Customer Reviews for

Pyramix

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

A challenge.

This game is very challenging. I think it is a great brain exercise. Make sure to pay attention to the numbers on the side, tells how many words you can make with the letters available. I give it 4 stars because a hint option would be nice for the really hard ones.

posted by zebra_lover on July 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Needs Fixes

Bought this app, and the first time I used it, my Nook Color froze up and blacked out. Then I wasn't able to turn my Nook Color back on. I can use all my other apps but this one; no other app I have does that to my device. Also, the instructions that come with this a...
Bought this app, and the first time I used it, my Nook Color froze up and blacked out. Then I wasn't able to turn my Nook Color back on. I can use all my other apps but this one; no other app I have does that to my device. Also, the instructions that come with this app are horrendous. How to play is NOT clear. Give us some clear, thorough directions, will you please?!?!?!?!?

I'm archiving this thing until they get the bugs fixed and it comes with a clear set of instructions.

posted by 5433507 on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A challenge.

    This game is very challenging. I think it is a great brain exercise. Make sure to pay attention to the numbers on the side, tells how many words you can make with the letters available. I give it 4 stars because a hint option would be nice for the really hard ones.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Needs Fixes

    Bought this app, and the first time I used it, my Nook Color froze up and blacked out. Then I wasn't able to turn my Nook Color back on. I can use all my other apps but this one; no other app I have does that to my device. Also, the instructions that come with this app are horrendous. How to play is NOT clear. Give us some clear, thorough directions, will you please?!?!?!?!?

    I'm archiving this thing until they get the bugs fixed and it comes with a clear set of instructions.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Great game!

    Unusual words. Challenging. Lots of fun. This game is for those of us who LIKE word games. Whiners with poor vocabularies need not write a review.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    The good & the bad

    I definitely love words and a challenge, but as some have posted the use of idiotic slang is annoying (ie. Shays as slang instead of the correct chaise?). I am not a fan of slang and have found words that didn't have definitions in any dictionary. Even google didn't come up with some of the words I've found. I love the challenge and learning real and new words. We can all make up misspelled versions and claim validity according to some if what I've seen here. My favorite part of the game is how it makes you think and remember words you have't thought of for ages. You'll definitely exercise your mind while having fun. Including a shuffle the letters (unused) would be a nice update. Overall, a very nice game and fun exercise.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Ugh

    Ugh, like all the other word games offered on nook, this one also uses words that do not exist or are slang (i.e. "perdy" which showed up when i opted to have the puzzle solved). The game is a cool idea, but better vocab would be great.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Best game evaaar

    Gold in 47 seconds. Although the vocab is somewhat random at times ( who knew kaka was a real word?) This is a fun and challenging game.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    Frustrating!

    It would be more fun if the words were more commonplace. Most of the words that solve the puzzle I have not heard of before. There should more options in solving the puzzle.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    A challenge

    This is a challenging word game where you have to use the letters given to create 4 words of varying lengths. There are multiple skill levels and the game can be played timed or untimed. I have really enjoyed it so far!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Great word game

    So far, this is my favorite word game. The words make sense because they are your own. A previous poster has never seen the word "ago". Must lead a very sheltered life! You need to make 4 words from 18 letters. Very challenging. Makes your little grey cells work. Enjoy!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    This is a great thinking game. Excellent if you like word games. You won't be disappointed...

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Awesome word game!

    Really makes you think, but it is great that I can play a few games in just a few minutes. This is my favorite game on NOOK so far.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Great Fun!

    This game was an unexpected pleasure. I can't stop trying to beat my best time. It's not often you find a word game this fun!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great fun!

    I love word games and this one is sddicting for sure! Great game!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    I love this

    This game is one of the greatest word games! It's highly addictive. Brain puzzles and words in the same game is the best way to go. People complaining that it's too hard should take more time to read, expand vocabulary, and do more to exercise their lazy brains. I'm only 15 and my best score is less than 25 seconds.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Susiecane

    Keeps me thinking! I agree that when you press "solve," you do get some weird words, but solutions are always possible with more comon words. I appreciated someone's tip to watch the numbers on the right hand side of the screen. They help a lot. Great game!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Game

    This game is extremely hard to me. I thought i had a vast vocabulary but i was wrong! This game comes up with words ive never seen before but isnt that what we asked for? A challenging game? Well here it is :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Fun

    Very fun. Challenging and intelligent!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Great challenge!

    This game is extremely challenging and entertaining. It could make you late for an appointment, though, it's so compelling. My first gold score was exhillerating!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Highly Addictive!

    Love this game -- played 50 times first night! Would recommend that word lovers buy this app!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Good Value

    The game looks great, is easy to learn and highly adictive!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4