Customer Reviews for

Pulse (Collide Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

I laughed, yelled and cried my eyes out and almost through my nook when I thought the book was headed a certain way. Glad I kept reading. Sad that its come to an end. Just really felt connected to this series for some reason.

posted by 17859971 on July 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

DISAPPOINTING!!!!

Chapter after chapter describing the sex they had and then chapter after chapter Gavin and Emily gave very long speeches about how much they loved each other. Over twenty chapters saying basically the same thing. It got very old, very fast. There was no need for a secon...
Chapter after chapter describing the sex they had and then chapter after chapter Gavin and Emily gave very long speeches about how much they loved each other. Over twenty chapters saying basically the same thing. It got very old, very fast. There was no need for a second book. A few chapters could have been added to COLLIDE to include their happy ever after. This book was fluff!

posted by 8252444 on July 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    DISAPPOINTING!!!!

    Chapter after chapter describing the sex they had and then chapter after chapter Gavin and Emily gave very long speeches about how much they loved each other. Over twenty chapters saying basically the same thing. It got very old, very fast. There was no need for a second book. A few chapters could have been added to COLLIDE to include their happy ever after. This book was fluff!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Why does Amazon have books available so much earlier then barnes

    Why does Amazon have books available so much earlier then barnes and nobles? It came out on Amazon yesterday, but a whole month before we get it here!!

    5 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Boring

    Boring and slow, that's what this second book was. Chapters of boring sex and cheesy dialogs and a ton of thoughts that were inconsequential and distracting. And then the dramas, mixed in the book here and there, but were for the most part unnecessary. So bad that there is one chapter dedicated to some major drama that ends up being a dream. What a prank! It is as if the author had no ideas for the book and had to write stupid chapters to fill the pages. I skipped through pages at a time. And to make it worst, the female character is as whiny and weak as in book 1 and I could not understand why the guy Gavin could be so in love with her. They had their happy ending but as a reader, it was a torture to go through their boring story. Cannot recommend the books.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Anonymous

    This series would have been much, much better as one book. It was almost torture to get through because it was so repetative. The dream scene was rediculous. It was so obvious the author was struggling to continue with a storyline that should have concluded in book one. I waited to read the first book until the next one was available because I hate to wait for a long period of time to finish a book. These authors are cheating their fans with this greed. I would much rather pay twice as much for one complete book and I believe this will eventually hurt their sales. I will not buy another book by this author.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Don't waste your time...

    Just finished pulse, after reading both books I must say I wish I had never wasted my time and money on these. The first book Collide was long and quite frankly boring. Against my better judgement I went ahead and bought Pulse just to see if it was any better. I found myself just flipping through several pages trying to get to the end, just to see how they ended up.
    It was long and boring and fell very flat! Don' t waste your time or money on this one...trust me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Ugh. Just ugh. I read the first one and thought it was okay. It

    Ugh. Just ugh. I read the first one and thought it was okay. It held my attention to the end. I liked it enough to try and at least finish the story, so I bought this one. I tried reading this book last year but couldn't muster the strength to get past the first few chapters. Tried picking it back up a few days ago and finish it since I paid for it and it is becoming increasingly difficult to do so. I have to keep reminding myself these characters are in their mid and late 20's. But it's so annoying how they act and speak like high schoolers. I have no problem with profanity, I myself at the age of 27 have a slight potty mouth, but sometimes (a lot of times) I found that it was unnecessarily excessive. I found the dialogue to be lacking at times, overly profane and quite honestly very annoying. I did a lot of inward eye rolls and cringing. I'm not saying YOU won't enjoy it. All I'm saying is that I did not enjoy it. It felt like a very immature book labeled for a mature audience, and I haven't even brought myself to finish it yet. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    I can't read it anymore !

    Omg. Its Sooooo over done! Robotic dialogues and whimpy characters. I skept through 1 book cause review said 2 nd is much better. Not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Dont believe other reviews...its not good

    Enjoyed collide but pulse was long drawn out and just simply boring. If u like action or angst this book is not for u. Trully one of the most boring books ive ever read...and i read alot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Not amazing

    R u kidding me, the book was horrible. When a writer gets her characters to connect and her story line to flow, then she is a good writer. That DID NOT HAPPEN WITH THIS BOOK. I had to skip pages upon pages to get through this book, what a though read! I'm being kind by giving it one star. I will not be reading the next book, don't even care about the conclusion.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1