BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Puzzle Quest 2 HD by Namco

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good Game.

Good game. Need to be connected to WiFi to play. Seems to run a little sluggish. Long loading times.

posted by 10121538 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Game doesn't load on Nook HD

This game does not load on Nook HD. The customer service for Namco is Very rude, time consuming and has no idea how to help customers with a paid product. I would not recommend this company or game!

posted by cerahsown on January 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Good Game.

    Good game. Need to be connected to WiFi to play. Seems to run a little sluggish. Long loading times.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Game doesn't load on Nook HD

    This game does not load on Nook HD. The customer service for Namco is Very rude, time consuming and has no idea how to help customers with a paid product. I would not recommend this company or game!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Great game

    This game is awesome. It would be better though if you didnt have to connect on wifi all the time. This game reminds me if the capcom puzzle fighter in tje arcades back in the day but with an rpg and story element to it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Excellent Game

    Fun, great graphics, color matching with a medival RPG twist.
    Only 4 stars because you can only play it with an internet connection.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Love the game but freezes up

    I love this game the graphics are great and so is the plot. BUT the game keeps freezing up and wont let me do anything now....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Amazing

    Took the chance to spend six dollars om this app. Great graphics and no glitches for the few mins i played it. And even better it will last pretty long since you can play different roles

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome game. Sometimes it freezes a little, but that is rare.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Love this

    This game is addictive fun...it's not the same old match 3 game...the RPG elements add a fun (and challenging) twist. You can't just willy-nilly match gems, you need to strategize how to use them. HIGHLY addictive...I've lost hours on "just one more battle"

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Jewel swapping RPG

    This is an interesting venture into the jewel swapping genre. Add in quests, leveling up, and the fact you are battleing oppenents and it gets hectic but in a fun way. You can choose what type of chacter you want, wizard to warrior, and can even equip armor and weapons for stat boosts in battle. Throw in a few spells that you can use within the battling system and jewel swapping takes on a whole new meaning. Definitely worth a try if you like jewel swapping and RPGs. Game is not short either so there is plenty to keep you busy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Excellent port.

    This is a good version of a very good game. The software is very stable, and the gameplay is addictive. Contrary to some other reviews, I have been able to play without a wireless connection--it starts and indicates a DRM check, but after a second loads up just fine.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Rip off

    The game would be awesome.... If it didn't stop your game play after the tutorial and tell you that you need to unlock more features via purchase( which it won't allow you to do). Personally, I paid for a full game, not a teaser with ads.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Pretty Good

    Very good single player but the lack of multiplayer like there is on xbox or computer is very disapointing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Great game

    This is the best game on NOOK. It is a great full game that will last hours apon hours. I use to play this on my xbox 360 and it looks just as sharp.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Puzzle quest 2 hd

    Will not open asking me to relaunch app.this sucks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    I really enjoy playing this game. You do have to be connected t

    I really enjoy playing this game. You do have to be connected to WiFi or it will stop in the middle of playing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Hello

    Does this work on Nook hd now?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Fun game to play

    The enemies, graphics, and sound are great. The story is so so, and not as good as the first Puzzle Quest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Good game, has some issues

    This game is alot of fun. My only problem is that of the five days I have played it, it has crashed to desktop every day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Purchases!!?

    This was great till some update told me I had to purchase the class I had been playing for 8 levels. Get rid of the update that does when I ALREADY bought the game and it'll get 5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    I love this game and can play for hours on end.   I only wish it

    I love this game and can play for hours on end.  
    I only wish it didnt make my fingers hurt soo much. Works great on hd+ 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2