Customer Reviews for

The Quest Begins (Seekers Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 568 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(436)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Great book

My12 thinks it is the best! Full of heart, adventure, and friendship. It has the whole package. Open the package!

posted by 6504235 on June 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

How Can Warriors Be by the SAME Authors?

I really enjoy the warriors series. Yes, I am probably too old to be reading it, but I've read it for a long time. But Seekers was NOT up to par the awesome Warriors standard. The magical bear-thing is just a NO. WHO came up with that? Other than that, the book reeked o...
I really enjoy the warriors series. Yes, I am probably too old to be reading it, but I've read it for a long time. But Seekers was NOT up to par the awesome Warriors standard. The magical bear-thing is just a NO. WHO came up with that? Other than that, the book reeked of a copied warriors book, just with less awesomeness. I feel bad for not enjoying this book, since my little sister bought it for me, knowing I LOVE warriors. Because of the sister love, I forced myself to read it. Never again. Maybe this is Erin's way of catering to a younger audience? Either way, not for me at all. Pros: It's about bears, which is cool in my book Cons: I don't know if it was just me, but having a shape-shifting bear is too... I don't even know the word for it. At least with Starclan in Warriors, it was like a religion, so you weren't having magic FORCED in your face.

posted by yuubyn on October 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    How Can Warriors Be by the SAME Authors?

    I really enjoy the warriors series. Yes, I am probably too old to be reading it, but I've read it for a long time. But Seekers was NOT up to par the awesome Warriors standard. The magical bear-thing is just a NO. WHO came up with that? Other than that, the book reeked of a copied warriors book, just with less awesomeness. I feel bad for not enjoying this book, since my little sister bought it for me, knowing I LOVE warriors. Because of the sister love, I forced myself to read it. Never again. Maybe this is Erin's way of catering to a younger audience? Either way, not for me at all. Pros: It's about bears, which is cool in my book Cons: I don't know if it was just me, but having a shape-shifting bear is too... I don't even know the word for it. At least with Starclan in Warriors, it was like a religion, so you weren't having magic FORCED in your face.

    10 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    Kallik is a polar bear. Toklo is a young Grizzly and Lusa is a b

    Kallik is a polar bear. Toklo is a young Grizzly and Lusa is a black bear. There is a lot of folklore of the stars and where the spirits of the dead go woven into the story.

    I found this to be a sad and depressing story. While it was interesting to view the world from the perspective of three different types of bears, experiencing so much death and abandonment made me wonder what the point was. I realize death is part of nature and animals dying is normal, but to have so many bears die in the first few chapters I found depressing.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Terrible!!!!!!!

    WORST book i ever read! Nothing compared to warriors!!!! Its just a bunch of grumpy bears traveling to "save the wild" and the urjurak thing was AWFULL!!!!!!!!!! it was only about people killing everything and all they do is TRAVEl!!!!!! So stupid and suckish! Never read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Hump

    Itz kinda boring.sorry e.h. i cant bear (ha ha.)the boredom.
    Sorrie:(
    Iceglare P.S stop posting -------- clan is open warriorz.v
    "
    -

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    randomgirl99

    I've only read part of the first book, but they aren't as good as the warriors books. I have a friend that reads them and she says they're good, but i kind of got bored after a few chapters. I think this might be a series of books where you either love them or you hate them. From what i've read the seekers books aren't near as good as the warriors books.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Hate it

    I like warriors better i mean why seekers is so dum and stupid

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2008

    *Yawn* and huh?

    Okay, what the heck did I just read? I'm SO glad I did'nt buy this book....I waited to get it from the libray. First off, most of it takes place in Canada, Canada has outlawed the use of guns within city limits....and yet EVERY human the bears met had a gun.....how dumb is that? and a Shape Shifting bear????? I was bored and disapppointed....Good thing I still love Warriors so much

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    VENTI

    Storm spirets!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    BORING

    Too much info. Dull. More carictures plz! 0 STARS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Wing Sisters part 11.

    I may need some more characters. Character apps are at voldy res 6. Thanks! - Rachel led us to the Nike cabin. We opened the door, a girl sprang out at us. She had wings too. "Ladies, meet Sidny." Rachel said. Sidny glared at us as if we were chopped liver. "Why are you here?" She growled. She was very muscular, so she could pick me up and throw me at the moon. "We need you." Cindra said. "It's our only hope." I glanced at her. "Isn't that Obiwan Kanobee's line?" I whispered. She nodded. "Yeah. Don't ask." Sidny was skeptical. "Fine. But never make fun of my wings. I'm probably the only one who has them." At that very moment, Cassidy, Cindra, and I unfolded our own wings. She blushed. "Oh, maybe not." I grinned. "Now, we've gotta do two more things." "Whats that?" Cassidy asked. "Pack and find a Hacate girl."- Part 12 is gonna be at 'Warriors into the wild' ( Erin Hunter) bye!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Boo

    Its in the title..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    HATE THIS BOOK!!!

    I hate this book and anyone who likes it can join the devil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    I agree with Boo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Sucks.

    Wovles are stupid.
    This book is stupid.
    You are stupid.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Pass on this one

    Long winded with waaaaay too much extra info. You can skip pages and pages and miss nothing. Dull dull dull.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    great

    hi! my name is Sorrelmist! i am from Leafclan. warriors is awesome and seekers sucks!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    PLZ JOIN

    The Transformers RP! WE ARE DYING OUT QUICKLY!!! PLZ JOIN!!!!!!!!!! |Aero|

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Boo

    Erin hunter sucks!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Sucks

    it issttuuppiidd

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Not a good book I like warriors better than Seekers

    I like warriors better had more detail.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2