Customer Reviews for

Pulled

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!!

I couldn't put the book done, you will not be disappointed!!!

posted by 17210602 on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Too much

The storyline was good and the idea pulled (get it?)me in, but overall it was too much!! There is a way to convey emotion and drama without spelling it out. I love romance and i absolutely believe in true love, but this was too unrealistic to me. There was too much talk...
The storyline was good and the idea pulled (get it?)me in, but overall it was too much!! There is a way to convey emotion and drama without spelling it out. I love romance and i absolutely believe in true love, but this was too unrealistic to me. There was too much talk of electricity and trembling and two beautiful people staring longingly into each other's eyes. I had to roll my eyes a few times

posted by 11147931 on November 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Too much

    The storyline was good and the idea pulled (get it?)me in, but overall it was too much!! There is a way to convey emotion and drama without spelling it out. I love romance and i absolutely believe in true love, but this was too unrealistic to me. There was too much talk of electricity and trembling and two beautiful people staring longingly into each other's eyes. I had to roll my eyes a few times

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    Beautiful but unrealistic. My Rating: 3 out of 5 stars. Discl

    Beautiful but unrealistic.

    My Rating: 3 out of 5 stars.

    Disclaimers: I received an electronic copy of this book for review as part of the blog tour. I was not obligated to write a good review nor was I compensated for my review.

    My Overall Thoughts/Impressions: This book is my second book by A.L. Jackson and so I had high hopes for this one.

    The premise sounded intriguing and so I decided to give it a shot. It wasn't like I thought it would be, but it was still beautiful in its own way.

    I found Melanie Winters and Daniel Montgomery to be an intriguing couple to read about and enjoyed watching them interact with one another. Their story was interesting and I found myself flying through the novel.

    A.L. Jackson's writing, just like last time, was incredible. I found myself drawn in by the way she crafted her story. She always writes beautifully.

    However, I found the plot to be slightly unrealistic at times and certain elements of the noel bugged me. I don't want to say too much because I don't want to ruin anything. I'll just say certain aspects of Melanie and Daniel's romance bugged me.

    I know some people will say that love is messy and this novel reflects that. However, there were still moments that irked me.

    And yet, I still really enjoyed the novel. A.L. Jackson is a great writer and her story did draw me in. If you like romance, check this one out.

    In Summary: A.L. Jackson is brilliant at writing stories centered around complex relationships that will draw you in from the very beginning. Intriguing characters and a complex plot combine to create an enjoyable read.

    The Wrap-up: I did enjoy this book, but I left it feeling like it was slightly unrealistic and a little bugged by certain elements. However, I feel like many of the things that bugged me wouldn't have bugged other people. If you love romance, check this one out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    I didn't like nor did I hate this story. I felt it was unrealist

    I didn't like nor did I hate this story. I felt it was unrealistic and at times all I wanted to do was throw the book across the room and scream. But I made it through slowly. Yes there was many times I put the book down and did other things. I couldn't connect with the characters because personally I felt they didn't have enough depth to them. I couldn't connect with the romance because it was unrealistic and flat for me. There is a few places where an attempted burst of emotion is used but I couldn't get into that either from the rest of the story falling short for me. I do however invite you to take the book for a stroll and make your own opinion about it. And I will read more from A.L. Jackson in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I liked the idea of this book with the whole scenario of being

    I liked the idea of this book with the whole scenario of being "pulled" to another person with nothing being able to keep them apart, but I didn't quite buy into the reasons they were kept separated for nine years.

    Melanie and Daniel's story was very believable, with their young love and pregnancy and loss of their daughter. Even the reason they were first separated was very logical (from a parent's standpoint) even though they could not see it at the time. However, I don't think that Daniel's family would have remained as uninvolved as they did for nine years.

    Okay, with that aside, I did enjoy the book. Sometimes I was confused as to whose POV it was - Daniel's or Melanie's, but that was usually cleared up pretty quickly. Their backstory was told in flashbacks so that while you learned about them now, you were also learning how they came to be where they were today.

    The whole idea of destiny is very romantic when it comes to your true love, and this also had a sense of danger thrown in with it - that force that will do whatever it takes to keep the lovers from reuniting. All in all this was a tearjerker at times and I would find myself urging both Daniel and Melanie to take that next step to get back to one another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Basic love story

    Pleasant enough read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Enjoyed it

    I thought the book was a great heartbreaking but glad they D&M got there happy ending.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1