Customer Reviews for

Psychic Tarot Oracle Cards: a 65-Card Deck plus booklet

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Beautifully illustrative tarot deck

    John Holland is a superb psychic and this deck is his personal inspiration. You can tell he put his heart into the design of each one of these cards. They were truly made with love. They are so beautifully designed and the booklet he provides gives you a nice introduction to the meaning of each card. As you get use to the cards, you will feel them resonating with your energy to produce a personal energy for each of the cards.

    I am a collector of tarot decks. This is one of my favorites. I use different decks for readings. I like to incorporate The Psychic Tarot for my personal readings along with my readings for clients. It's very powerful and has a very comfortable feel. I highly recommend this deck for beginners as well as seasoned readers.

    Give them a try, you won't be disappointed. They are truly unique and inspiring.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Deck for a New Perspective

    I was looking for a different, non-traditional deck to inspire me; something with a different look and feel... THIS is THE deck!

    John Holland has created a beautiful deck that is beautiful, helpful, informative, and has an updated look that appears to be easier for some people to relate to over traditional decks. I have several different decks, 3 of which I use most frequently. This will be added to those 3 and become one of my top decks.

    This deck is also good for beginners as it may be easier to see the interpretations for the cards and understand how they related to a situation. The accompanying book is well-organized and well-written; anyone can pick this up and get started with successful results.

    I highly recommend this deck for anyone interested in Tarot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great deck

    This was a great deck and I appreciated how everything is explained. If you are looking to develop your psychic ability, just follow the suggestions and I think this would be a great way to get started. I love John Holland and the work that he does. I do prefer Doreen Virtue's Angel Cards with their always empowering positive messages, because I am the kind of person that gets all stuck if the message doesn't seem totally positive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    Best deck ever!

    Beautiful cards, easy to understand, easy to shuffle, and brings out your own intuition. What more could you ask for!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2009

    Accurate and Beautiful!

    John Holland has produced the most wonderful deck of Tarot Cards that I have ever worked with. The illustrations on each card are beautifully provocative, and provide an ease of use that even a beginner will enjoy and feel comfortable with. I have been working with Tarot Cards on & off for almost 35 years, and in all of those years I have never worked with a deck that so inspires my natural flow. I felt an immediate connection with these cards, and have had the most accurate readings using them. John has provided a beautifully detailed book which details his philosophies, and personal psychic path, plus exercises that any user can utilize to enhance his/her psychic development (abilities which are in all of us). The cards have a universal appeal, as they incorporate Chakra energy, symbols & images, numerology, colors & their meaning, and make a pleasant distinction between the physical, emotional, mental, & spiritual interpretation within each reading. I urge you to try them out for yourself; you won't be disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2009

    A beautiful deck that honors tarot tradition, with an update for the 21st century

    This is a beautifully illustrated deck that recalls the symbolism and archetypes of the Marseilles and Rider-Waite tarot, but has a much needed update for today's world. The faces drawn on this deck are very much human, yet very much of spirit, and draw you in to the esoteric meaning of the numbers, colors, and other classic symbolism. <BR/><BR/>The major arcana are still intact, and John Holland has wisely included the 7 major chakras in this deck, reminding us to check our, "Spiritual Batteries" as he calls them. <BR/><BR/>I highly recommend this deck for tarot enthusiasts and newcomers alike!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2009

    Terrific Deck

    I've been reading tarot for over 10 years now and always used The Voyager Deck. However, for the past few months I'd been feeling a change was in order, but with so many tarot decks out there, I didn't know which to choose. I happened upon this deck through an aquaintance and upon first use, I found I resonated very much with the cards. They are very visual, very useful, especially in the cards that deal with the chakras (which most people, even if they don't quite know what chakras are, have issues with). I found the cards extremely accurate, especially in pinpointing what is going on in a person's life. (Note - I'm not a fortune teller; rather I use the cards to help people heal, to recognize patterns in their lives and to help them try and overcome barriers and obstacles). I recently did a fair where I read 25 people and used this deck rather than my Voyager. Results were very satisfying. Easy to read, easy to use and very accurate. I highly recommend them, whether you are an old pro, or just beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a great tool for gaining insight into your life

    This oracle is perhaps my favorite, I return time and time and again time to seek direction in my life. I high recommend it, although it does not give me the long term insight ( over a years from now) that the tarot provides, it is much simpler to understand and the readings tend to be high accurate. If fact I do several quick readings daily. The art work is amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    BEAUTIFUL CARDS

    I am enjoying this new deck of Psychic cards. I am still learning to work with them. It's a beautiful addition to your tarot card collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1