Customer Reviews for

Psychic Development for Beginners: An Easy Guide to Developing & Releasing Your Psychic Abilities

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2003

    Excellent

    This book had an effect within the first few excersises. Its outstanding. My worst fear was that i wouldnt be able to find time or that i would need to learn alot of technical terms or buy any 'psychic equiptment'. I did not. This book jumps right into the excersises and it works. The excercises take no more than 3-5 minutes each and have only a few easy steps. You will definetly agree that this book delivers great results within 2 or 3 weeks time at only 10- 20 minutes of practice per day.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2002

    The best, most easily accessible pyschic book out there!

    I read this book and, as it were, played along with it. Soon after doing the exercises, I started to feel more psychic. This book simply blew me away. It is simple, easy to understand, and it works! I hardily recommend this book to everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2001

    an easy step-by-step guide

    This book is great if you want to learn how to develop you psychic powers. It gives you some easy exercises and cases about people just like you who have used their psychic powers. I highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2000

    an easy to read step by step book

    A book that teaches you a number of psychic exercises that are great and really helpful. It gives you great examples of psychic situations and is easy to understand. This is the best book on psychic abilities I read and I recamend this book to anyone who has the time and is willing to try.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2000

    Great book

    I thought that phychic stuff was bull until I read this book and actually developed my phychic power.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    I have many books on psychic development, some good, some not so

    I have many books on psychic development, some good, some not so much.  This book is one of the best.  Clear explanations and simple exercises.  Looking forward to getting this book in print (it's on my Nook) and working with it closely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    One word - crap

    What a joke this book is. He is trying to pass this book off as a development book and he has you doing exercises to "develop" your 5 regular senses. That takes up 1/2 the book. He throws in some stories along the way but they are just "filler".
    I couldn't even finish the book, and I am a huge reader. Don't waste your money or time on this one. Move on to another book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2008

    The Best Ive Read

    This guide into ones self left me captivated and more less consumed with learning to better myself until the final page. every exersize was in depth and explained so that anyone could follow the interresting thoughts of the author. I have never been one to sit and enjoy literature of this nature due to my strong belief that every psychic author must be fake and know nothing about the related topic, however, every excersize worked and was engaging and exciting to learn and study.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2000

    Direct and easy to read

    Love his books and have always been successful learning and achieving from Hewitts books. Tried the parking place exercise and it worked! Looking for a product in the store and as I returned one more time to double check, a sales clerk was bringing out the exact product I needed! Believer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2000

    Great Book!

    It was a wonderful book in which you learned how to release your physhic abilities

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2