Customer Reviews for

Queste (Septimus Heap Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 467 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(308)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

You can get lost in this story so easily that it's hard to get out of it.

This book takes you through time and on queste that you can get lost in. The queste is like no other that I have read. You go through times that you ae almost jumping up and down, bitting your nails, and sreaming because it's so thrilling and mysterious that it feels li...
This book takes you through time and on queste that you can get lost in. The queste is like no other that I have read. You go through times that you ae almost jumping up and down, bitting your nails, and sreaming because it's so thrilling and mysterious that it feels like you can't get to the answer quick enough. And when you get there you feel like it was worth the nail bitting, screaming and jumping up and down.

posted by Jamie19 on April 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great

Couldnt put it down my mom took away my nook because I just read all day

posted by 9513894 on August 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 308 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted November 12, 2011

    Definitely read this book!!!!

    I really enjoyed this book! The characters all seemed very real there was not a dull moment in the book. I had trouble putting it down! The story was written in such a way that it sounds like it really happened and each setting painted a vivid picture in my mind. It was exactly as I would have imagined it. I think Queste is a great book for children 11-13 as the plot might be a little confusing to younger children. Overall, Queste was a great read and the rest of the series just keeps on getting better and better......

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Havnt read it yet

    I have read all the books so far and i just finished the third book phisk amd it was amazing. And i have a feeling this book will be no exception. It will hopefully answer the question all of the falthfull readers have been wondering, will Septimus get snori and niko back??? Will septimus forget about gim and her and move on to being the greatest wizard??? Who knows. I will hopfully find out soon

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Quste

    A great find. As with the other three, I was taken away on a majical journey. I highly recomend this series.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Amazing book!!!

    This is a great book series I would recomend it to anybody!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Justin Bieber

    Justin Bieber is 16

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2009

    Septimus Heap's story continues!

    I have found all the books (so far) of Septimus Heap (by Angie Sage) to be engaging and entertaining. Though I sometimes pre-guess what is to be revealed, that does not diminish but rather enhances the thrill of the story.

    Though intended for young readers, I recommend this series to anyone who enjoys a good story (I'm 46...)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2008

    Are you ready for an adventure?

    Have you ever been on a Queste? If not just wonder, the adventures begin when you open this book. From the palace, to the forest, and to the house of Forx, adventures lie everywhere. .In this epic journey far a way to a place where all times meet. Septimus Heap travels along with his sister Jenna, and his best friend Beetle, but what lies ahead? A mixture of witches, magic, and enchantment, this book will never leave your hands until your finished. This is the best book ever!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    H

    In this newest edition of a much loved saga of a boy wizard apprentice struggling to find himself in a Magykal world, we see each character going to a new and deeper level as the main cast progresses in age and wisdom.
    The story begins with Merrin Meredith, alias Daniel Hunter, alias Septimus Heap, trying to send Septimus on the deadly Queste from which no ExtraOrdinary Apprentice has ever returned. He enlists the help of " Old Goat-Face" Tertius Fume, first Chief Hermetic Scribe, to do this. Of course, if someone is trying to put Sep in harms way, Jenna, Beetle, Sarah, Silas, Alther, and Marcia will be there to back him up! Another tale of family, friendship, and Magyk written by masterful Angie Sage.
    I liked how much the three characters sent to The House of Foryx matured and used present and past learnings to assist them. I was not impressed by the fact that Sage tried to keep Seps Questing status hush-hush until Chapter 36. (Although it is revealed in passing in 28) I enjoyed the concept of a Siege and the Gathering. This book was sweet and funny, and I reccomend it to all new and established fans of Seps adventures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    A dreadfull rhyme

    Blue to get ready, Green to go, Yellow to guide you through the snow, Ornge to warn you that over you'll go, The red will be the final gust, Now seek the black, There is no going back

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2010

    Queste

    I loved this book. This was an especially good read for me because Merrin is probably my favorite character from this series. There was an interesting plot (like usual in this series), and great story structure. I've read this series over and over again, I love it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Deceptions and Finding Truths

    This story takes us on an incredible journey that you don't really see coming. Some things talked about in previous books return in this book and you learn more about them and you get to see old characters returning to do their worst. A tale of time, being caught in time, and returning to home. You'll like this story if you have read the others.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Candace Cunard for TeensReadToo.com

    The fourth tale of Septimus Heap delivers action, adventure, magic, and a good share of surprises. <BR/><BR/>The tale begins when Nicko Heap and Snorri, who in a previous book found themselves transported out of their own Time, discover a clue that might allow them to return to their home Time. However, the path home is a tricky one: Nicko and Snorri must find their way to the mysterious House of Foryx, "the place where all Times do meet." Once they are there, the difficulties are not over. Finding and entering the House of Foryx is hard enough, but once they are in, they must wait for someone from their own Time to enter before they will be able to leave and return home. <BR/><BR/>Meanwhile, the notes regarding Nicko and Snorri's preparations for this journey have survived until Septimus's time, under the care of the long-lived alchemist Marcellus Pye. Using the notes and lists that Nick has left behind, Septimus and Jenna are able to figure out what it is that Nicko and Snorri are attempting, and set off to reach the House of Foryx themselves, so that their appearance might allow Nicko and Snorri to return to the correct Time. However, their plans are complicated by the pernicious ghost of Tertius Fume, who contrives to send Septimus against his will on a Queste from which no apprentice wizard has ever returned. <BR/><BR/>While the plot rambled in places, I enjoyed the overall arc of the story, and in the end I was glad for the slow development at the beginning which built up to the climax. Sage's characterization was impressive; I got a good idea of the relationships that had formed between characters in previous books, as well as a sense of their internal states and motivations. Her large cast of secondary characters was deftly managed as well. <BR/><BR/>As a newcomer to the series, getting my bearings was slightly confusing, but after a while I began to understand the backstory better, thanks to the author's hints and insinuations at what had happened before this book. There were still moments when I felt like I was missing out on something--moments where I was sure that the emotional impact would have been greater had I read the previous three books in the series--but overall I was still able to enjoy it, and would recommend it thoroughly.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2008

    OMG!

    I'm beyond excitement for septimus heap, but I read so fast that I'll probably finish it in only a day! I really hope it's gonna be long, otherwise I'll read through it in only a night! Speaking of which, I had a dream about it recently, and that's made me even more estatic about it! Oh, gosh, I wish April would get here sooner!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2008

    AWSOMENESS!

    I can't wait, I'm re reading the first three now so its fresh in my mind. This is an awsome book series.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2008

    I CANT WAIT

    i can't wait till this book comes out i was hoping for another one i love it especially Nicko Heap he a cute character

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2015

    SORRY MEET ROSE AT...

    ARTEMIS FOWL THE UHHH...3RD ONE? IDK JUST GO LOOK AT THE ARTEMIS FOWL BOOKS!!!! SORRY!!!!! -Pete :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2015

    Hannah

    Rose ya ther ive been waiting for 3 whole minutes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2015

    Yellowfang

    She snarls and brings in Brokenstar.. ((brb. Puttin sis to sleep.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2015

    Rainpelt

    Swiftfire! Nooo! You left TigerClan! You left me! I HATE YOU! WHY DID I EVEN BECOME YOUR MATE AND HAVE KITS WITH YOU?! I EVEN NAME ONE AFTER YOU!!! FU<_>CK YOU SWIFTSH<_>IT! IF YOU EVER COME BACK, I'M NOT LONGER YOUR MATE! WHAT, YOU DIDN'T LIKE THAT I WAS GIVING BIRTH AFTER WE HAD KITS?! FU<_>CK YOU!!! GO TO HELL!!! DUSKPAW ACTUALLY LOVED ME BEFORE HE WENT INACTIVE! HE HELPED ME RAISE SCORCHFUR, KOITAIL, AND FAWNLEAP! TO THE HUMAN RP-ERS: GET THE FU<_>CK OFF OF TIGERCLAN TERRITORY! YOU ALWAYS INVADE AFTER A CLAN MOVES! I FU<_>CKING HATE EVERYBODY! FU<_>CK FU<_>CK FU<_>CK!!! Ah, that felt good. It's nice to get rage out of your system, isn't it? Human rp-ers,please resume, and have fun! Even though you're creepy camp-stalkers O.o
    P.S. I hate you Swiftsh<_>it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2015

    Briarleaf

    Suree but isnt your fur black?)) "Sure," she said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 308 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16