Customer Reviews for

Queen of Babble Gets Hitched (Queen of Babble Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    THE PATH OF TRUE LOVE SELDOM RUNS SMOOTH

    Meg Cabot, popular author of The Princess Diaries series has crafted a featherweight plot filled with funny, finely drawn characters - suspend belief in rational thought and enjoy, which you surely will. Lizzie Nichols has hit the big time in the Big Apple. After Vogue's editor called her restoration of an ancestral wedding gown 'cunning,'and that comment appeared on Page Six the phone at Chez Henri has been ringing incessantly. Everybody who is anybody wants Lizzie to do her wedding gown. Regrettably in the midst of this Henri, yes, the Henri immediately following Chez has a heart attack and it's left to Lizzie to take charge. Taking charge isn't such an easy task when one of your clients is Ava Geck, wealthy daughter of the owner of the Walmart-like stores whose motto is 'Get It At Geck's.' Ava is one of the funniest characters to ever grace pages. 'Grace' is not the word to describe Ava - she's a gum chewing gal who is often seen 'on the red carpels of movies in which she is not starring, since she has no actual talent.' While her dad is worth billions Ava has a personal worth of more than $300,000,000, and she's engaged to marry a Greek prince. She's currently in NY to do a guest shot on Celebrity Pit Fight, and she wants Lizzie to do her gown. Being involved with Ava sets the stage for a series of laugh out loud scenes. While Lizzie is a whiz in business her romantic life is currently on a fast road to chaos. She is also engaged to a prince, Jean-Luc, aka Luke. It would seem to be what a girl from Ann Arbor Michigan has always dreamed of - her own Prince Charming ready to take her away to France where she will live at Chateau Mirac. Problem is Luke's best friend is Chaz with whom Lizzie has recently shared a bed (only that), and he's the one who makes her heart do flip-flops. Nonetheless, she knows it is Luke she loves or does she? Meg Cabot is a whiz at creating both fun and fantasy. She does it every which way with Queen of Babble Gets Hitched. A caveat: While some readers of the first two books in this series may have wished for further emphasis on original characters, first-time readers will probably find it a romp. - Gail Cooke

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    I To below

    Hey just so you know it is now one year later from when you last posted any thing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    OHMIGAWD

    This book was so cute but i wish there were more it kinda saddens me that its over

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    This book was absolutly amazing!!!

    I absolutly loved this book! I could not put it down! You should definatly read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Very entertaining

    I love Meg Cabot as a writer. These books are so fluid and easy to read. I have read the entire series in the past 2 weeks, I just couldn't put them down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Loved it

    Wish there were more books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Great Chick Lit.

    I LOVE this series! It is so easy to read and devour! I think Lizzie represents average women in love, relationships, jobs, and life. I think you will enjoy this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great

    One of very few series i could not put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    Wonderful!

    This book is a great end to a wonderful season!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Very Cute

    Great wrap up in a cute series! You cheer for Lizzie the whole time and hope that she makes good choices!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Once Again Meg Cabot Stuffs the Mind With Warm, Yummy, Gooiness!

    This is one of my favorite books. The ending is fabulous! You are going to have ot read this, it is truly one of the most satisfying books I have ever read. Meg Cabot needs to win an award for this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2009

    Increidably Quirky

    Expect the unexpected in Queen of Babble. Just when you think that Liz has kissed the right frog it turns out that she has been living with a toad. I love Meg Cabot's books. They are all great but Queen of Babble will get you hitched. I recommend it for good light reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Finally a Happy Ending!

    This final novel takes Lizzie on a completely different road than the first two books led me to believe. At first, I was disappointed by her enegagement to Luke because of the trouble the pair had faced during the previous novel. I found the romance in this book to be the sweetest of the entire series. Also, it was very gratifying and hope-inspiring to see Lizzie finally make it on her own in the career world. Some fun new characters and bigger roles for some old ones really add a lot to the story. Lizzie ends up in the perfect place!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2008

    Read in 1 Day! Outstanding!

    I love Meg Cabot and her series with the Queen of Babble- Lizzie Nichols! This was long awaited for and when I got it I read it in one day, it was too good to put down. Even if you have not read her other books in this series, you will not be disappointed. This book has love, laughter and a wonderful ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    I was addicted to the series!

    I loved how things turned out for Lizzie, Chaz and Luke. I simply couldn't put this book down, I look forward to reading more Queen of Babble novels soon!! Amazing and down to earth series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    I couldn't put it down!!

    I love this series, and when I heard it was coming out, I pre-ordered it!! I read the book in 4 days, I just couldn't put the book down!! I hope that she continues w/ the series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2008

    Great Ending

    I am one of the biggest fans of Meg Cabot and her work is always so entertaining, however I was very surprised how much I loved this book. I do believe 'Gets Hitched' is the best and most well written book in the series. Cabot's writing is easy to follow and suprising with curves in the road in every chapter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2008

    Great ending to a Great series!

    Lizzie Nichols and her boyfriend Luke have had some complications, but now he's proposed and they're engaged to get married. Lizzie knows that she should be happy and she loves Luke with all her heart, but every time she thinks about the wedding, she feels nauseous and breaks out into hives. And when newly single Chaz comes on the scene, Lizzie becomes even more confused. Is this Queen of Babble going to get hitched, or will she break it off? The thrilling conclusion to Meg's Queen of Babble series is almost here! I was able to read an advance copy of it, and it is just absolutely fantastic. Full of twists and turns, and of course Meg's trademark laugh-out-loud moments, this is one ending you don't want to miss. One great character from Queen of Babble in the Big City 'the second book' returns here: Lizzie's fellow co-worker at Chaz's dad's firm Tiffany is back and absolutely hilarious. Her moment to shine happens in Chapter 7 where I assure all of you will be laughing your butts off throughout the whole chapter. It's just one amazing joke after another. Also, both Lizzie's grandmother and Chaz are also great secondary characters that you'll love to read about. Lizzie's emotional turmoil throughout the novel is believable and keeps the pages turning, making the reader want to know how Lizzie will get through all her problems. If you haven't read this series yet, you definitely need to- another Meg Cabot smash hit! Also, just a quick aside to one of the previous reviewers: How could you have been disappointed with PD9 and Airhead?! Those were phenomenal books, esp. Airhead 'which, in my opinion, is Meg's best book ever'!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2008

    My favorite

    This book was definitely my favorite in the series, and that's saying a lot, considering I thoroughly enjoyed the first two. The witty banter that took place throughout the book made me laugh out loud, causing my husband to give me funny looks. I loved the way the book ended, I was completely satisfied. Another little treasure from Meg Cabot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2008

    At Last!!!!

    after such an abrupt ending to Queen of Babble in the big City I could not wait for this book to come out. I went out and bought it the day it came out and all I can say is I was not disappointed. Finally an ending fit for Lizzie Nichols!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5