Customer Reviews for

Pure Murder

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

no photos but great book

this is a very disturbing crime but the book is great. no photos though

posted by coneil on April 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Captivating

With so many individuals involved, I was impressed how much background was given and how well the writer keep everything flowing. I did feel some areas were redundant and found myself skipping paragraphs.

I was VERY disappointed to find the advertised photos were om...
With so many individuals involved, I was impressed how much background was given and how well the writer keep everything flowing. I did feel some areas were redundant and found myself skipping paragraphs.

I was VERY disappointed to find the advertised photos were omitted. I would like an explanation as to why.

posted by 6944448 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Captivating

    With so many individuals involved, I was impressed how much background was given and how well the writer keep everything flowing. I did feel some areas were redundant and found myself skipping paragraphs.

    I was VERY disappointed to find the advertised photos were omitted. I would like an explanation as to why.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    no photos but great book

    this is a very disturbing crime but the book is great. no photos though

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    a good read, but no photos

    I had never heard of this case despite the fact I live in the Lone Star state so I read the story with great interest. I was disappointed that the Nook version did not include the photos that the paper version promotes. I've looked online to see if the photos were available, but wasn't able to find any. The pictures are important to set the scene in the reader's mind.

    I can definitely tell the a lot about the author's opinion regarding the death penalty. It would have been a better read if the writing was a little more neutral. The writing boarded on ranting in some chapters.

    I did think the author did a good job detailing the case. A word of warning that description of the crime is quite graphic. I would certainly read more work from this author.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    photos

    I downloaded to the Nook touch color and NO PHOTOS were downloaded. Having my degree in Psychology and going on to study Forensic Psychology...the photos were the main reason for having bought the book.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended - hard to put down!

    This book was hard to put down...The author did an excellent job at describing how evil these people were and what those poor girls went through. I told my daughter it's a book she should read because it enlightens parents as well as children to the dangers that do exist unfortunately in our society and that just an innocent shortcut to save time cost these girls their future. It's a must read...worth every penny!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    THIS IS RELATED ONLY TO THE NOOK

    NO pictures just so you know!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Good I purchased to read on my Nook. Like the story but like oth

    Good
    I purchased to read on my Nook. Like the story but like others I would have liked to see pictures....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2008

    TRULY HEARTBREAKING

    While reading you felt so connected to the families and what they were going through. All of us need to know that there are monsters like these that live in our own communities. Very good book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Excellent.

    I loved the way the author described each person. The story flowed smoothly. It was hard for me to put it down. Finished reading in two days. Did not bore me with trial details. Started the story and smoothly finished it up. Would like to know the outcome of the other guilty participants.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A little long but not too bad. And oh yeah.... Where are the pic

    A little long but not too bad. And oh yeah.... Where are the pics?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Heartbreaking

    I lived thru times like this as a teen, but was lucky to leave with my life. This book reads like you are right in the thick of things, and the sheer toture these girls go thru will make u want to cry. So realistically written, this book shows the unimaginable cruelty that teens can lower themselves to, and the mob mentality that takes over and will make a teen actually kill for no damn reason but to go along. God bless those poor families left to pick up the mess afterwards, read this book and u will feel the same way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Akec

    I say to cale yep

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    Well written

    This is great book that just does not highlight the crime. It gives you the background of every person. And show's the love and courage the family had in bringing these men to justice. This book truly touched me as a parent and made me question our justice system. Whey these men were allowed to sit so long on taxpayers dollars for taking the lives of 2 young girls is beyond me. A great read and one that touches you and does not leave.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Great read

    Great read but so sad, couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Long trial

    The trial was way too long and boring. I feel like some of it had nothing to do with the crime itself. Good read besides that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Had me hooked.

    Had me hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Little Slow

    Good book, was a little slow in the beginning and in the end...but overall, it was a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Too long

    Story dragged along

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Rita

    **her eyes snap open** please! Dont kill me!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Labryna

    *takes off toward the scream*

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4