Customer Reviews for

Quell: Reflect

Average Rating 4.5
( 679 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(523)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

95 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

Wonderfully amazing.

The music is very calming and relaxing to listen to. The game's puzzles can be cpmpleted in many ways, most of the time; however, as one progresses the challenges increase in difficulty. Do not it get you bent out of shape; but, instead take a few soothing breaths as yo...
The music is very calming and relaxing to listen to. The game's puzzles can be cpmpleted in many ways, most of the time; however, as one progresses the challenges increase in difficulty. Do not it get you bent out of shape; but, instead take a few soothing breaths as you listen to the music amd let it calm you. Only then reacces the puzzle and fond your best plan of action.

There are best ways to complete each puzzle. You can look at the top left of the screen to see the minimum number of moves required to get a perfect score. Truth is most may not mange to hit those goals and that is fine. What does matter is that everybody does their best and learns to improve the skills such games teach us, often at a subconscious level.

Enjoy yourselves. I sure am!

Very highly recommended!

posted by Dom-minion on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

?

Is it worth buying?

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 679 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 34
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Wonderfully amazing.

    The music is very calming and relaxing to listen to. The game's puzzles can be cpmpleted in many ways, most of the time; however, as one progresses the challenges increase in difficulty. Do not it get you bent out of shape; but, instead take a few soothing breaths as you listen to the music amd let it calm you. Only then reacces the puzzle and fond your best plan of action.

    There are best ways to complete each puzzle. You can look at the top left of the screen to see the minimum number of moves required to get a perfect score. Truth is most may not mange to hit those goals and that is fine. What does matter is that everybody does their best and learns to improve the skills such games teach us, often at a subconscious level.

    Enjoy yourselves. I sure am!

    Very highly recommended!

    95 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Wonderful!

    I was fascinated with Quell, and could hardly wait for Reflections to be available. It's even better than original Quell ... and just as addictive! Love it!

    34 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Love it

    Makes you think without the stress of running out of time. Warning: it is easy to lose track of time while playing. Have unknowingly played for two hours!

    32 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    I really, really like this game.

    I spend quite a bit of time waiting for things to happen. I want to keep my mind occupied but I want to be able to drop what I'm doing, immediately. This strikes that happy medium, and somehow, it manages to be both mindless and challenging, depending on what you'd like it to be. It's definitely worth it.

    26 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Works you brain in a compelling way

    Excellent logic puzzle game. Highly recommended. Diverting without being brainless.

    24 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great fun!

    This is a great game. Makes your brain exercise. I like the fact that the games aren't timed, so you don't feel pressured to solve the puzzle really quickly. The music is really nice as well. This game is well worth the money.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Fun! Fun! Fun!

    Love playing this game. It's so addictive! Played the original. I'm so happy they made a seQUELL! Yes! Pun intrnded :-)

    11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Awesome!

    First time buyer..... excellent! Bravo! Worth the money!!!!!

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Fun

    Addicting game lots of fun, easy way to pass time.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    A lot of fun, great atmosphere!

    I thought the game was a lot of fun. It was easy to solve most of the puzzles, but I found it challenging to find the best solution to many of the levels. I like the atmosphere of the game quite a bit.

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Addicting

    The puzzles, music, artwork, and smooth gameplay all blend harmoniously to make this a very Zen and intellectual experience. A must have.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    ?

    Is it worth buying?

    8 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    One of my faves so far!

    Love it! Makes you really exercise your brain. Totally worth
    .99.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Best app so far for NC

    Love this game! Challenging but not frustrating. Music is calming. Love playing before bed to calm my mind. But if I'm too tired I stick to simple solitaire games.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Very relaxing, but challenging too!

    Great game for quietly unwinding...soothing music and all of this for free!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Okay yet frustrating at times

    This was a lot of fun but it got really frustrating at times. The first one was better

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good buy

    Relaxing yet challenging.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Highly Addictive!

    Can't stop playing. Already completed the game and am going back to try to complete all levels in the perfect amount of moves. Love it. Hope they make another sequel or add more levels!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Fun and challenging

    Solving is one thing. Optimizing is something more.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Beautiful game!

    Rather than being a mindbender, this game really helps my brain get into that place of "allowing". The puzzles cannot be forced, you just have to let the solutions come to you. The graphics and the background music are very soothing as well. I highly recommend this game!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 679 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 34