Customer Reviews for

Psychic: My Life in Two Worlds

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Be Open

I have no idea why people give this 1 or 2 stars. I have read most all of Sylvia's books and get something out of them each time I read one.
In this book Sylvia shares a lot more of her personal stories than her psychic ones. She had a few no good husbands and abuse t...
I have no idea why people give this 1 or 2 stars. I have read most all of Sylvia's books and get something out of them each time I read one.
In this book Sylvia shares a lot more of her personal stories than her psychic ones. She had a few no good husbands and abuse to overcome. (Remember, psychics are not psychic about their owns lives.) I gained even more respect for her when she took in a neighborhood abused girl. All these years I thought that was her real daughter!
Sylvia has given me lots to think about in all her books. She is an author I consistently turn to.
To the reviewers who say she is a liar, I am sorry you missed the point. Her words push me TOWARD God, not away from.

posted by 9643275 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

no way

I know first hand that she is a liar and a phony. She steals money from people. I read this book even knowing who and what she really is and I was disturbed. Please don't buy into this woman. She plays on peoples emotions.

posted by 2siamesekitties on September 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Be Open

    I have no idea why people give this 1 or 2 stars. I have read most all of Sylvia's books and get something out of them each time I read one.
    In this book Sylvia shares a lot more of her personal stories than her psychic ones. She had a few no good husbands and abuse to overcome. (Remember, psychics are not psychic about their owns lives.) I gained even more respect for her when she took in a neighborhood abused girl. All these years I thought that was her real daughter!
    Sylvia has given me lots to think about in all her books. She is an author I consistently turn to.
    To the reviewers who say she is a liar, I am sorry you missed the point. Her words push me TOWARD God, not away from.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2010

    Readers a chance to get to know her

    Sylvia Browne has authored 22 bestselling books and was one of the first psychics to openly share her visions and perceptions with the public. She has worked with police on missing person cases and many different investigations, worked side-by-side with well known celebrities, and has made countless TV and media appearances. She now offers her readers a chance to get to know her on a different level with her autobiography, Psychic. The book begins with her life as a small child and how she just "knew" things very early on. Browne discloses the details of her childhood, school years with the nuns, marriages, divorces, legal troubles, health issues, and a few funny and often scary stories from the other side. A very interesting and enjoyable read that offers a new side of Sylvia Browne. - Jelina Vance, New Connexion Journal

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2010

    Very interesting and enlightening

    Very well written and very easy to understand. Learned lots of new things from this author. Enjoyed the book very much. Would recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    My first experience with Sylvia Browne!

    Loved this book! Ms Browne seems to be a super-nice, very spirtual and loving person through her writing. I will be reading more of her books for her inspirational stories and experiences :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    no way

    I know first hand that she is a liar and a phony. She steals money from people. I read this book even knowing who and what she really is and I was disturbed. Please don't buy into this woman. She plays on peoples emotions.

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    HEY U GUYS ON YET??

    Kiley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Tori

    Hey guys been doing stuff had to charge nook and restart it. Sorry : (

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Seth

    Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Kaitlyn

    *walks back in holding twins*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    I Love Sylvia

    I did not read yet, but have to comment. I believe her, she brought me closer to our Lord. All my questions about afterlife has been answered an it all makes sense. All the pieces fit. Thank you, Sylvia do your good work up there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    You all may join

    But i wont be here for 4 days

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Moonhi

    Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Icefang

    *nods* ok thank you. I will advertise while you are gone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Wonderful

    Like all of Sylvia's books, just great. You get more insite to her life in this book. I think I own most every book she has written!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2