Customer Reviews for

Pursued: God's Divine Obsession with You

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    I've read most of Jud's books and they are great - but this one

    I've read most of Jud's books and they are great - but this one surpasses them all!  This book is really life-changing. The hope found in this message and the unlikely story of a prophet and a prostitute - is incredible!  If you feel like you've been chasing "something" and never catching it - it's time to realize that God is the one chasing you. He actually pursues us - no matter what we've done! Love hearing the stories of radical grace throughout this book! Get it today!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    This book is a must read. Grab this book if you're looking for s

    This book is a must read. Grab this book if you're looking for something fresh and life giving. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Jud provides a clear presentation of God's relentless pursuit of

    Jud provides a clear presentation of God's relentless pursuit of us; no matter what we do, no matter how far we stray, God's love for us never fails!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Jud's new book clearly illustrates God's undying love and divine

    Jud's new book clearly illustrates God's undying love and divine obsession with each of us!  A must read for everyone!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    Not only is Jud an amazing communicator, he's an incredible auth

    Not only is Jud an amazing communicator, he's an incredible author too! This book is over the top!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    This book truly impacted me. God pursuing me? I must admit that

    This book truly impacted me. God pursuing me? I must admit that is tough to get my my around. I have always felt i had to pursue God and earn his love. This book helped me understand and experience Gods love in a deeper way way.  Gotta love Jud's writing style. Hard to put down once you start. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2013

    This is my favorite of Jud's books.  The way he explains our rel

    This is my favorite of Jud's books.  The way he explains our relationship with God helped me move past a static place in my faith to a deeper relationship with God.  It is also fun, easy to read, and accessible to people at any level in their spiritual journey.  Highly recommended!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    Jud's book couldn't have come out at a better time as we struggl

    Jud's book couldn't have come out at a better time as we struggle globally to figure out how best to show Christ's love to victims in the sex industry who have forgotten who they are. This author/pastor's heart is laid wide open as he gets to the story behind the story of a prophet marrying a prostitute to reveal God's relentless love for all the Gomers of the world. In Pursued, Jud helps each of us to remember with his creative humor and biblical truth that we have a God who longs to sweep us off our feet no matter who we are or what we have done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Have you ever wondered just how much God really loves you? In J

    Have you ever wondered just how much God really loves you? In Jud Wilhite's new book "Pursued" the answer is amazingly (and shockingly to some) beyond what most of us have ever thought. In "Pursued" Jud takes us on a page-turning journey which explores God's radical grace in the little known book of the Bible "Hosea". I couldn't put it down! To paraphrase one old pastor, "Our trouble isn't that we don't love God enough, it's the we just don't understand how much He loves us!". Read Pursued, and you'll begin to understand ... and you'll never be the same!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    "I was born the running kind." ~ Johnny Cash. Once I

    "I was born the running kind." ~ Johnny Cash. Once I read this quote, which Jud uses to introduce his book, Pursued, I knew that somehow God had figured me out, as he had us all figured out, for that matter. This book cuts through the chase and gets down to brass tacks, if you will, and delivers the no frills version of God's eternal love and pursuit of us. Jud perfectly illustrates what God's love looks and feels like and that it's okay to stop running...everything will be okay. I like to call it a heavenly ride through The Book of Hosea because Jud takes us on one heck of a ride through this imperfect "Love" story, which ultimately reveals God's love for his people through Hosea's faithful and everlasting love for Gomer. Jud delivers the goods about the "Truth" of God's love and brings it to life through this wonderful book. It will change your life!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Incredible book! 

    Incredible book! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    A attendent at central chrustian church

    This book is the truth to gods pursuit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    An exceptional, touching, and humorous book, as we follow the j

    An exceptional, touching, and humorous book, as we follow the journey of Hosea's love and pursuit of his unfaithful wife, Gomer, In addition, we get a glimpse of real-life stories of people who took life detours; but utilmately they follow God's direction for their lives. I wish this book had been available to me as a new Christian. However, no matter where we are on the journey, this book is a great reminder of God's will and love for us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Gods unfailing love for you is evident in the pages of this book

    Gods unfailing love for you is evident in the pages of this book! HIS pursuit of you stops at nothing. Must read for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1