BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pure Murder

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

no photos but great book

this is a very disturbing crime but the book is great. no photos though

posted by coneil on April 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Captivating

With so many individuals involved, I was impressed how much background was given and how well the writer keep everything flowing. I did feel some areas were redundant and found myself skipping paragraphs.

I was VERY disappointed to find the advertised photos were om...
With so many individuals involved, I was impressed how much background was given and how well the writer keep everything flowing. I did feel some areas were redundant and found myself skipping paragraphs.

I was VERY disappointed to find the advertised photos were omitted. I would like an explanation as to why.

posted by 6944448 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended - hard to put down!

    This book was hard to put down...The author did an excellent job at describing how evil these people were and what those poor girls went through. I told my daughter it's a book she should read because it enlightens parents as well as children to the dangers that do exist unfortunately in our society and that just an innocent shortcut to save time cost these girls their future. It's a must read...worth every penny!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2008

    TRULY HEARTBREAKING

    While reading you felt so connected to the families and what they were going through. All of us need to know that there are monsters like these that live in our own communities. Very good book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Excellent.

    I loved the way the author described each person. The story flowed smoothly. It was hard for me to put it down. Finished reading in two days. Did not bore me with trial details. Started the story and smoothly finished it up. Would like to know the outcome of the other guilty participants.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Heartbreaking

    I lived thru times like this as a teen, but was lucky to leave with my life. This book reads like you are right in the thick of things, and the sheer toture these girls go thru will make u want to cry. So realistically written, this book shows the unimaginable cruelty that teens can lower themselves to, and the mob mentality that takes over and will make a teen actually kill for no damn reason but to go along. God bless those poor families left to pick up the mess afterwards, read this book and u will feel the same way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Akec

    I say to cale yep

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    Well written

    This is great book that just does not highlight the crime. It gives you the background of every person. And show's the love and courage the family had in bringing these men to justice. This book truly touched me as a parent and made me question our justice system. Whey these men were allowed to sit so long on taxpayers dollars for taking the lives of 2 young girls is beyond me. A great read and one that touches you and does not leave.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is truly captivating. While I do wish the author gave

    This book is truly captivating. While I do wish the author gave the final details into the other killers; what happened to them, the book was chilling. I can not imagine the sadness and pain the parents of these two girls went through. The book gives introductions into all of the individuals lives. Highly recommended to fans of true crime!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Great read

    Great read but so sad, couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Had me hooked.

    Had me hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Rita

    **her eyes snap open** please! Dont kill me!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Labryna

    *takes off toward the scream*

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Cale Fox

    *I dive roll in* "Is it clear?"

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    COLD BLOODED KILLERS

    I agree that they deserved to die the same way they killed those two inocent girls. I totally suppprt capital punishment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    One of the best

    I am a loyal true crime reader and this story is one of the most heartwrenching..a must read for any true crime fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    true crime page turner

    A horrific true crime book that reads like fiction. Two girls' lives cut short by five monsters in a brutal attack. Good background was provided about all of the murderers, as well as follow-up about the cases up to the time that this book was published. Highly recommended if you like true crime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    PUre murder

    this book was worth the money , the arthur did a great job my heart goes out to the victims and their family.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Disturbing

    Pure Murder was one of the most disturbing True Crimes I have read about to date. To read and imagine what these poor little girls went through is enough to make even the hardest of stomachs..squeamish. Justice still hasn't prevailed for these poor families. Couldn't put this book down once i started it. The writer did an amazing job of explaining enough facts to lure you into this dark world of murder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    A Horrible Crime

    I hope each and every one of the cretons responsible for the crimes against these 2 young girls, either directly or indirectly, spend each and every day of the rest of their existence, behind bars - feeling fear, being physically and sexually abused and wondering constantly what is going to happen to them. They all thought they were so tough, so in charge - hopefully now, they are playing with the big dogs in the big dogs pen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2