jack finds the faith to believe in Jesus. <P>Dee Henderson has written another fantastic installment in the O¿Malley saga. THE PROTECTOR reaches out to the soul of the reader enabling everyone to understand what the characters are going through. There are very few books that touch the soul and the heart while trying to deliver an inspiring message but Ms. Henderson always manages to accomplish this feat. <P>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    I thoroughly enjoyed it!

    I have enjoyed the entire O'Malley series. I can't wait to pick up the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Entire O'Malley Series is GREAT.

    Just completed The Protector-the last in the O'Malley Series by Dee Henderson. They hold your interest along with being inspirational. Not many stories bring me to tears but these did. I will read more books by this author in the future. If religion offends you than you should not read this series. I found myself doing some soul searching. Thank you Ms Henderson....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    A Keeper

    I purchased this book to read on a long flight home a few years ago. As soon as I got off the plane I went looking to find book 1 of the series. The charactors come to life and even though I have read the series more than once, I still cry over the death of Jennifer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2009

    Next please

    I love Dee Henderson Romances. Shes got it figured out! I have read many of the O'Malley series...But this one I admit was a little lacking. For one reason or another I couldn't force myself to finish this book. Once the itch of an unfinished book took its toll, I was still disapointed after turning the last page. Cute, But not one of her better days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2005

    A non believer

    although i do not believe in jesus, i find dee henderson's novels some of the best i have ever read. she takes romance and religion in a new direction that i have never read before. the o'malley series is one that i will keep to have my grandchildren read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2005

    one of the best books i've read

    the protector was a book which kept me wanting to read more and more.it made me so inspired to keep on reading. i was unable to put it down.i am looking forward to reading the rest of the o'malley series and more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2004

    Wow.

    Dee Henderson does it again. This book is so fast paced, you can almost fall off the end of your chair. The O'Malley family are 3D characters, they're like someone you'd find right off the street (but I don't think that the average Joe or Jane would be a hostage negotiator)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2004

    amazing

    This book was the very first one I read out of the O'Malley Series. I didnt even know it was a series, to be honest. I'm now a junior in highschool and I read this book in 8th grade. I then moved on to read The Rescuer, Danger in the Shadows, The Guardian and The Truth Seeker(all GREAT books)This book also got my best friend into the series...the characters come alive and it's hard to put this down. Dee Henderson is an amazing author. The characters seem to be a part of your own family, rather, you become a part of theirs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2004

    Very Good

    I thought all the books in this series are spectacular, especially The Protector because I love the relationship between Cassie and Jack, and the fact that Jack could see past Cassie's physical imperfections. The only thing that I wish about the whole series is that is wasn't religious. I'm one who believes in God, but do not believe that I have to go to church to do so. Some of the views the characters have about religion upset me, and I wish that the characters and the author would not hold such strong opinions against those who do not attend church and pray on a regular basis. Besides this, the books were wonderfully written and kept my interest from the very beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2003

    Solid Reading

    I am a new Dee Henderson fan, and really enjoyed reading this book, although at times the many twists and turns in the plot kept me going back to previously read sections to check if the details were consistent. Nevertheless, it was heartwarming and inspiring. Sharon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2002

    BETTER THAN 5 STAR!!!!

    I love Dee Henderson! Can I be adopted into the O'Malley's? I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2002

    A Truly Amazing Story!

    Dee Henderson sends the public another great masterpiece! This is one of my favorite of the O'Malley Series. The story involves a arson who, not only is burning things up like matchsticks, but is targeting Jack, his friends and loved ones. One of these loved ones is Cassie, a girl that Jack deeply cares for. But there is one problem-Cassie has unknowingly seen the arson and now Jack is afraid that this mad-man may come after Cassie. Now, not only do the fires occupy his mind but also protecting Cassie from this unknown criminal that constently shadows her mind. Many twists, turns and romance leading up to the surprising and thrilling end to this story definately shows it as a Dee Henderson book. This is not a book to pass up! You will enjoy-trust me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2002

    SUSPENSE and ROMANCE

    The plot keeps you guessing, and the romance makes you warm. Jack O'Mally is a girl's dream. If only men came like that! The pages will be turning fast, I promise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2001

    Great Book

    I loved this book.I can not wait till the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4