Customer Reviews for

Queen of the World! (Babymouse Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 3, 2009

    Great series for little girls.

    Little girls who read can learn about things of the daily life and can learn how to react to this stuff.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2008

    its cool

    I really like this book because its funny and cool and i really love comedy

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2008

    A new hero rises--and she is FAB-U-LOUS!!

    Wow. I can't say how much I love Babymouse. She's sassy, she's funny...and she's got great style, too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2006

    She's a queen, that is --- a wanna-be queen... I am a BookLoons reviewer

    There's a new heroine in town -- she arrived sometime before or after Santa did this past holiday. Her name is BABYMOUSE, and she's pert, saucy, full of imagination, a put-down attitude, but she must be pretty smart because she keeps puddles of books on the floor around her bed! There's a new heroine in town, she arrived sometime before or after Santa did this past holiday. Her name is BABYMOUSE, and she's pert, saucy, full of imagination, a put-down attitude, but she must be pretty smart because there are puddles of books on the floor around her bed! Babymouse finds her life a might dull each day - clean teeth, brush whiskers, yada - yada- yada! At school the same -- a locker that's stuck until she gives it a number of 'Bang Bangs', and oh dear, there's a library book overdue. And there goes her imagination¿ a tiara, flowers for her fame, she's become the Queen! Oops, not this time. But she'd settle for assistant queen. Uh, uh, no, no, -- according to everyone - Felicia Furrypaws is the Queen. But Babymouse has friends, like Wilson the Weasel, since kindergarten, who rescues her stuck locker and invites her over for movies. Speaking of movies, Babymouse's imagination is at work: '¿But in my line of work, you see it all. ¿suspicions ¿ clamming up¿ and Babymouse is a private investigator.' Wouldn't you know it, when a note gets passed in class through her, teacher pounces on Babymouse as the culprit¿ gulp! principal's office. Will she be invited to Felicia's slumber part? Maybe I can bribe her, she thinks. Hmm! Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm are the illustrious creators, presenting their heroine's stories in cartoon cut-out fashion, in colors of white, pink, and black, with her name BABYMOUSE on the front cover, in shining silver! Young minds will cheer for Babymouse no matter what, and will think up ways on how they can help her meet her career goals!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2008

    LOVE IT

    This book is the best as soon as I read it I started to get all the other book . I have# 1,2,3,4,5,6,and8. I love them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book is so cute i'm 12 years old and i love this book! i would recommend this book for little kids!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    Babymouse: Queen of the World! by brother and sister team Jennifer and Matthew Holm is a graphic novel based on a middle-school-aged mouse. The comic book style text flows nicely from page to page appearing in different forms and fashions which make reading this book very enjoyable. The black, white, and pink ink illustrations are in an artistic cartoon format and seem to jump out at the reader from page to page helping the reader see into Babymouse¿s imagination and creativity. The illustrations greatly represent real life of a young teenager. Babymouse can easily be identified with by teens in her battles with popularity, friendship, and ordinary daily life. Babymouse wants to break away from the same old typical day-in-day-out routine. In this book, she finally gets the invitation to popularity she thinks she needs but comes to realize her world was not so bad after all.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2006

    Babymouse tough, with a sassy attitude... wants to be queen

    There's a new heroine in town, she arrived sometime before or after Santa did this past holiday. Her name is BABYMOUSE, and she's pert, saucy, full of imagination, a put-down attitude, but she must be pretty smart because she keeps puddles of books on the floor around her bed! Babymouse find her life a might dull, doing the same things each day - clean teeth, brush whiskers, yada - yada- yada! At school the same -- a locker that's stuck until she gives it a number 'Bang Bangs', and oh dear, there's a library book overdue. And there goes her imagination¿ a tiara, flowers for her fame, she's become the Queen! Oops, not this time. But she'd settle for assistant queen. Uh, uh, no, no, -- according to everyone - Felicia Furrypaws is the Queen. But Babymouse has friends, like Wilson the Weasel, since kindergarten, who rescues her stuck locker and invites her over for movies. Speaking of movies, Babymouse's imagination at work: '¿But in my line of work, you see it all. ¿suspicions ¿ clamming up¿ and Babymouse is a private investigator.', as a note gets passed in class through her, but teacher pounces on Babymouse as the culprit¿ gulp! principal's office. Will she be invited to Felicia's slumber part? Can I bribe her ? Hmm! Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm are the illustrious creators, presenting their heroine's stories in cartoon cut-out fashion, in colors of white, pink, and black, with her name BABYMOUSE on the front cover, in shining silver! Young minds will cheer for Babymouse no matter what, and will think up ways on they can help her meet her career goals!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2006

    Babymouse wants to be Queen...

    There's a new heroine in town, she arrived sometime before or after Santa did this past holiday. Her name is BABYMOUSE, and she's pert, saucy, full of imagination, a put-down attitude, but she must be pretty smart because she keeps puddles of books on the floor around her bed! Babymouse find her life a might dull, doing the same things each day - clean teeth, brush whiskers, yada - yada- yada! At school the same -- a locker that's stuck until she gives it a number 'Bang Bangs', and oh dear, there's a library book overdue. And there goes her imagination¿ a tiara, flowers for her fame, she's become the Queen! Oops, not this time. But she'd settle for assistant queen. Uh, uh, no, no, -- according to everyone - Felicia Furrypaws is the Queen. But Babymouse has friends, like Wilson the Weasel, since kindergarten, who rescues her stuck locker and invites her over for movies. Speaking of movies, Babymouse's imagination at work: '¿But in my line of work, you see it all. ¿suspicions ¿ clamming up¿ and Babymouse is a private investigator.', as a note gets passed in class through her, but teacher pounces on Babymouse as the culprit¿ gulp! principal's office. Will she be invited to Felicia's slumber part? Can I bribe her ? Hmm! Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm are the illustrious creators, presenting their heroine's stories in cartoon cut-out fashion, in colors of white, pink, and black, with her name BABYMOUSE on the front cover, in shining silver! Young minds will cheer for Babymouse no matter what, and will think up ways on they can help her meet her career goals!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I luv this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Just Babymouse.

    Babymouse. A name that will be remembered by many.
    A sassy, cupcake-loving mouse with messy whiskers ("Hey!") and a spunky fashion sense.
    Dealing with dumb lockers, stupid buses, rude mean girl cliques, and annoying little brothers. Ah, a normal day in the life of Babymouse.
    I'm extremely glad that I randomly picked up a Babymouse book in my school library one day. Heck, I don't know when!
    Babymouse Queen of the World was a great read. The start of a truly amazing series.
    Some will underestimate Babymouse and her locker.
    Some will despise them.
    But I, for one, am on Team Babymouse.
    If you're looking for a bright, pink, spunky graphic novel, then DO NOT hesitate to pick up this book. If anyone asks any questions, then say,
    "Sssshhhh!! I'm READING HERE!!" and keep on reading.
    If you don't really like pink, but more of a green, look for Squish the amoeba!
    Wilson the Weasel is most likely the best friend ever.
    Felecia can go throw herself in a trash can.
    Penny Poodle has a nice hair-do and is quite a good musician.
    The locker is full of doom!
    Time-traveling, futuristic, surreal-- Babymouse is all of that summed up into about 99 pages.
    Annoying siblings-- Most of us it's 'been there done that'.
    Dumb lockers-- Middle-schoolers and High-schoolers will definitely get this grudge.
    Mean popular cliques-- Almost everyone has seen these.
    Nobody who has read any of the Babymouse series will say,
    'Oh, it's just Babymouse.'
    I don't know anybody who doesn't love Babymouse.
    Sweet, sassy, spunky, cupcakes, lockers of doom, cliques, best friends, siblings. Only a few of the many words to describe Babymouse and her life.
    Babymouse is entertaining to young readers and older readers.
    Best. Book. Ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1