Customer Reviews for

Provoked

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A GraveTells Review: Smart, smokin' hot, & emotionally inten

    A GraveTells Review: Smart, smokin' hot, & emotionally intense!

    Jase Kayrs, the youngest and most care-free brother of the vampire nation's ruling family, has been a captive of the demon army for four years now, and a pacifist, eco-loving Demon Destroyer is his only hope of rescue. Now there's a tough predicament for a vampire wanting to use her as a weapon... unless that vampire is Kane Kayrs, and the logical solution is a union that will result in Kane inheriting his mate's abilities. He'd be able to do the fighting himself and share his empathic abilities with a woman who can use every shred of help defending her brain from the demons hellbent on annihilating it. But marriage and life-long mates should be based in love and happily ever after, or so Amber says, and she is strong and stubborn enough to stand up for what she believes in against even the most brilliant Kayrs brother.

    The Kayrs men are large and in charge, domineering, and genius scientist Kane is no exception. Instead of using his brain as an excuse to be less involved in his romantic overtures, he taps that vast supply of knowledge & intuition and turns it into sheer, dominating pleasure... and I do mean DOMINATING! I thought Conn was hot in Hunted (and he was, don't get me wrong! *fans self*), but Kane is memorable enough that I am still thinking about him 2 weeks and half a dozen books later. Kane Kayrs is an incredibly dedicated lover, and his combination of meticulous attention to detail and raw force of personality makes for some smokin' scenes between him and Amber.

    I absolutely loved Hunted (#3 in the series - it won our Book of the Month award in May 2012), but I think what sets Provoked above even that high standard is the integration of Jase Kayrs' storyline. Jase has a rough time in this book. Four years of mental and physical torture in demon captivity have stolen nearly all his strength and fighting spirit. Even if he does survive, who will he become? The scenes where the Kayrs brothers are dealing with Jase's situation are emotionally powerful, and exactly what the series needed to amp up the intensity as it moves into the final stages of the demon conflict.

    How Ms. Zanetti functions with all these uber sexy, domineering, hot hot HOT men in her head, I have no idea - I'd be a quivering mess of "yes, please, and thank you" just about all the time! Hah! If you haven't started reading the Dark Protectors series, what are you waiting for? Go go go!!

    PS - Amber names her pets after Star Trek characters. Who can resist a heroine like that?!

    Hunted was my first trip through the Dark Protectors universe (book #3 in the series) and I fell in love with Conn, Moira, and all the Kayrs brothers. Consumed was an excellent followup and gave us a glimpse into the leadership of the shifter nation, allies of the vampires. Now with Provoked, the storyline has moved from isolated conflicts and ground-building side plots to a full-on sprint into what is sure to be an explosive next few books. If you have never read a book in this series, now is the time to start, so you can get caught up in the release madness of Ms. Zanetti's brilliantly addicting storytelling and world-weaving! This is not a book or series to be missed and is a new GraveTells Fave!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Ms. Zanetti continues to write a captivating story.

    And then there is Kane Kayrs. HOTNESS!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!

    I loved this book! Absolutely spontaneously wonderful! A must read! Well written Rebecca Zanetti! Well Done!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Great Series. Hard to put down once you start.

    Love the Dark Hunter Series! I loose a couple nights of sleep each time a new one comes out. Looking forward to Rebecca's next series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Fantastic!!! Can't wait for the next book!

    Fantastic!!! Can't wait for the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Can' t wait for the next one.

    I really enjoyed Amber and Kane's story but need the next book soon. The book had great action, love and hints of the future book. A great read and left me needing Jace and Zane's stories. Rebecca keep the books coming, I am hooked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    A hot action packed read

    I was pleasently surprised with Kane. He wasnt as emotionless as i presumed and im so glad he finally realized that himself. There is a ton of action going on with the war between the vampires, kurjans, and demons and so much passion it will ignite you on the spot! A definite must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    I LOVE the Kayrs family!

    I am sooo in love with this series! I cant wait for the next book because there were so many unanswered questions about Jase, and the whole Janie, Kalin, and Zane triangle. I highly reccommend this series! You will not be disappointed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    This book was great! I am looking forward to the next book!!!

    This book was great! I am looking forward to the next book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    LOVE this series!! I only wish we knew when the next book would

    LOVE this series!! I only wish we knew when the next book would be coming out... you get to the end of one and you don't want to stop! Something longer than about 260 pages would be wonderful - you just can't get enough of the Karys brothers or their group of "misfits"!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    love her series!

    love her series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Nail biting excitement. Dage Kayrs is the King, Talon is the

    Nail biting excitement.

    Dage Kayrs is the King, Talon is the strategist, Conn is the fighter and Kane Kayrs is the smart brother. So there is no one more upset than Kane that he hasn’t been able to find a cure for the Virus-27 which is plaguing his people and his allies. And why are the inoculations for the shifters suddenly no longer effective? And why after four long years hasn’t he been able to find his brother, Jase, who was captured by the Demons?

    Demons have the ability to torture and cause pain in the mind. Even if they find Jase and rescue him, after four years of physical and mental torture, will there be anything left of the fun-loving Jase that they all love? What they need is a Demon Detroyer who can counter the Demon’s powers, but no Detroyer has been found in decades. The Demons have hunted them all down.

    When a Destroyer is finally located, Kane races to find her only to find out she’s a vegan, pacifist who thinks Kane is absolutely crazy with this talk of demons, vampires, shape-shifters and kurjans. Not only does she think he’s crazy, but she has no intentions in fighting anyone, ever, even if she had any idea what superpowers he is talking about.

    Although Amber is probably the most exasperating woman he has ever met, Kane is convinced that the sensible thing for them to do is mate, then he would share her physic ability and be able to use it as a weapon against the demons. That fact that she can’t see the logic behind his offer is astounding. There is no time for poetry, sonnets or ridiculously <em>love</em>
    in a time of war. Kane can feel that he is running out of time and Kane needs Amber’s cooperation or her power soon if he is going to save his brother.

    Kane isn’t sure what is frustrating him more, his inability to solve all the problems that his people and his allies are facing, his inability to save his brother or the tiny slip of a woman who can’t see the logic of doing things his way.

    But he is right about one thing…time is running out for Jase and if they don’t hurry there may be nothing left of Jase to save…

    THOUGHTS:

    I think I ran out of fingernails halfway through the book and started chewing on my fingers. Oh my God, poor Jase!! When is the next book? When?? I need to know what happens!!

    I love how Amber twists up the stoic and logical Kane. To Kane the logical thing since Amber won’t fight and doesn’t know how to use her powers, would be to mate with him and he would then share her abilities. He could then go save his brother. Amber wants love, especially when you re talking mating forever…forever forever…since they are nearly immortal! Surprisingly the brilliant Kane is absolutely certain that love doesn’t exist, and he can’t seem to make the connection between the feelings he has for his family and how he begins to feel for Amber and label it love.

    I will say that I was so torn up about getting to Jase, that I was distracted by the romance. “Yeah, yeah, yeah, tell her you love her and let’s go!!!!”

    With everything going on with Jase, and Kane and Amber, we see little of Janie. But what we do see is that Janie is growing up and already getting very powerful with her abilities, and in the dream realm where they meet, the tensions between Janie, Zane and Kalin are heating up, and Zane saying “...get ready. I’m coming for you, Janie Belle. Soon!” left me giddy. *he,he,he*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2014

    Must read series!

    Must read series!!! I can't put the book down. I want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Loved it!

    My favorite of the series to date. This book is all about good. Good vs evil, good triumphs over everything.
    Of course it was fun to see Kane meet his match. The scientist and his pacifist. A great addition
    to the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Ribn

    Dtu b buydbcb yrutry ru rugsurgjgy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend this series!!! It keeps getting better and better with each book.

    I stumbled across these books while searching for others like it and I am soooo glad that I did. Rebecca Zanetti has captured my attention from the first chapter in FATED. You will not be disappointed in this series. I do recommend that you read the previous books in the series before you read PROVOKED.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Hot series

    Intrigue,vampire/shifter hot Alpha males, and strong women. Very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    I love all the books in this series but Provoked is by far my fa

    I love all the books in this series but Provoked is by far my favorite! I loved the humor and smart comments through the book.  I dont want the series to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Awesome

    This is one of my favorite series. I hope she writes more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Excellent

    I loved this series please write more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2