Customer Reviews for

Punish Me, Please Me

Average Rating 3
( 189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected by a long shot....

I had envisioned the typical short-lived erotica type "wine her, dine her and wake up with a smile" stories. This author goes to a level of depth that pulls you into the books, allows you to feel things through the characters actions. I'm a speed reader and I found myse...
I had envisioned the typical short-lived erotica type "wine her, dine her and wake up with a smile" stories. This author goes to a level of depth that pulls you into the books, allows you to feel things through the characters actions. I'm a speed reader and I found myself slowing down, wanting to prolong the stories. Now, these stories aren't for the prudes of society or maybe, just maybe they are exactly what the prudes need a good dose of. The author delves into the sexual side of our nature and these stories are written (I think) with the intention of waking those feelings. I found these stories to be extremely enjoyable and I would eagerly recommend them to other adults who like to walk the less trodden path. Anyone can write "He saved her life, cuddled by the fire and hey look....now they are happily married".....Punish me, Please me is on a whole different dessert cart!!

posted by Polangie on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

I was excited to buy this book based on info and length. It's difficult finding ebooks that are of decent enough length, but that's where it stops. Couple of the stories had intriguing plots, but they became predictable and/or trite. And nothing detracts faster from a p...
I was excited to buy this book based on info and length. It's difficult finding ebooks that are of decent enough length, but that's where it stops. Couple of the stories had intriguing plots, but they became predictable and/or trite. And nothing detracts faster from a poorly written story (ok, well written too) than someone who doesn't know how to correct spelling errors, at the very least. Remember, it's quality, NOT quantity.

posted by lvobrien on June 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Not what I expected by a long shot....

    I had envisioned the typical short-lived erotica type "wine her, dine her and wake up with a smile" stories. This author goes to a level of depth that pulls you into the books, allows you to feel things through the characters actions. I'm a speed reader and I found myself slowing down, wanting to prolong the stories. Now, these stories aren't for the prudes of society or maybe, just maybe they are exactly what the prudes need a good dose of. The author delves into the sexual side of our nature and these stories are written (I think) with the intention of waking those feelings. I found these stories to be extremely enjoyable and I would eagerly recommend them to other adults who like to walk the less trodden path. Anyone can write "He saved her life, cuddled by the fire and hey look....now they are happily married".....Punish me, Please me is on a whole different dessert cart!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Not what I expected...

    I was intigued but surprised at how much i actually enjoyed these stories. Some were more enjoyable than other but in all the author is an artist herself.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Different but quite excellent.

    The stories are all different, very readable and quite good. Strikingly the author thought thru all these stories. The plot lines make you think that this could happen in real life. A good read. Am glad I got the book. Am looking for more from this auther.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Highly recommend: stories make you think

    I really enjoyed these stories, even though many of them were darker or less loving than I typically like. The writing was good. Each story was very different, but each one pulled me in. If you like erotica with a punishment theme, then even if your "punishment" is limited to light spanking or expands to include some extreme BDSM, you'll still enjoy reading these.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    Interesting and Sexy!

    This book is interesting and sexy! I love it because it's well written, sexy, fascinating, and long. It's a treasure!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    Disappointing

    I was excited to buy this book based on info and length. It's difficult finding ebooks that are of decent enough length, but that's where it stops. Couple of the stories had intriguing plots, but they became predictable and/or trite. And nothing detracts faster from a poorly written story (ok, well written too) than someone who doesn't know how to correct spelling errors, at the very least. Remember, it's quality, NOT quantity.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Amazing

    These are all sooo well written its remarkable. I recommend skipping the first one as it is very graphic and quite disturbing. I stopped reading it for a long time after that first one because I wasn't sure I could handle more of that ilk. But I'm very glad it picked up. The following books are more intellectual rather than purely sexual. The middle ones are the best. Highly recommend as long as you dont read the first one ...or read it last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Hoo the hell you kiddin

    This is an amazing book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    fantastic.

    if you read the author's note, she advises that her stories get better as you read further in. i agree whole heartedly. the first story is great too, but the further in you go it's more about the human mind and less about the sexual acts. the writing is well done, the sexual scenes aren't distasteful at all and the stories are really great views into the psyche, power struggles and human nature at its best and worst.

    first read so far from this author, can't wait to read more :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    a good read

    that was awesome

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Not what I expected... a lot better!

    ...and it was free. Will be reading more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Couldn't get enough

    This one was worth the read time. As the story unwound the torment in a man's head is uncovered. He is the equivalent of looking at a train wreck, he is trying to look away or do what's right but he is caught. The twist at the end was awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    not so good...

    not so good...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Anonymous

    Ewwwwwwwwww!! Noooooooooooooo!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Scavenger Hunt winners!

    CONGRATULATIONS! *ur presented with a check for one million dollars*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Crazy

    This book is too much into the crazy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Yikes

    Yikes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Julie

    Im REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY SORRY I DIDNT REPLY! Mah life is crazy right now....:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Sharp

    Julie?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    This lowerd my expectation by a long shot.

    To much punishing if you ask me. Good thing no one asked me so imma keep my comments to myself. Some parts were good though, not gonna lie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10