Customer Reviews for

Queen of Babble (Queen of Babble Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 174 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    one of my favorite series

    this is by far, my favorite series of meg cabot. i got the first book at Wal Mart because it was like $4.00 and i didnt really expect much but BOY was i wrong! i feel like i personally know Lizzie and all her friends and i have to keep reading to find out what she is going to get herself into next. i HIGHLY recommend this book. the only thing is that it is not to appropriate for anyone under the age of maybe 15? the characters are in their twenties and there is drinking and sexual parts but other than that, it is fabulous!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Love!

    Such a cute story!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Hit from Cabot

    Part of my reveiw might be bias because I am a HUGE fan of Meg Cabot. I've been reading her since I was 13 years old and 10 years later, I'm still a huge fan of her's. This was a great read. You really learn to like Lizzie and its a real page turner to find out what kind of mishap she's going to have next. I would recommend this book highly. It was a real laugh-out-loud kind of book. I had a hard time putting it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A quick easy read

    Perfect for the beach. Very entertaining and humorous. And with the requisite happy ending it is a feel good book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    TOTAL BABBLE FAN!

    To my good fortune, I managed to get my hands on Queen of Babble Gets Hitched, the final book in the Queen of Babble trilogy by Meg Cabot. This series is one of my favourites by Cabot--I simply love Lizzie Nicholls and her spontaneous personality.<BR/>The Queen of Babble is Lizzie Nicholls, a 23-year-old with a passion for wedding gowns and vintage clothes (her dream job is wedding gown restorer) who can't seem to keep her mouth shut. In the first book of the series, Lizzie meets and falls in love with Luke de Villiers, a French prince (nonetheless) with a lot of money but not a lot of heart. In the second book of the series, Quen of Babble in New York, Lizzie moves in with Luke in his New York apartment in order to pursue her dreams of becoming a certified wedding gown specialist. She finds a job a Chez Henri, a wedding gown shop, but things with Luke get worse. As a matter of fact, they break up, because he "can't see her in his future", while Lizzie wants to get married.<BR/>At the beginning of Queen of Babble Gets Hitched, Lizzie wakes up next to her ex-boyfriend's best friend (not to mention best friend's ex boyfriend) Chaz, while Luke comes back to her with a marriage proposal. Lizzie's dream has become true. Why, then, the idea of getting married makes her break out in hives? And why does she feel all flustered when she sees Chaz, who is totally against her marrying Luke?<BR/>Of course, all will turn out right in the end, and our Lizzie will have her happy ending, together with a much-deserved success in her career. Queen of Babble Gets Hitched is pure chick-lit at its best. With Meg Cabot's irony and gift in telling Lizzie's story, you are guaranteed for a light, fun reading.<BR/>I loved this book. I'd recommend it to all Cabot fans, and to all the lovers of the chick-lit genre. You will not be disappointed

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    not good

    The story was neither sexy nor funny. I put it down in the middle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Funny and relatable!

    It was a really funny good book, but definetky not cabots best. It wasnt very deep or adveturous like the mediator or princess diaries, but was relatable with very good personities in chatactors. It was different from her othe books though, less hight stress (cabot fans might be dissapointed if expecting more drama or action), but still has the amazing writing that makes you become the main charactor, lizzie. Overall it was a very good book, just not as fanominal as some of her other books. I would reccomend getting it from a library though; $10 is kinda pricy for it not being cabots best. Its a great read for summer vacation though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    A fluffy chick lit story. No real deep though involved but a go

    A fluffy chick lit story. No real deep though involved but a good time none the less. I was perfect to take on a beach vacation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Quick fun read

    Cute quick story. I brought this book with me on vacation and I found it perfect for the occasion. Nothing too serious and an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Funny Read

    Im only 14 so i would say this bk waz a little too inappropriate for me at certain parts but other than that i would say this bk waz great it waz humorous nd a little sad it had romance mayb a little too detailed though but other thn that i would recommend this bk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Fun!

    I really enjoyed this book. Lizzie makes me laugh and I adore her Grandma. I stayed up until the wee hours to finish all three in the series. ( Love my nook!) I laughed a lot and cried some too. Highly recomend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    LOVE!!!

    LOVE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    MUST READ

    READ READ READ ANF IT WILL INTEREST YOU

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Fun read

    Really enjoyed this book. Great characters and some fun laughs. I can't wait to read the rest in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Fun read

    Started a little slow but picked up quickly. Fun read. Perfect for the beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Quirky and sharp!

    Cabot shows that hysterically funny writing can also be insightful and smart. Her references to feminism, developed through the strong female friendship and the climactic (pun intended) ending, are clever, deep, and sweet. Her characters are ironically both relatable and admirable. I am so glad I spent a whole afternoon reading this novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    So good!!!

    All 3 books are great! While sometimes its predictable, its a good read on a rainy day! I reccomend these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    Love it!

    This entire series is amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    This is the first book in the Queen of Babble series and I have every faith that if you're a fan of Meg Cabot and a fan of Contemporary Young Adult fiction that you'll enjoy this book.

    There's much to recommend this book from the laugh out loud moments that are all over the place, to the charming cast of characters, a hot stud of a hero in Luke (who is totally dream worthy) and a perky heroine in Lizzie. You'll love Shari and Chaz and you'll definitely want to rush out and buy the next book so if you haven't read this series, I think you should.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2010

    Wonderful, fun series!

    This is the beginning of a great series. The main character overthinks everything - which leads to lots of interesting situations!! Great quirky read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 174 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9