Customer Reviews for

Providence Trilogy Bundle

Average Rating 4
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Loved the series! So captivating! I was drawn in immediately and

Loved the series! So captivating! I was drawn in immediately and I couldn't put the book down. Read all three books in a week! Amazing trilogy! Jared and Nina's relationship is amazing. I cant wait to read more books from Jamie McGuire. Already read Beautiful Disaster a...
Loved the series! So captivating! I was drawn in immediately and I couldn't put the book down. Read all three books in a week! Amazing trilogy! Jared and Nina's relationship is amazing. I cant wait to read more books from Jamie McGuire. Already read Beautiful Disaster and LOVED it as well!

posted by BbyGagaLoo on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Sooooo annoying

Love the book so far but i bought the bundle and i can't get past page 1726. It wont turn the page and keeps forcing close!!!!!

posted by 10767728 on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Sooooo annoying

    Love the book so far but i bought the bundle and i can't get past page 1726. It wont turn the page and keeps forcing close!!!!!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Loved the series! So captivating! I was drawn in immediately and

    Loved the series! So captivating! I was drawn in immediately and I couldn't put the book down. Read all three books in a week! Amazing trilogy! Jared and Nina's relationship is amazing. I cant wait to read more books from Jamie McGuire. Already read Beautiful Disaster and LOVED it as well!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Glitches and Blank Pages!

    The entire 2nd book Eden was impossible for me to read. I kept getting blank pages and pages that wouldn't turn. It was really dissapointed considering I wanted to finish the Trillogy. Hopefully someone can fix the glitches and it will be a more enjoyable read!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    Not Good

    I did not like this trilogy. I had just read Beautiful Disaster and LOVED it, so I bought these too and read away. It took me a while to get into, I thought the whole thing was a bit ridiculous and far-fetched. Poorly written and way too long. I bought it on my nook and there was an extreme amount of spelling errors and repeated paragraphs, not the author's fault, but it didn't help my lack of interest either. It's more of a paranormal which I'm into, but wasn't expecting, and just did not care for in this storyline. I highly recommend Beautiful Disaster, but I would never read this trilogy again.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Great series!

    I wasn't sure how I'd like it but I'm pleasantly surprised! After the first and second book, I made sure to take a break because I knew the end of the series was coming and I was dreading it! I just finished the last book and I know I'll be going through withdrawls! I fell in love with all the characters! The series is emotional, funny, action packed, and it keeps you on your toes!

    It was a nice getaway from reality. Loved experiencing this world!

    I highly recommend you read her Beautiful Disaster as well!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Don't buy the bundle

    If you want to read the series, buy the books individually. I got stuck on page 1880 of 2,500 and couldn't finish. Luckily customer support did refund the purchase.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Poor

    I read Beautiful Disaster first and liked it well enough to get this bundle. Im so angry I did. Would love a refund.

    I drug myself through this sad storyline that was full of errors, misspellings and descriptions that seemed to come straight from an 11 year old. The author used the same lines over and over to the point of exhaustion.

    If I could, I would enter this poorly created world and punch the main character in the face, shes that annoying.

    But since I cant do that, I will just be satisfied in the fact that I will never waste money on this author again.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Loved it!

    The story was so interesting and different that I quickly got past the fact that I was still in the Fifty Shades state of mind. I could see this being a GOOD movie....not one of those books that they turn into a Lifetime movie, but a real blockbuster. I did notice a lot of gramatical errors that should have been caught by an editor, but I totally get when you're in the creativity zone, you have to just get it out there and leave it up to someone else to proofread. Good book. Can't believe it's over!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Interesting storyline. A good, not great series. I was distracte

    Interesting storyline. A good, not great series. I was distracted by the
    typos and grammatical errors though.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    So-so

    I liked the characters but the writing wasn't all that great. She would lose me every now and then.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I DO NOT RECOMMEND

    I was so excited to read another book by this author, since I loved Beautiful Disaster. This book is definitely not like it at all. I read all the reviews to get insight on this book and everyone said it was so good, don't believe them buy the first book of the series first to check it out. I cant even get pass the first book and I regret buying this bundle. The story line is horrible, the characters are even worse, its a very hard book to get into and Ive tried about 10 times. I would say little girls in junior high school would probably like this book.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Wonderful, entertaining story

    This was a wonderfully-paced love story with interesting and lovable characters, and lots of action. I could well visualize a movie being adapted from this story. My only problem was the unceasing amount of spelling and gramatical errors throughout the books that sometimes slowed my reading, as I had to continually re-read sentences to make proper sense of them. Perhaps this is a Nook issue... Otherwise, this author really knows how to keep an engaging story for the reader. Definitely 5 stars!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Don't buy the bundle on nook

    THIS REVIEW IS BASED ON READING ONLY TWO THIRDS OF THE TRILOGY BUNDLE. I read all of Providence and probably 75% of Requiem, none of Eden. I will give this book(s) 3 stars for storyline as it wasn't the most exciting story ever, nor was it the most boring. As far as how it ends, I may never know because like so many other nook users my book would freeze after so many pages. There were several times where I would end up with a blank page or pages with just once sentence on it leaving me to believe that I missed a portion of the story. I'm relieved to hear that I wasn't the only person with this problem though because I was beginning to wonder if my nook was broken! Back to the story; IMO, the author should have developed the storyline a bit more before sending it to print because sometimes it comes across as a little too fairytale and far-fetched to me. I'm not even talking about the paranormal aspects when I say that, I'm talking about the character interaction. Sometimes I feel as if her characters act in ways that are completely unbelieveable and that hinders how much I enjoy the book. I think that might just be her writing style though because I noticed she did the same thing in Beautiful Disaster. Also in this book I was quite annoyed with the way she progresses through time. One minute we are in fall semester of sophomore year and the next we are near spring semester of her junior year! Overall the author has decent storylines that, in my opinion, could be executed in much better fashions. Also the editors need to do more edits before release next time because the frequent errors were also very annoying.

    If you buy this then don't buy the nook bundle because you will likely have problems with it. I'm definitely getting a refund since I never got to finish it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Storyline is good but whats with the typos?

    I really enjoyed the storyline and the characters in these books but who read them before they went to print? The grammatical errors and typos were distracting and disappointing... They made me not want to continue reading and I wouldn't have if I wasn't already attached to the characters.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    I read all three books and found these to be just OK. There is

    I read all three books and found these to be just OK. There is a lot of making up and breaking up that takes up 1/2 of the first book. Second book moves along a little better, still not a great book, just OK. By the time I got to the 3rd book I just wanted to finish this trilogy. I did not fall in love with these characters. Not a believable book. Would not recommend.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Captivating, but just OK

    The story was interesting enough to captivate me for two days until I completed the trilogy. But at the end, I realized I had just read 2600 pages (all three books) and the story could probably have been told in one, two at the most. The writing was at a 9th grade level at best.

    Again, captivating story line, a great read to burn some summer hours at the pool. But if you're looking for excellent quality writing, you may want to take a pass here.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    I have no idea what is all the hub bub about with this book! The

    I have no idea what is all the hub bub about with this book! The main character is whinny, selfish, worries too much, is clingy. And once Jared walks into her life she doesn't care about anyone anymore!!!!! I have no idea why it has so many great reviews, I can't believe only ONE person gave it a low rating because of the book also. Every other low rater gave it a low rating because of the glitch with the pages (which didn't happen to me). but seriously, please DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK. If you want to have a logical book, with a believable character, this is NOT THE BOOK. If you want a book that is an easy read (once you get past all the spelling errors and typos) that was probably aimed for someone who's in the 6th grade, be my guest. This book is HORRIBLE.  

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Didn't like the main character

    The series itself was enjoyable and entertaining. But it didn't engage me probably because I just didn't like the main character. Every other character was interesting and even likeable in their own ways. I kept reading because I wanted to know what happened to them. But she was whiney and self involved and kind of, boring.

    I'm glad i read it, but i'll probably forget about it soon. Just didn't grab me the way other books have.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Editing eye?

    I would love to be able to give this book 5 stars for the amount of time it must have taken to research this stuff alone, but the mass amount of grammatical errors were just too distracting! It was an impressive, yet drawn out story that could have used a critical editing eye. Definitely worth the read regardless.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Buy each book separately

    Good Books but the trilogy bundle kept locking up my nook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8