Customer Reviews for

The Protectors (Royal Blood Chronicle Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend

Great, great, great!!

posted by Sleepydude on August 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nah, don't waste your time.

This is the last book I will read by this author. This book "tells" and doesn't "show". I don't see how this is descriptive writing. It's tedious and poorly structured. The relationships make me yawn. There is no suspense, because the things the characters get into... t...
This is the last book I will read by this author. This book "tells" and doesn't "show". I don't see how this is descriptive writing. It's tedious and poorly structured. The relationships make me yawn. There is no suspense, because the things the characters get into... they get out of in a paragraph.

I gave this author a try, and I wasted 5 dollars. Not to mention the time I spent choking this into my brain. No worries, easily forgotten.

posted by AWalls on March 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Not bad

    Enjoying this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    Hooked!!!

    This collection of The Royal Blood Chronicles is so addicting. Ms Loraine cannot keep them coming fast enough!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Great, great, great!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    Highly Recommeneded

    The protectors Gives you a more in depth look at the characters and the kind of world they live in. I love that these books incorperate all kinds of different things. Like magic, vampires, faries,elves. These books have it all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    Nah, don't waste your time.

    This is the last book I will read by this author. This book "tells" and doesn't "show". I don't see how this is descriptive writing. It's tedious and poorly structured. The relationships make me yawn. There is no suspense, because the things the characters get into... they get out of in a paragraph.

    I gave this author a try, and I wasted 5 dollars. Not to mention the time I spent choking this into my brain. No worries, easily forgotten.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    Awesome vampire series

    This is the 2nd book of The blood chronicles. I have to say that it keeps getting better and better. This series is a great new spin on vamps and other mythical creatures. It has kept me constantly entertained, wanting more with every turn of the page. I highly recommend it, especially for the price! Enjoy a great new read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    5 Stars! Great series

    Highly recommend another great job by elizabeth loraine. If you like the house ofnight series, amanda hockings my blood approves series, and even twilight you will definantly love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    DID NOT DISAPPOINT! FIVE STARS!

    Ms. Loraine does it again, and even more intense this time than the last! The second book in this series kept me up until all hours of the night...unable to put it down. As Katrina joins forces with the other four women and they become "The Five"...the drama and intensity of the story grew with each turn of the page. I had to force myself to slow down and savor each sentence for the detail and intricacy with which she writes. I just wanted to fly through the pages to see what happens next! With a few chapters to go, I already have Dark Prince waiting on my Nook so I can dive into book 3 without delay!!! A must read for anyone who likes a dramatic story of strong women, vampirism, and romance! Elizabeth Loraine is at the top of my Favorite Author's list! I can't wait to read every word she's written!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    Finally something different!

    This series pulls you in and keeps you wondering, I love how you get more than one perspective. The girls are smart and strong they kick butt and it's so much fun! Really, really great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    Greaat new vampire series!!

    This is book two, a fantastic continuation of this series, it's fast paced with strong female lead charaacters for a change. I love this authors descriptive writing style which lets me see what she is describing in such detail. love it, it's a must read for all vampire lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2010

    Finally Strong female characters!

    I love this series! At first I thought it was just a different version of Twilight with the girl vampire and the forbidden human male boyfriend, but thats so not the case. This series is full of action, adventure and romance. It's fun and addictive, just what I was looking for!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Must read for vampire lovers!!

    this is the second in the series Royal Blood Chronicles. I was looking for my next vampire fix and I found it in this series. It's fast paced, action, adventure and romance. If you think it's another version of twilight you are wrong, it has romance yes, but it's historical and has strong famale lead characters. I know you'll love it as much as I did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2