Customer Reviews for

Pursuit of Honor (Mitch Rapp Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 624 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(319)

4 Star

(160)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

A brilliant new challenge awaits Rapp

In this, Flynn's latest thriller, a lot of people in Washington, including CIA counterterrorism agents, are killed after a bombing. Mitch is disenchanted because things seem like they're right back where we were after 9/11, and a member of his team begins to crack. Mitc...
In this, Flynn's latest thriller, a lot of people in Washington, including CIA counterterrorism agents, are killed after a bombing. Mitch is disenchanted because things seem like they're right back where we were after 9/11, and a member of his team begins to crack. Mitch is asked to capture those responsible however he needs to, without the president's knowledge. This one is as good, if not better, than the last. I don't want to say more and spoil it. Another book I suggest you read (and I'm not a big personal development guy but this one is GREAT) that was given to me at a company leadership retreat is EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE 2.0.

posted by Dave_Brooks on October 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Slow Pursuit

This was not a favorite for me. My all time favorite is Consent To Kill. This plot dragged and sagged and not enough action nor character development for me. I love Vince Fynn and devour his books but this one? Not so much.

posted by Robynn on October 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 319 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted October 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A brilliant new challenge awaits Rapp

    In this, Flynn's latest thriller, a lot of people in Washington, including CIA counterterrorism agents, are killed after a bombing. Mitch is disenchanted because things seem like they're right back where we were after 9/11, and a member of his team begins to crack. Mitch is asked to capture those responsible however he needs to, without the president's knowledge. This one is as good, if not better, than the last. I don't want to say more and spoil it. Another book I suggest you read (and I'm not a big personal development guy but this one is GREAT) that was given to me at a company leadership retreat is EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE 2.0.

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Flynn Is At It Again

    It sure is tough to put the book down. No sooner does one chapter end and I just have to keep on reading. Can't wait for the next one.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The New Kings Of Technothrillers

    What was Tom Clancy for the 80's and 90's Vince Flynn is for the new millenium. He doesn't hold back in how Mitch Rapp deals with today's threat: Islamic fascism. With the current Obama administration and the new political correctness of how we deal with them I know Vince Flynn will not go soft.

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Mitch Rapp is the best!!!!!!!!!!

    The Mitch rapp series is a great and thrilling series. It gives you everything you would want. I have read Transfer of Power, The Third Option and am almost done with Seperation of Power. I plan on reading the rest of the series. I am hooked. I know that Pursuit of Honor will not disappoint. I can't wait for October 13. Mitch Rapp Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2009

    Another Excellent and Thought Provoking Novel By Vince Flynn

    Like many of the reviewers in this section, I read Vince Flynn's novels as soon as they are released and miss not reading another one until the following year. Pursuit of Honor, which picks up approximately a week after Extreme Measures ends, is a fast paced thriller with all of the things you would expect from a Mitch Rapp adventure. Flynn hits the nail on the head every time when it comes to the hypocrisy and extreme arrogance of our elected officials. My favorite part of the book comes during Chapter 50, when Mitch is called to answer before the Senate Judiciary Committee. Flynn brilliantly combines truth with fiction when Mitch Rapp addresses a particularly arrogant and self-important Senator from California as "ma'am". Her reply is almost a verbatim translation of Senator Barbara Boxer (also from California) scolding Brigadier General Michael Walsh for addressing her ma'am instead of senator -- and complaining that she "worked so hard to get that title..." I know that Boxer's rudeness and arrogance towards a General in the United States Army angered many people. If you are one of them (and I certainly am) the you will very much enjoy how Mitch Rapp knocks this "fictitious" senator from her high horse and exposes her for the shallow hypocrite she really is. That chapter alone is worth the price of the book.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    While you wait!

    While you wait for another awesome story by Mr. Flynn, try reading 'Even' by Andrew Grant, 'The Apostle' by Brad Thor and 'Invasion America!' by Alan Wing. Neither of them will dissapoint you.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    Great Book

    I think this is a Great book, that I Recommend to everyone

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    Great book! Vince does it again!

    I love the Continuing character development, the book holds your interest, sheer readers enjoyment! Like all of his books, I hate for them to end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Best Author of this genre today

    Vince Flynn's newest book - Pursuit of Honor - is every bit as good, if not better than, all ten of his previous books; which are in themselves the best of his genre. Vince Flynn has an uncanny ability to describe the realities of the current worldwide terrorist threat with information gained from actual players in this very serious and real-world drama but set in a fictional setting. Every red-blooded American male will relate to this book. Every concerned citizen should read it too. Vince Flynn has the guts to say and write what the vast majority of politicians are too scared to say publicly. This is not just another gripping story, it is an accurate portrayal of the threat America faces and a clue as to how we should handle it. A must-read for anyone interested in the future of freedom. It is also an edge-of-your-seat thriller. Read one, and you'll forever be a Vince Flynn fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ranks way up there

    I have found myself wating for the next Mitch Rapp book and was not disapointed again. I am waiting for the next one already. If only we did get things done the Rapp way, we would be a better country. This book is a page turner. I can't speak to the mindset of the terrorists, but it plays well and I can imagine that the dynamic of Hasim and Karim is real enough to make one hopeful. (spoiler alert) I was glad when Mr. Flynn did not make another Mitch Rapp.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2009

    Read Extreme Measures before you read Pursuit of Honor. You will enjoy Pursuit of Honor more if you do.

    I am a big fan of Vince Flynn's novels and was glad that I had read his prrevious novel( Estreme Measures). I would have to say that Pursuit of Honor is a sequal to Extreme Measures and made me understand and follow the plot more than if I had not read Extreme Measures. I throughly enjoyed and look forward to getting and enjoying his next novel.
    I would highly recommend both novels if not all to anyone enjoying the Clandestine,CIA, FBI, etc. plots and stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2009

    Page Turner

    As usual Vince Flynn has a winner with another Mitch Rapp novel that keeps you turning pages at a fast pace. Great counter terrorism stories, action packed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    Mitch Does it Again

    Our hero Mitch Rapp comes to the rescue again. Kind of leaves you hanging at the end, but I guess we'll find the answers in the next Mitch Rapp book. I'm not sure I would have liked this book as much as I did if I hadn't read the ones before this one. All in all though, great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Page Turner

    One of Vince Flynn's best. I could not put this one down. Finished it in about a day and a half. A great continuation of Extreme Measures without a let down. My only problem is now that I finished it so quickly, I have to wait a whole year to get Mr. Flynn's next one.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book

    I couldn't put this book down. Have another book ready to read when you start this one. You'll be done with this book before you know it!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    I absolutely loved this book. I am ready to dive into the next one. I am disappointed that it was not 6oo pages.

    I love Vince Flynn and I love his hero Mitch Rapp. Rapp is man's man. No sympathy for terrorists. Will be attending the book signing on Monday, Oct 26th. Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2009

    Love this book!

    I have read all of Vince Flynn's books, except Extreme Measures, and now I will go back and read it. Pursuit of Honor should be sent to Nancy Pelosi, and all of Congress, and Obama to remind them that our country comes first, and keeping us safe should be at the top of their list. Vince, stay true yourself, and don't ever stop sending the message. I know it is fiction, but it hits so close to home.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    From an avid reader. I have read ALL of Vince Flynn's books

    I am sooooo looking forward to his next book. You get hooked on the characters. Vince sure does do a lot of research for these books. These have become my favorite series for today. Sure do wish they would make them into movies. I know....books are usually better but I would still purchase the movies.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Great

    Great character development and entertaining to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Hiyt u ou.nhkj

    N, bajjyznn h qi .yurah
    uo
    Jtytu
    N, q m
    Et
    hmun . Uunuqajaj yn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 319 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16