BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Psychopathology of Everyday Life

Average Rating 4
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    Psychopathology of Everyday Life

    The personal stories and examples make this book an interesting read rather than an academic read. It's a wonderful insight into the everyday "mistakes" in behavior, and easily applicable in one's own life. Also, being in his own words, the lectures give the reader an idea of Freud's own character.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Ugh this book is boring...

    Some of the ideals in this book really helped me to be selfaware. Some ideals in this book did not make any sense..... n & m in I think chapter V .. to me n & m have nothing to do with "the difference between a boy and a girl" .. I think the kid was trying to learn his letters... I apologize in advance if Freud is your idol .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Christie says...

    Ooh, spooky! Keep it up! Can't wait for more!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    I love this

    Plz write more

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Good

    Wow

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Life As A Highschooler- Chapter 4: The Truth Is Revealed

    Dropping my bag and house keys on the spot, I ran into my house. Everything looked normal, until I reached my bedroom. Boxes were turned over and all of my belongings were strown across the floors. Mouth agape, I ran into my bathroom. On my mirror, written in bloodred lip stick was this message-<p>
    WATCH YOUR BACK BIT<c>CH. I'M COMING FOR YOU<p>
    I gasped and ran into the living room to call my mom. She answered on the 1st ring. "Mom!!!!!!!", I squealed. "Someone was in the house!!". "What?", she exclaimed. "And they wrote something on my mirrior!", I cried. "Calm down sweetie. I'm keaving work right now", she reassured. I ran back into ghe bathroom, and to my astonishment, the message was gone!<p>
    When my parents arrived at home, the went to take a look at my room and mirror. "Belle, there is nothing on your mirror, but we did see the damage to your room", my dad stated. "We will get everything repaired and it'll be alright", my mom said, stroking my hair. I grabbed a glass of water and headed up to my wrecked room, where thankfully, the intruder spared my bed. I climbed in and pulled the covers up to my nose, my eyes darting around the dark room.<p>
    Just as I was drifting off to sleep, I saw a shadow near my window. I noticed that the window was open, so I padded over to shut it mumbling,"Oh sh<c>it". The shadow darted around and came at me. I squealed and dove back into my bed, hiding in my comforter. I pulled my pillow over my head and thought about good happy things.<p>
    The next morning at school, I walked down the hallway, chatting with Laura about last night's events. "Dude, that's creepy!", Laura exclaimed as I told her about the mirror message. "I know! Who would want it out for me the first day I get here!!", I questioned. "Amelia. Sara. Cara", Laura began to list off people who didn't like me or had given me wierd looks. Suddenly, Cole joined us on my left side and said,"Whoa Belle! I heard about what happened to your room!". I nodded and looked down. "So what are you gonna do about it?", Cole and Laura asked in unison. "I'm just going to try to forget about it", I said as I spun the combo to my locker. "Let's talk about something else", Laura said, trying to lighten the mood. I nodded and began to walk to Science.<p>
    As I entered the classroom, I immidiatly felt Tyler's eyes on me. I ignored his prying eyes and found my seat. Mr. Clark began to teach us about the human body and announced that we would need partners for an upcoming activity. Tyler was at my desk in a flash, grabbing my shoulder possessivly. "Partners?", he asked. I shrugged and he took that as a yes. I sighed and thought,'This is going to be a long day'. We began to work on our project when the entercome sparked to life. "Belle WhiteWood to the admin. office please. Belle WhiteWood to admin.", the secretary said. I gathered up my supplies and headed down to the office. When I arrived, the secretary handed me a package and said,"This came in for you". I reluncantly took it and looked at the return address. There was none. Grabbing a pair of sissors from the desk, I began to slice open the box, fearing what I would find inside.<p>
    Thanks for reading! Chapter 5 will be up in result 6 tomorrow! Rate and review and tell eeryone about it!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1