Customer Reviews for

Pulse (Collide Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 151 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(111)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

I laughed, yelled and cried my eyes out and almost through my nook when I thought the book was headed a certain way. Glad I kept reading. Sad that its come to an end. Just really felt connected to this series for some reason.

posted by 17859971 on July 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

DISAPPOINTING!!!!

Chapter after chapter describing the sex they had and then chapter after chapter Gavin and Emily gave very long speeches about how much they loved each other. Over twenty chapters saying basically the same thing. It got very old, very fast. There was no need for a secon...
Chapter after chapter describing the sex they had and then chapter after chapter Gavin and Emily gave very long speeches about how much they loved each other. Over twenty chapters saying basically the same thing. It got very old, very fast. There was no need for a second book. A few chapters could have been added to COLLIDE to include their happy ever after. This book was fluff!

posted by 8252444 on July 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Loved it

    I laughed, yelled and cried my eyes out and almost through my nook when I thought the book was headed a certain way. Glad I kept reading. Sad that its come to an end. Just really felt connected to this series for some reason.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    For me, both of these books; Collide and Pulse, are the best boo

    For me, both of these books; Collide and Pulse, are the best books I have ever read. I just felt very connected to the characters. Every single part of both books felt so real. Ahh, I laughed, cried, and fell in love with Gavin and Emily. What a fantastic book. I could read them over and over again! A++++++++++

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2013

    Great Follow up to Collide! This book was excellent....I cried,

    Great Follow up to Collide! This book was excellent....I cried, I laughed...love Gavin!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    loved it.

    I couldn't put the book down. Definitely a must read. Loved the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Definitely love both books. Would recommend it many of times ove

    Definitely love both books. Would recommend it many of times over. I connected with every character . 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Love love love it

    After finishing this book I recommended to all my friends. I love the drama that kept me flipping the pages and I loved the character. I will definitely love to read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Loved this series.

    Loved this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Loved it!

    I loved this series! Another author added to my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    in love!

    I loved books 1 & 2!!...i did not want to put my book down!!... wish the story did not have to come to an end!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Better than the first!

    This book is better than Collide, and I thought that book was great! :) Emily & Gavin are great together!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    What can I say! Awesome book and Gail McHugh is a great Author! Gavin Blake is one hot man!!!! You also need to read Collide!!! The characters are awesome!! Great books!!! Must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    Fan-Friggin-Tastic! This was a spectacular finish to book 1.  Th

    Fan-Friggin-Tastic!
    This was a spectacular finish to book 1.  There were parts I didn't see coming, there was intense emotion, joy, and love.  You couldn't help but feel the emotional circumstance involving Emily's Ex.  I wanted to strangle him myself.  There was even a moment in time, during the book, where I was almost in tears screaming NO this can't happen!!!!  Absolutely enthralling!!!!  Loved every minute of it.  Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Great book again!

    This was the best! I loved both books. It would be a bad mistake if you did read both the books. I want Gavin!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Ahhhh

    Awesome read again by Gail...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Loveeeeeeee

    A perfect ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    GREAT GRAT GREAT BOOK

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Collide& Pulse

    Great reads! AWESOME story line. Definitely keeps you on the edge of your seat with a wonderful love story! These books are a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Awesome

    This was suspense, love and just enough romance!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Wow omg

    Unbelievable amazing ... a must read ....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Amazing!!!!

    Loved this book, it truly was amazing!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6