Customer Reviews for

Pursued

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very interesting characters and the plot is intriguing

I loved the characters of the book. The hero is full of surprises as the plot thickens. Each character is unique, yet they blend into the story well and interact in great and sometimes humorous ways. An easy fun Sunday afternoon read.

posted by Bobbie6 on September 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Me

Religious suspense

posted by 5794490 on December 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Me

    Religious suspense

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Very interesting characters and the plot is intriguing

    I loved the characters of the book. The hero is full of surprises as the plot thickens. Each character is unique, yet they blend into the story well and interact in great and sometimes humorous ways.

    An easy fun Sunday afternoon read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    great read

    If you like christian suspense, you'll love this book. Fast paced and easy to read. It is very detailed without being boring. I loved the characters. This is the first book I have read by this author. I checked and could not find any other books of hers but hope there are more. Can't wait.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    Great Reading!!! Couldn't Put It Down!!!!!!!

    I loved the way "Pursued" was written with the twists and turns that kept me in the flow of things! I love Christian mysteries and this was one of the best I've ever read!
    I can't wait to see what happens to Reggie in the sequel to this book!
    Kudos to Ms. Duncan to her unique writing style! She's definitely a wonderful author and I plan to keep reading her books!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Highly recommend!

    I loved this book. I did not want to put it down and hated to see it end. It was like reading a Dean Koontz novel only with an inspirational twist. I'll be looking for more books by Lillian Duncan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Intriguing - good Sunday afternoon suspense

    There are some books you can put down to come back to later and there are some you can't. This was one that I didn't want to put down. I had a little difficulty getting through the first few pages, but then it gets going and your off on the ride of your life - well, the ride of Reggie's life. You thought your day was bad, you haven't seen nothin' 'til you read about Reggie's day - from bad to worse.

    I loved it. There were sufficient twists and turns to keep you guessing. What's a good suspense if it's easy to figure out? Loved Dylan. Gives me the shivers. LOL

    Enjoy the ride!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Recommend

    Very well written-good story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Enjoyable!!!

    The first few pages were a little boring but then it gets juicy. With every page I wanted more. Every gal needs a Dylan!! I just feel like the author jumps a bit with the detail, leaving it to the imagination, which many may like. It's a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The book is as good as its cover. Really enjoyed it!

    The book is as good as its cover. Really enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Great - Couldn't put it down!

    My wife said it was a must read so I started reading. At first I thought it was a love story and then I turned the page. WoW. It flowed well - Characters were totally real - The Christian impact was refreshing and inspirational. Top that off with a terrific plot and wonderful conclusion. And You left me wanting more - Hurry with the sequel. Put me on the list - I want one! Pastor Herb Young

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    A five-star novel

    PURSUED BY Lillian Duncan

    The ultimate test of a good novel is the story told, and Lillian Duncan created a powerful story with Pursued. First the attorney, Reggie (short for Regina) Meyers is in danger of losing her job because of a grammatical error on a contract.

    At the airport on her way home, a woman accidentally whacks her in the head with luggage when she takes it from the carousel. Still dizzy from the blow, Reggie tries to weave her way through heavy traffic. She swerves to avoid a dog being chased by a child and an old pickup collides with her car.

    She doesn't care how handsome the driver is, she's angry. Since her vehicle absorbed most of the impact, he offers to drive her home. After he uses some persuasion, she goes with him only to find the door to her home wide open, her apartment ransacked, trashed and the furniture slashed.

    The owner of the pickup, Dylan Monroe, insists she can't stay in that apartment after such vandalism. The person might be a killer.

    Thus begins the chase. Reggie is pursued by someone who is serious about killing her. She's shot at, her phone is bugged, and bombs are placed on her car.

    Although Dylan just met her, he insists on protecting her. He takes her to his sister's house. When she's followed there, he moves her to his parents, then to a friend's place that is difficult to find and equipped with detection equipment.

    It takes a while for Reggie to understand why Dylan wants to help. He's a committed Christian and feels it's his calling to do what he can for a person in need. Reggie, abandoned by her parents at a young age, is in need of someone who cares. She grew up in foster homes and knows little of committed love and devotion. She fights being attracted to Dylan because he's a farmer and she's an attorney.

    The story is a great read, and that's why I give it five stars it deserves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Fast, Fun and Furious

    When attorney Reggie Meyers and farmer Dylan Monroe smash their cars together, Reggie doesn't think things can get much worse. Little does she know, this accident is going to save her life--or at least she hopes.

    Reggie's pursued, but she has no enemies. A former foster child, a corporate lawyer, a quiet diabetic. Who would want to kill her. And how could Dylan love the country and farm life in a "trailer?"

    Duncan creates a wonderful read--fast, fun and furious. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1