Customer Reviews for

Puzzle Pal

Average Rating 2.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(50)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

85 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

Good app for fans of word puzzles

After reviewing this a bit, I'm pretty sure it will come in handy when I'm stuck in the middle of solving a variety of word problems. The bad reviewers before me really don't understand the purpose of this app, which is a shame. So far it is also playing nicely with my ...
After reviewing this a bit, I'm pretty sure it will come in handy when I'm stuck in the middle of solving a variety of word problems. The bad reviewers before me really don't understand the purpose of this app, which is a shame. So far it is also playing nicely with my nook--no issues with bugs, but we'll see what happens in the long run. The google lookup when you tap a word is a nice feature.

posted by 794558 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

A good help for puzzle fans

This app is NOT a game or a puzzle. It is designed to help you finish a puzzle. It will help solce most puzzles when you get stuck, but you will still need to use your brain.

posted by Tom_B on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Love it

    Omg people if you say this app is boring than maybe you want to know this; its not suposed to be fun!!!! Its a usful app. I use it a lot but it might not be usful to everyone

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    ?????

    How do you use this app everyone says this app is GREAT or REALLY GOOD so i really wanna know what this app does i wanna know how to use it plz help me !!!!!!!!!!!!! Maddi ghdss

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    What the?

    Piece pf crap. What the f**k is this?

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Blank

    It came up blank--disapointed--sounds like some got it to work and like it--anyone know how I can get it to work?

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    DONT YOU DARE GET THIS APP

    Im from none of your bees wax thats how bad it is

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Dont get it

    Even though this waste of time is free u shhouldnt get it

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Its boring

    I got this app thinking it would be fun...silly me why would a GAME be fun

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    !

    Awesome app!!! Different games,works without any internet needed to play, loads of different puzzles and mind teasers, mostly enjoyable for ages10+

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    NOT COOL

    did not do well to me.I do not like this STUPED app.

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Cool....

    Cool.......FOR A DETECTIVE!!!!!!! >:[

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Liars!!!!!

    A lot of people say this app is good but i would strongly disagree. Its nothing like the pictures and what little instructions they gave you were super confusing. Overall i give it a 2/10!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Dumbest app ever! I like pie

    HOW DO U WORK IT! I CANT FIGURE OUT THIS STUFF ITS TO HARD AND POINTLESS WITH A TAD BIT,NO WAIT, ALOT OF STUPIDNESS! THE BLANK SCREEN AND THE TINY SENTENCES, A HOBO WOULDNT EVEN BUY THIS!
    i like pie

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    HOW DOES IT WORK

    When i saw it i thought it would be fun
    Its horrible the screen is blaank no directions
    WARNING- BORING AND COFUSING APP
    DESERVES ZERO STARS

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Wow

    From the screenbshots, and its free... u should know that it will be pointless!

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Idiodic

    This is so STUPID STUPID SOOOOOOOO STUPID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Work

    I can't get this thing to work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    STUPID

    It doesn't even give you directions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Super duper not 1209

    It makes no sence it is the worst app dont waste ur time on it it is awful.

    3 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    How do i delete this?

    This app is so confusing. Someone please tell me how to delete it!

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Great!

    It is not a game you people who gave it a negative review. It works great as the app it is made to be, a word puzzle helper.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5