Pure Moods

Pure Moods

4.8 10
     
 
Originally advertised on television and then released to stores, Pure Moods could be subtitled "New Age's Greatest Hits." Certainly, it has everything that the mainstream pop audience could construe as new age -- atmospheric synthesizers, chants and haunting sonic textures. More importantly, it has all of the songs, from

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Pure Moods 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
melissa5328 More than 1 year ago
I bought this CD back in 1998 and it is still one of my staple cds for relaxing and freeing up my mind! I have used so many songs from this album in different playlists I've created in iTunes and on Pandora Radio. I have 4 of the Pure Moods albums and this is one of my favorites! I highly recommend it. Softer electronics, mellow beats but not elevator music. Great selections by super artists that are still cranking out the chart toppers! Surprisingly diverse! Sample it...buy it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i love the remix of the 'x-files' theme, and all the other trax.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Search for abv captioned ended at my niece's cd library in N. Georgia X-Mas 1999.was amazed that an 18yr old had this until I listened to the CD 3 Times. Great for travel through the mountains. Had to go with Pure Moods II at B/N 's new store in Savannah Ga...Pure Moods I was sold out!! Wonder Why.....
Guest More than 1 year ago
This compilation of songs is wonderful for those who love easy listening. The songs relax and inspire. Perfect for quiet time or reading a book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i listen to this cd every night i go to bed! its very relaxing and soothing. it's also excellent for studying music.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this cd is just wonderful. It helps you think deeper than usual and go beyound the exspectations of LOVE. It is so calming and "oo" I just can not explain. If I could give it 10 stars I would because 5 is not enough.
Guest More than 1 year ago
never listen to New Age music which at first seemed weird to me. I was wrong when I heard this. Filled with soothing pieces, I put this on every night before going to bed. You sleep shortly without any pills. My fav. tracks are the X-Files Remix, Excorsist Theme, and Enigma's monk-song,"Principles of Lust". The rest are very good tracks too. Well worth it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I got this cd when it first came out...it is my absolute personal favorite out of any other cd I have. I listen to it during the day because it's so easy going and soothing and at night to make me fall asleep.And if you're ever stressed out, this cd will definately take it away. My favorite songs: Sadeness, Adiemus, Return to innocence,Sweet Lullaby,Yeha-Noha and The Promise
montanaNM More than 1 year ago
I love this type of music and always find just what I'm looking for.
Joyachiever More than 1 year ago
I initially reviewed this on July 1, 2008. I first heard of this cd when it was first advertised on tv in the 90's but honestly thought nothing of buying it. However in 2001 I happened to spot this cd when I was stationed in Japan and am happy to have spent my money on this cd. Due to the variety of the songs I feel that this cd is good to listen to at work , when you are spending time with your loved ones, and relaxing and nurturing yourself when you are alone. Some of the notable tracks that really stand out in a positive way for me are "return to innocence" by enigma "orinoco flow" by enya "sweet lullaby" by deep forest "tubular bells" by mike oldfield "sadeness" by enigma There are other good tracks on this cd that are also enjoyable. This Pure Moods Vol. 1 album among the first in the pure moods collection lives up to its name in a positive way and is definitely worth purchasing.