BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Puzzling World of Winston Breen

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

great book

great book! I liked this book because I love solving puzzles and there were some included in this book. Even if you don't do the puzzles it is still a good mystery book. So I think anyone can read it an love it the second book in the series is "The Potato Chip Puzzle...
great book! I liked this book because I love solving puzzles and there were some included in this book. Even if you don't do the puzzles it is still a good mystery book. So I think anyone can read it an love it the second book in the series is "The Potato Chip Puzzles"

posted by 6200712 on November 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

No no

This book isnt good im telling you. It has too many puzzles. Puzzle this and puzzle that. And the summery kind of ruins the book to me.

posted by Anonymous on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    great book

    great book! I liked this book because I love solving puzzles and there were some included in this book. Even if you don't do the puzzles it is still a good mystery book. So I think anyone can read it an love it the second book in the series is "The Potato Chip Puzzles"

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCELLENT BOOK

    This book is a excellent book it has action adventure logic puzzles and everything from COVER to COVER if you are reading this take my word for it this is one good book and it all revolves around treasure and the past its a really great read and I hope you enjoy it. Someday if the author Eric Berlin won a award for it and they say any objections I would run rtight up to the stand and grab a megaphone and say THIS BOOK WAS GREAT WHY WOULD THERE NEED TO BE ANY OBJECTIONS to the whole crowd. I highly suggest this book to anyone.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2008

    Awesome book!!!

    I loved this book!!! The puzzles and mystery grab you right from the start. I couldn't put this book down. I highly recommend it to mystery, puzzle, and code lovers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Series

    I read the second book in the series, so i think il like this one. Compliments to the author! Awsome.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Puzzles

    This book is a really good book espicially for puzzle lovers. I am in 4th grade and I love this book. This book is great for everyone. I think you will really like it. So STAR READING IT RIGHT NOW!!!!! It is to good of a book to be waisted. Ithink at least.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    I LOVE PUZZLES!

    This is very fun book to read. With puzzles at every turn, youre sure to love it as much as i did!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Good

    I read it in class and it had g--s and s-------g so it was a little inappropiate with one swear word. (G--s : Guns S------g : Shooting)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No no

    This book isnt good im telling you. It has too many puzzles. Puzzle this and puzzle that. And the summery kind of ruins the book to me.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    1 of 2

    Both books are worth reading!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    I love this book!!!!

    This book was true to its name, very cleverly put together to create a very puzzling book that leaves readers on their toes the entire time. All challenge lovers should read this book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book for an advanced 10 year old

    I happened to be at B&N shopping with my daughter. We are always looking for new books that will be at her advanced reading level, but not too scary or sad. (She would love to read Harry Potter, but can't because she would have nightmares.) This book was on display as an "employee's pick". It mentioned puzzles and seemed entertaining enough. (My daughter had recently finished The Calder Game and we were looking for something along those lines.) She LOVED it. She said that some of the puzzles were a little too challenging, but she really enjoyed the book. Apparently, there is another one coming out in April or May, so we'll definitely be getting it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Absolutely love it

    Puzzling. I LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    This book is major cliffhanger!!!!!!

    I love this book because it`s just plain AWESOME!!!!! I really like this guy`s writing!


    SPOILER ALERT!!!!!
    THERE IS TWO MORE BOOKS AFTER THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    AMAZING!!! (So Far)

    I'm on page 63 of "The Puzzling World of Winston Breen", and it's already one of my Top Ten Favorite Books right now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    It is a really good book

    It is a really good book you get to sovle puzzles

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Supercalifragilisticexpialidoshos

    Love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Openthiscomment

    Yo dawg

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Mimimimiwrgefdjshxjc

    Great book!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good

    I love this book

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Best book ever

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2