Customer Reviews for

Quell Memento

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Fallen tree games has just quelled all over my face

A beautiful, challenging, spiritual experience of a puzzle game. Great stuff. The Nook version is 2 bucks cheaper than the Google Play version, plus its obviously going to work and look better on a Nook. If you ever buy a cup of coffee for two to four bucks, than drop a...
A beautiful, challenging, spiritual experience of a puzzle game. Great stuff. The Nook version is 2 bucks cheaper than the Google Play version, plus its obviously going to work and look better on a Nook. If you ever buy a cup of coffee for two to four bucks, than drop another dollar and enjoy this game with your coffee.

posted by Anonymous on July 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This game completely resets itself every day.

I like the game, but don't want to play every level at one sitting! Resetting to zero every day is a distinct dtaeback! At this rate i will never get past the beginning and am really BORED replaying the first three chapters over all the time!!!

posted by Anonymous on July 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 2, 2013

    I LOVE the game. Now I have all 3 versions. Makes you really thi

    I LOVE the game. Now I have all 3 versions. Makes you really think. Plus you can get help (hints), on YouTube.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Amazing.

    I've been a long term Quell fan. This Quell BLEW IT OUT OF THE WATER! This game is ridiculously fun to play but be warned! All Quells are addicting! This app is sooooo amazing!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    great workout for the brain

    I really like this. Works great and is a fun workout for the brain. At least it is for my aging brain.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Great game!

    I really love it, lots of fun and challenging enough not to be upseting

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Good Game

    If you like the other Quell games, you will like this one. I am only part way throught the level and it is a little more challenging than the other two games (in my opinion).

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Great game

    Quell Memento is addictive and fun. It starts with more simple and almost relaxing puzzles of moving a bubble through a maze and progresses to more difficult and interesting ones. I like that you can re-play levels to improve your success in the number of moves needed to solve the puzzle.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    WOOHOO! FINALLY!

    I have been waiting for a while for this! I almost think it would have been better if i hadn't played the first 2.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Plus 5 MORE STARS *****

    Quell has done it again.... another amazing game. Love all the new things.... ice & lights, awesome. The voice thing was a little confusing.... maybe i missed the back storr

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    LOVE IT !!!!

    Moar, please!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    I love this game!

    Very different from the original Quell but I love both. I haven't played the "reflect" version but all in good time! Definitely worth getting!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Blew me out of the water

    I didn't think apps this good were made

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Just what I was looking for

    This is really a love-to-hate, addictive game. As a senior, I appreciate the references to the past while having to use my old noodle to work out solutions--with occasional hints. Fallen Tree Games should be commended for its excellent Quell series. Keep 'em coming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    If you liked Quell before, you will love it now!

    Not just a rehash of the former programs, Quell Memento takes you to a whole new dimension with devilish brain-teasing. While its still similar enough so you won't get lost, it adds new features and twists to keep you challenged and interested! Keep your wits about you, and dive in!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Great Game! Really tests your skills!

    This is a great game! I enjoy playing it and going through the puzzles, but I was surprised when my grandkids started playing it on my Nook! It is their favorite puzzle game now, and I have to make them take turns!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Amazing!

    Quell Memento is even better than the first two quell games. It's a little frustrating, a little relaxing and definitely a LOT OF FUN. Great game to help your mind focus and concentrate. Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Love this game!

    This was worth the wait. Each Quell gets better and better. Now you have the extra incentive in finding all the jewels and hidden levels, as well as solving each level. And most of them aren't easy to find! Can't wait for the next one - these games are addictive!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Quell: Momento

    A beautifully crafted game with one of the best music pieces in an app EVER. It brings out your deepest emotions with a wonderful depiction of the course of life. Quell: Momento will challenge you with its extremely fun and addicting puzzles, and it has changed the way I look at apps today.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Excellent

    Tough at times and always entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    can't wait

    ...for the next version of Quell to be published! hours of focused fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    best game

    This is my farorite game on my Nook!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2