Customer Reviews for

Puppy Dog Tales

Average Rating 4
( 2231 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1085)

4 Star

(332)

3 Star

(305)

2 Star

(195)

1 Star

(314)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

166 out of 196 people found this review helpful.

Cute little book!

Only two stories totaling 11 pages long, this book is a wonderful quick read with sweet stories anyone can enjoy. Would be a great book to read to children.

posted by AnnieND on January 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

88 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

Cute

Entertaining short read. Nice for children.

posted by 6479419 on December 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 305 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    Cute

    Entertaining short read. Nice for children.

    88 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Better for children

    Didn't really enjoy this, it would be much better for children. And I am a dog lover, just a short quick read.

    26 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    Cute stories

    The stories are short and very enjoyable. For all ages.

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    A Cute Collection of very Short Stories for children

    When purchasing this book (yes, for free) I wasn't really expecting anything. This was one of the first books I got for my Nook, and it was free so I just got it. There are altogether, three very short stories (I would say one story is five pages at the most.) It was a cute read, very adorable. I think that this book would be wonderful for children under 10; but I enjoyed it. The author does a very amazing job of have you feel as if the dog is actually 'telling you it's story'. I highly recommend this for children, and someone who wants to remember their younger days. I was smiling the whole time I was reading it. :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Nice

    This is a collection of three short stories about dogs and humans. Two of the stories have the point of view from the dogs, whereas the third is a touching story a man and his family, and the connection with his dog. This book will put a smile on an animal lover's face.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Ok!

    It was not the best. The last story i did not get. It was a little sad in the 2 nd story. It was not the best. It really could of been way better.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Cute stories.

    I thought that this book had some cute dog stories in it and it it was short so it ws enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Reviews by Nicki-chan.......with guests Kid, Crona, & Ikuto

    Nicki-chan: this book was really cute, but not a story that id read over and over again. I just use this book to write notes down. This book is just a waste if time.
    Crona: i dont know how to deal with dogs. They bark really loud and attack me.
    Kid: most dogs are asymmetrical. Therefore, i do not recommend this book.
    Ikuto: AHHH!!!! CATS HATE DOGS!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Cute short stories

    This is a good read for young readers who love dogs.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    I have not read it i am 12 years old and need a good chalenging book for a gt 6th grader

    Thanks

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    ^______^ .

    'Cutee story . ? (:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Do not waste your time

    This is a very stupid book. Only 28 pages. Was like 3 VERY short memoirs

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Um...

    It was ok. I guess. I've read better. My sister LOVES it though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    just cute

    it's a cute book for all animal lovers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Home

    The book is alsome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Cute

    I like it it is cool how all the dogs in the book have their own story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Shorter than I expected!

    This only had three short stories and it was about 28 pages or less.Maybe this could have been a little bit longer but it was pretty good for a free book even though there were some small typing errors.I wish this was longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Puppy Dog Tales

    It's okay but it needs a little more work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Cute !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is so good for younger kids.I just wish there was more stories in it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Great storybook

    I like how it tells from the dog's perspective. Those are my favorite types of books. A few speling and grammer errors, but it is a great book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 305 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16