BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Pursuit of God

Average Rating 4
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 9, 2010

    Good spiritual study aid

    Tozer is relevant even today because he speaks the truth of God's word. "The Pursuit of God" is deep and thought provoking. It is worth a read. It isn't very long and if you break it up by reading one chapter a day you will find it a wonderful supplement to a daily devotional.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    INCREDIBLE! For everyone, but not the week-kneed!

    This book was absolutely incredible!
    One of the reasons it was so incredible is because it whooped my butt on several occasions! Just when you think you're doing "ok" or "good" you need to do a self-check - this book helped me do that, I look forward to reading it again and again.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2011

    Excellent Book

    Tozer was most-known for this particular book, and I can see why. It was clear and easy to read and understand. He helped me to see ways to have a relationship with Christ, or improve the one I currently have. I ordered another of his books, and it is very good, also.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2012

    Great

    I love reading A W. Tozer and this didn't disappoint!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2003

    wonderful reading...

    The book has clear insight into what it takes for a person to follow closely and seriously after God. Tozer will tell the reader things that he/she needs to do in order to better follow God like he knows you personally. The things he writes about are amazingly simple yet profound, and most importantly, undeniably applicable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Tozers deep thoughts cherished.

    The depth of submission to Christ is outlined very well. Tozer takes the reader thoroughly through many steps explaining many arguments and issues in the Christian path to the heart of God.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Timeless

    I don't know how I overlooked this classic for so much of my life, but I'm so glad I have it now as a resource on my Nook! Loved the language which, by being written decades ago, has a freshness when applied to today's working faith. Get it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Tozer is a pursuer

    Though much is very helpful for the Christian life, more than many larger volumes, the thoughtful will find things to pass over and things to come back to again and again. This should be in every Christian's library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly recommended! A must read for those whose hearts are seeking more of God.

    A.W. Tozer still leaves his legacy years after he wrote this book. I first heard this book on audio through my library and the second chapter brought me to tears on what hinders me in my relationship with God. I feel like I uncovered new insights into how to relate to God and what in my heart gets in the way. I have purchased the ebook, a book for each member in our small group and a study guide to use as a leader. You will not regret purchasing this book. It is truly a life changer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Yeah

    Ohh yea

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Need

    This

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Necessary

    If your a follower who longs to deepen your relationship with Abba. The Holy Spirit is the only one that can guide you in that, but this book was unquestionably inspired by the Spirit as a tool for children of Light better understand the positioning of The Creator in our life. Recommended if your looking to challenge your faith.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6