BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Puff, the Magic Dragon

Average Rating 4
( 285 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

I remember this song!!!

I remember this song, cartoon and the Peter, Paul and Mary album that the song is on. This is a great book about a classical and mythological character that I grew up with in the 1960's and 1970's. I read this book in Barnes & Noble and was so impressed that I bought ...
I remember this song, cartoon and the Peter, Paul and Mary album that the song is on. This is a great book about a classical and mythological character that I grew up with in the 1960's and 1970's. I read this book in Barnes & Noble and was so impressed that I bought it for my little boy to read with me. This book led to me explaining to my son the song and the hit group that sings it, and I even dug out the album so he could enjoy the old number. Puff the Magic Dragon is a timeless character, song and story that kids will be enjoying five-hundred years from now. We love it!

posted by Anonymous on September 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Too repetitive for me and the kids

I know the storyline but the book itself doesn't thrill me to read aloud to my kids. I feel like I should be singing it. After once or twice, my kids weren't really into it anymore.

posted by 3041884 on February 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    I won't be buying this book

    You got to be kidding... 11 pages long and for that price. No Thank you. Thanks for the reviews everyone.

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Not worth the price

    I remember this from when i was little and was quite disappointed in how short & repetitve the book is. Find the song in some other venue if you want to relay this part of your youth to your child.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Too short

    This book I bought for my grandkids and was very upset that it was only 4 pages. Am I missing something here..?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Too repetitive

    I don't know why the book repeats over and over, "Puff the Magic Dragon lived by the sea, and frolicked..." Pisses you off after a while. I don't recommend.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Doesn't work on IPAD

    I spent money on this book and went back and fourth with BN for DAYS before someone finally told me it doesn't work on Ipads..what a waste of money! I am not waiting a few more days for them to get back to me about a refund!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Not worth it

    The Play aspect of this book is lacking. It's not as interactive as I had hoped, and definitely not worth the price.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    Disappointing

    Could not download this book after purchase. Grew up loving this story but there are definitely problems with the ebook version.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    When purchasing the Nook book, it warns you that it only works o

    When purchasing the Nook book, it warns you that it only works on Nook
    color and the Nook for iPad... Guess what it doesn't work on? It
    doesn't even show up in my library in either my Nook or Nook for kids
    app on my iPad. After reading the other reviews, I wish I had bought
    the hardcover version instead. Going to try and get a refund, but I am
    not holding my breath.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    Umm

    Very glichy

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Not a great buy

    Very glitchy a was waste of space on my nook. Refund please..........

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Extremely dissatisfied

    I cannot even download the book I paid for. This was very discouraging for my 4 yr old.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Not worth the money at all

    Poor narration, vey few pages and buggy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Dont+like+it

    Fffffffffffffffffffff

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Not recommended!

    I purchased this book which is specifically intened for the Nook Color, but it wont let me download saying my device will not support it. Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Great, IF it was $2. Ripoff at $8!

    At a buck a page and the inability to read the words on the nook, one would think it would come with a little more animation. You could buy a 90 minute dvd for the same price. The onemusic page was the only good thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Disappointed!

    The book was very expensive and didn't offer anthing . Even my eight year old was disappointed! Too bad they dont offer refunds they should.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    SAD

    I expected Peter Paul and Mary to sing PUFF ! I am VERY DISAPPOINTED with the illustrations and content. GRANDMA DIANE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2