BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pumpkin Soup (Book & CD Set)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Love this book

    My 4 year old daughter just loves this book and she makes me read it just about every night since we got it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    Pumpkin Soup...hmmm

    This book was purchased as a gift for a 4 year old boy who asked his parents to read it to him more than once. It was a good buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2009

    Very engaging story for children with great illustrations

    Highly recommend this book for children 3-5, cute story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    Student Clapped After This Book

    I recommend reading this story to young children. This book fostures the imagination. It is a great book to discuss getting along with others. Also, the characters are warm and caring. The illustrations are vivid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2009

    Very cute!

    I bought this for my 2 year old and he absolutly loves it! It is a very cute book and it keeps my son's attention which is very difficult to do at times. I still have to read this to him ever night before he goes to bed even a month after halloween.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Cute

    Reminds me of Stone Soup, from when was a child.

    I really like the illustrations, they go good with the story. The story keeps my daughter involved into reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    We loved it!

    Beautifully illustrated and the story had a wonderful & interesting plot that kept my son's attention. This book will be a part of our Fall traditions for years to come!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2009

    Friends or Family they FIGHT!

    Our family loves this book. We read it lots before bed and it reminds us everyone deserves a chance to try new things, we must share what's important to us with those who are important to us and it instills empathy with young readers who worry if Duck will ever come home! Our 2 year old is always a bit 'scared' when Squirrel and Cat worry Duck will encounter Wolves, Fox, Bear or Witches! Our five year old always delights in knowing Duck will be messy in comparison to Squirrel in stirring the soup. Everyone finds it interesting when Squirrel, Cat and Duck are fighting again even after what they have been through. Lovely book, highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2002

    Teach Taking Turns with a Magical Book

    It doesn't get any better than this: Simply amazing artwork for a beautifully told story about how hard it is to take turns and how love and friendship will prevail. And the perfect finish of this literary feast is a recipe for pumpkin soup, easy enough to prepare with your little ones. 'Pumpkin Soup' is the best you ever tasted. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2001

    Wonderful Story

    My two four year olds love this book. We have read it over and over. It's the kind of book that even grown-ups enjoy. A lesson about sharing combined with beautiful illustrations and subtle humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2000

    A beautiful storybook . . .

    This is a great story about friendship, getting along with others and sharing. It tells the tale with a sense of humor and feelings that everyone will relate to. The illustrations are beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1